Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Goodwill

Kanibahal, Patan, Patan, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Meeting Room Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - View Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Meeting Room Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Garden
Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Interior
Area: Patan Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 37 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Patricia L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 12, 2015
Oasis trying its best

Safe, elegant and basically comfortable
6
The hotel is stately yet relaxed. Buildings are well built, reflecting charm of bygone era. Its the monsoon season, its after 2 major earthquakes, its standing. Everything in the room looks good and is fine. But it is very dim even when all the lights are on. There is a musty smell from the damp rainy season. Power is off several hours a day so one has to sit in the lounge or courtyard or restaurant, which is fine. The pillow was too lumpy for me. The bathroom floor is adequate about 6 inches above the bedrooms hardwood floors. If you take a long shower, the water could pour into the room. There is only a wall mounted table fan, so in winter this place must be very cold. Staff are lovely and friendly. The food was fine. In all quite a good stay.
Report this review
Patricia L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 9, 2015
Almost an oasis

Safe, sufficiently satisfactory
5.7
Stay is ok. It's not a bad hotel. Room has pleasant look but has musty smell due to monsoon season. Power cuts daily. Lighting in room a bit dim. Bathroom is 1 step higher than room, water can pour into room during shower. Needs new pillows as they are lumpy and smelly. This place must be v cold in winter! Pleasant summer days is ok! TV did not work!
Report this review
Kerry N. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2015
Poor quality hotel

Close to sights.
3.3
A terribly basic hotel. Dirty room with filthy bathroom. Filthy swimming pool. I have stayed in many basic accommodations but this hotel was horrible.
Report this review
Tapani V. Couples Finland, October 3, 2014
The best restaurant in the town.

The food - excellent, the staff - so nice, value for money - good
8.3
We just loved this nice hotel.
Report this review
Tokuma Y. Business travelers Japan, March 16, 2014
At home

Cost performance, kind, location
7.7
Report this review
Vikas S. Business travelers India, December 7, 2013
Very uncomfortable stay.

Only staff, nothing else
4.3
It was very bad. The bed linen was smelling like grass. i was told that the bathroom water tap needs to be released open at least for 5 minutes in order to receive hot water, the tap was running for 12 minutes, no hot water. finally I was served hot water from the kitchen. No heating arrangement in the room, on my instance one old room heater was brought into the room, broken and dirty one.
Report this review
Olivier R. Couples Switzerland, October 28, 2013
Excellent value south of Patan Durbar Square

Comfortable room, beautiful large swimming pool, nice breakfast
9
Hotel Goodwill has many qualities: space, relax atmosphere, a beautiful, large and well maintained swimming pool. At our October 2013 visit, the staff was friendly and qualified. The down-side was the very noisy room we had: everything could be heard from the neighbouring room and outside terrace. Dogs outside barked most of the night. Still, we enjoyed a very well furnished, modern room with a functional bathroom, everything spotless. The hotel is a short walk from either Patan Durbar Square on one side and Lagankhel bus station, from where you can take a bus to either Kathmandu or Bhaktapur.
Report this review
Marieke D. Couples Netherlands, October 22, 2013
comfortable stay, close to Patan Durbar Square

The hotel is a little haven in the middle of a hectic busy town, with friendly staff , and comfortable rooms
7.7
We stayed in the hotel Goodwill for 3 nights. Upgraded from a standard room to a very comfortable deluxe room. It is an easy 15 minutes walk to Patan's Durbar Square and not far from the airport. There is a swimmingpool, which makes the hotel attractive for families. One can see the Himalayan Mountains from the rooftop on a clear day. The hotel is a good place to start or end your stay in Nepal
Report this review
Ashok M. Business travelers India, September 27, 2013
The hotel needs to be fine tuned a lot to improve

Swimming Pool, Nice lobby,
5
Hotel looks good. hotel management have to implement lot of facilities to catch customer. I would not stay here once again. Basic amenities are not available (tooth brush, paste, shower gel, comb etc).Shower water flows at zero force..i requested for bucket and mug to have better shower. Bed, Towels are so so. Please do not go for standard room. It is non standard. As i told in the beginning hotel needs to learn and renovate all the rooms.
Report this review
Ashok M. Business travelers India, September 27, 2013
First time and last time..!!

Swimming pool,,, simple garden chairs...nice statues.
4
Hotel looks good. hotel management have to implement lot of facilities to catch customer. I would not stay here once again. Basic amenities are not available (tooth brush, paste, shower gel, comb etc).Shower water flows at zero force..i requested for bucket and mug to have better shower. Bed, Towels are so so. Please do not go for standard room. It is non standard. As i told in the beginning hotel needs to learn and renovate all the rooms.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Goodwill KathmanduHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Meeting RoomHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - ViewHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Meeting RoomHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - GardenHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04