or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Gran Melia Rome

Via del Gianicolo 4, Vatican, Rome, Italy 00165 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Main Building Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest Room Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Spa Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest Room Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Terrace Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Terrace Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest Room Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Spa Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest Room Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Lobby Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Spa Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest Room Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Exterior Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest Room Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Terrace Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Swimming Pool
Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest Room Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Interior Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Exterior Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Terrace Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Terrace Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest Room Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Terrace Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest Room Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest Room Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest Room Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Spa Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Terrace
Area: Vatican Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.7
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Clarissa S. Couples United Kingdom, July 26, 2014
Great hotel

Very nice and modern hotel with great pool area
9.3
We had an excellent time at this hotel and we highly recommend, after doing a big research to find a hotel with a pool in the centre of Rome I'm really glad we picked this one because the hotel is great and the pool area is beautiful and very relaxing. The hotel has a shuttle bust to the centre but we didn't even use because we just walked everywhere.
Laszlo K. Couples Poland, May 13, 2014
Great

Rooms pool staff
9.3
Great
Karen W. Groups United States of America, April 1, 2014
Beautiful hotel with great amenities and location

location (5 min. walk to the vatican and shopping area), cleanliness, and staff/service
8
Great stay! I had a meal at the hotel restaurant and the food was great. Also had drinks and desserts at the hotel bar, and that was really good as well. Staff was attentive, but early check-ins aren't really allowed. We arrived at the hotel at 9am and didn't get our room till 1pm.
Matthew S. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2013
Luxury Hotel in the centre of Rome

Pool, Location, Room
9
Luxury hotel in the centre of Rome. Very attentive staff, nice pool and gardens. A little bit blingy for my taste , not exceptional value. Location is superb though.
Jo L. Business travelers Australia, December 27, 2012
Great Hotel Freindly Staff

Love the hotel secluded and very close
8.3
Very spacious grounds gives you a feeling of being in the Country, but very well situated for most activities. Rooms are ok for 2 nights more thatn that would be a touch small. Definitely to small for 2 travellers
Hotel Feature Tip: very nice breakfast downstairs
Dominique B. Couples South Africa, September 14, 2012
Beautiful hotel, ..off the beaten track

Beautiful setting with amazing rooms
9
We ventured to Rome for our 20th wedding anniversary and are very pleased to have chosen this hotel. The rooms are exquisite! The hotel has managed to achieve a modern rooms with a roman flair. The reception is tastefully decorated, again you are aware you are in Rome but it is modern, fresh and fabulous. The rooms are huge by European standards, offering nespresso coffee machines with the pods replenished twice a day. There are clarins products in the bathroom which I must say is a nice touch. The turn down service includes a little satin sack of sweets and rose petals. The room is equipped with high quality iPod docking station and radio. The decor and soft furnishings are luxurious. It is a perfect fusion of modern clean lines and luxury. The staff are friendly and are very willing to offer assistance. They arrange a taxi within a few minutes and the hotel offers a shuttle into the main town centre a few times a day. The pool and outdoor area are exceptional, The only negative is if you are taking a taxi from town back to the hotel be sure to keep the physical address as the name of the hotel alone has a few taxi drivers confused. Well worth a visit.
Felipe M. Couples Chile, May 26, 2012
Great hotel and terrific service

Amazing pool
8.7
We had a lovely stay at the hotel, in two different times. It was recently inaugurated so you could tell some things needed to be perfected, but the service was very nice and caring. We did have problems with our AC and we were only told on the last day that there was a shuttle service. The pool is definitely the best feature of the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Go to alfredo & eda for lunch or dinner, really good
Lenogue J. Families with young children France, November 4, 2013
tres agreable

beaux, propre et proche du vatican
9.3
tres bien hormis le prix excessif pour le parking (45euros par jour)
Laurent A. Couples France, November 11, 2012
Magnifique séjour à 2 pas de la place Saint-Pierre

Emplacement idéal, petit déjeuner superbe, décoration de gout
9.3
Ginette L. Groups Switzerland, July 25, 2012
Hôtel resort à côté du Vatican

Ancienne maison d'Agrippine mère de Néron
9.7
Cet hôtel situé à quelques minutes du Vatican est superbe. Les chambres sont magnifiques, avec un décor superbe. Une piscine extérieure luxueuse, bar et restaurant aussi extérieurs. Une navette vous amène en face château Castello d'où vous pouvez prendre les différents en sortant de celle-ci à droite les bus touristiques. Le chauffeur Andréa est génial, donne des conseils et est très serviable. Le personnel est très avenant et agréable. En bref j'y retournerais volontiers, merci Ginette
Shopping Tip: La via del Corso est géniale pour le magasinage.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Gran Melia Rome RomeHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Main BuildingHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - SpaHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - TerraceHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - TerraceHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - SpaHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - LobbyHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - SpaHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - ExteriorHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - TerraceHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Swimming PoolHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - InteriorHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - ExteriorHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - TerraceHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - TerraceHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - TerraceHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - SpaHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - TerraceHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - TerraceHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - SpaHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - InteriorHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - BathroomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - InteriorHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Swimming PoolHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05