Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Gran Melia Rome

Via del Gianicolo 4, Vatican, Rome, Italy 00165 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Main Building Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest Room Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Spa Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest Room Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Terrace Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Terrace Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest Room Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Spa Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest Room Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Lobby Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Spa Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest Room Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Exterior Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Exterior Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest Room Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Terrace
Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Swimming Pool Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest Room Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Interior Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Exterior Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Terrace Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Terrace Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest Room Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Terrace Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest Room Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest Room Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest Room Hotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Spa
Area: Vatican Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 15 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Christine T. Couples Australia, November 27, 2014
Exceptional housekeeping, very spacious room

Exceptional housekeeping, very spacious room & chocolate treats
8.3
Our stay was fantastic. While the location is not the most ideal, the hotel itself was exceptional. The hotel front is absolutely beautiful, housekeeping was exceptional (they cleaned our room 3 times a day), the room was so spacious clean and comfortable and we were left with little chocolate treats and rose petals every day. Wouldn't recommend eating at the restaurant as you can expect the prices to be really high for food that you can get alot cheaper outside.
Report this review
Suling Q. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2014
Luxurious safe and good location

Luxurious safe and good location
8.3
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The stay was very good. Service was awesome. But do note that carpark fees per night is payable after the stay. If the minibar could be complimentary for the first time like singapore hotels do, it will be perfect.
Report this review
Cameron D. Couples Australia, September 13, 2014
Great Hotel

Location, Location, Location
8
Great
Report this review
Clarissa S. Couples United Kingdom, July 26, 2014
Great hotel

Very nice and modern hotel with great pool area
9.3
We had an excellent time at this hotel and we highly recommend, after doing a big research to find a hotel with a pool in the centre of Rome I'm really glad we picked this one because the hotel is great and the pool area is beautiful and very relaxing. The hotel has a shuttle bust to the centre but we didn't even use because we just walked everywhere.
Report this review
Laszlo K. Couples Poland, May 13, 2014
Great

Rooms pool staff
9.3
Great
Report this review
Karen W. Groups United States of America, April 1, 2014
Beautiful hotel with great amenities and location

location (5 min. walk to the vatican and shopping area), cleanliness, and staff/service
8
Great stay! I had a meal at the hotel restaurant and the food was great. Also had drinks and desserts at the hotel bar, and that was really good as well. Staff was attentive, but early check-ins aren't really allowed. We arrived at the hotel at 9am and didn't get our room till 1pm.
Report this review
Matthew S. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2013
Luxury Hotel in the centre of Rome

Pool, Location, Room
9
Luxury hotel in the centre of Rome. Very attentive staff, nice pool and gardens. A little bit blingy for my taste , not exceptional value. Location is superb though.
Report this review
Jo L. Business travelers Australia, December 27, 2012
Great Hotel Freindly Staff

Love the hotel secluded and very close
8.3
Very spacious grounds gives you a feeling of being in the Country, but very well situated for most activities. Rooms are ok for 2 nights more thatn that would be a touch small. Definitely to small for 2 travellers
Hotel Feature Tip: very nice breakfast downstairs
Report this review
Dominique B. Couples South Africa, September 14, 2012
Beautiful hotel, ..off the beaten track

Beautiful setting with amazing rooms
9
We ventured to Rome for our 20th wedding anniversary and are very pleased to have chosen this hotel. The rooms are exquisite! The hotel has managed to achieve a modern rooms with a roman flair. The reception is tastefully decorated, again you are aware you are in Rome but it is modern, fresh and fabulous. The rooms are huge by European standards, offering nespresso coffee machines with the pods replenished twice a day. There are clarins products in the bathroom which I must say is a nice touch. The turn down service includes a little satin sack of sweets and rose petals. The room is equipped with high quality iPod docking station and radio. The decor and soft furnishings are luxurious. It is a perfect fusion of modern clean lines and luxury. The staff are friendly and are very willing to offer assistance. They arrange a taxi within a few minutes and the hotel offers a shuttle into the main town centre a few times a day. The pool and outdoor area are exceptional, The only negative is if you are taking a taxi from town back to the hotel be sure to keep the physical address as the name of the hotel alone has a few taxi drivers confused. Well worth a visit.
Report this review
Felipe M. Couples Chile, May 26, 2012
Great hotel and terrific service

Amazing pool
8.7
We had a lovely stay at the hotel, in two different times. It was recently inaugurated so you could tell some things needed to be perfected, but the service was very nice and caring. We did have problems with our AC and we were only told on the last day that there was a shuttle service. The pool is definitely the best feature of the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Go to alfredo & eda for lunch or dinner, really good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Gran Melia Rome RomeHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Main BuildingHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - SpaHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - TerraceHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - TerraceHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - SpaHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - LobbyHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - SpaHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - ExteriorHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - ExteriorHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - TerraceHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Swimming PoolHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - InteriorHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - ExteriorHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - TerraceHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - TerraceHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - TerraceHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - SpaHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - TerraceHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - TerraceHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - SpaHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - InteriorHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - BathroomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - InteriorHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest RoomHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Swimming PoolHotel Gran Melia Rome Rome - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03