My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley

65 Hindley Street, Adelaide, Adelaide, Australia 5000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Hallway Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Reception Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Entrance Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Gym Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Lobby Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Adelaide Convention Centre Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Deluxe Queen Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Deluxe Twin Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Function Area Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Ballroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Executive Twin Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Executive King
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Deluxe Queen Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - 1 Bedroom Suite Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Lobby Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - 1 Bedrooom Suite Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Hallway Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Executive Twin Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Breakfast Area Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - 1 Bedroom Suite Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Exterior
Hotel Area: Adelaide Number of Rooms: 208

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
304 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (304)
Sort by:
Natalee D. Families with young children Australia, January 27, 2014
Very comfortable, beautiful facilities

Pool, staff, beds
9.3
Fantastic - no complaints. Very friendly and efficient staff
Maria K. Couples Australia, January 20, 2014
Good location, great place to stay

Service, location, cheap price
9.3
It was a great place to stay especially for our first time in Adelaide. Good price and such a good location, close to pubs and restaurants at night and shopping. It was only a street away from the tram station.
Robert N. Couples Australia, January 17, 2014
Nice hotel but location was a bit seedy

Nice room, centrally located, clean hotel
6.7
The hotel was nice , but the area was a bit seedy and not very inviting
Lee K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 16, 2014
Very nice hotel

Easy check in and easy checkout, walking distance for food , shopping, pub and casinos for those who like to gamble.
9.3
It was nice to stay at this Hotel which is easy and convenience to go around.
Susan L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2014
Grand city of wide streets.

Stayed last year,. Staff recognised me. 3 minutes to transport
9.7
As usual ,excellent very safe for female travellers travelling solo.always meet and chat to so many people from around the world. Everyone so friendly
Susan T. Couples Australia, January 11, 2014
A three night stop over

Location,large room,good air conditioning
7
We chose to use the "green" option for our stay so used same linen etc but in doing that the tea/coffee soap etc wasn't replenished at all--had to ask for some tea bags Had to pay for car parking
Sean C. Groups United Kingdom, January 11, 2014
Pleasurable stay.

Clean, friendly staff that were helpful, relaxed
9
Our stay at hotel grand chancellor was good, was clean and fresh rooms with plenty of space, mini bar and food also in rooms, the jacuzzi was a great hangover cure and the pool was a nice size, was cheap reliable and had no problems what's so ever.
Noel C. Couples Australia, January 10, 2014
Happy stay

staffs; location; room
9.3
We were very impressed to stay in Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley with excellent location. Staffs were polite and very helpful. The room has large window with excellent Hindley Street view. We saw the sunset in our hotel room - wonderful and romantic. We could access public transport, taxi within a few minutes walk - very convenient. Local dining was closeby. We could have breakfast at 6am. The tour also provided hotel pick up.
Julie-Anne H. Families with young children Australia, January 7, 2014
A very comfortable hotel, good value for money.

Cleanliness, Poo,l Location
7.7
Having read a number of reviews expressing disappointment about noise, cleanliness and staff response, I was a little nervous about the stay. I was most pleasantly surprised. The staff were very accomodating. We stayed in a room on the 8th floor which had been newly refurbished and heard no adverse noise at all. I thought the hotel was great value for money.
Lucas F. Couples Australia, January 4, 2014
Nice hotel in the centre of the city.

Location, helpful and friendly staff, and good sized rooms
8
I was only there for one night, but it was a nice stay. The location is great for restaurants, bars and clubs etc, and the hotel is quite plush. The room I was in was quite large with an enormous bathroom, but some of the decor looked a little tired.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley AdelaideHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - HallwayHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - ReceptionHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - EntranceHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - GymHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Adelaide Convention CentreHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Deluxe QueenHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Deluxe TwinHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Function AreaHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - BallroomHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Executive TwinHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Executive KingHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Deluxe QueenHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - 1 Bedroom SuiteHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - 1 Bedrooom SuiteHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - HallwayHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Executive TwinHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Breakfast AreaHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - 1 Bedroom SuiteHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B08