Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley

65 Hindley Street, Central Business District, Adelaide, Australia 5000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Hallway Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Reception Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Entrance Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Gym Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Lobby Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Adelaide Convention Centre Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Deluxe Queen Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Deluxe Twin Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Function Area Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Ballroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Executive Twin Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Executive King
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Deluxe Queen Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - 1 Bedroom Suite Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Lobby Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - 1 Bedrooom Suite Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Hallway Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Executive Twin Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Breakfast Area Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - 1 Bedroom Suite Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Exterior
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 208

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 519 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (519)
Sort by:
Daniel L. Solo travelers Australia, August 23, 2015
Clean and friendly

Clean Friendly Great location
10
Loved staying here, staff were friendly, room was very comfortable with updated bathroom. Stayed there on Friday and Saturday nights, and although in the heart of the partying area, room was totally quiet.
Report this review
Shane Q. Solo travelers Australia, August 22, 2015
Great stay

they removed the mini bar without fuss
8
Very nice corner room
Report this review
John A. Business travelers Australia, August 21, 2015
Great location

centre of all activity, good standard,close to entertainment
8.7
Card would not let me in to the hotel after 2.00 am...concierge took long time to give me new card as he first could not find my details on his system then was telling me that I got the wrong hotel!!!!!!! His whole interaction with me was very rude as he assumed I was intoxicated because I came in late with a husky voice but I had a sore throat and I don't drink liquor. It is amazing how one poorly trained employee can spoil what was a very good stay.
Report this review
Nikko A. Couples Philippines, August 19, 2015
My comments post-visiting this hotel

Lobby
5
I have expected so much before I went here. But upon arrival until the last minute of my check-out, I was left unsatisfied in so many ways. The hotel considering its age, is most likely less appealing to visitors around my age (25-27y/o). I gave a range since I considered my partner's as well. At first sight, It's not totally bad since the hotel lobby and everything at the ground floor has been well maintained, at least to my eyes. But when we came in to our reserved room, i went straight to the bahroom since it's the first thing that I usually do when I check-in in a hotel. Unortunately, I already got disappointed because I already saw watermarks on the sink. The tap looked messy because of the marks, as well as the whole surface around it. The floor wasn't vacuumed well, that you'll feel those grains sticking on your foot. Too many to tell about their stuff. I know it's not about the hotel really, it's the people who do the maintaining. It's disappointing. Just because of them, the hotel is being rated negatively whereas these things could have been prevented if they just do their job properly.
Report this review
Patricia S. Groups Australia, August 17, 2015
Great Location!

Location, security and cleanliness.
8.7
This was a great location to stay in Adelaide with easy access to the Rundle Mall and other sights to see. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was immaculately clean and very comfortable. There were many restaurants nearby but there was also a restaurant and bar area available inside this comfortable hotel. Our room was on the second floor towards the back of the hotel and we enjoyed a peaceful nights sleep in a quiet, safe environment. Would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Allan H. Solo travelers Thailand, August 8, 2015
Very pleasant, stayed previous and no comparison

Easy checkin, location, room standard & price
9.7
Simply perfect
Report this review
Chris B. Business travelers Australia, August 7, 2015
Business stay

Location, ease of check-in, nearby taxi rank
8.7
Fine except it is probably my 8th stay at that hotel this past 12 months and apparently no reference to "good to have you back again" or similar acknowledgement.
Report this review
Suharti S. Couples Indonesia, August 4, 2015
Memorable Holiday in Adelaide

Breakfast Buffet, Strategic Location and Helpful staff
10
This was our first holiday in Adelaide and surrounding. All of the hotel staff is really helpful with our journey enquiries. The location is so close to everywhere. Going to Chinatown within 15 minutes by walk or can take a free tram. We have asked a quiet room, but from our room, we still can hear some hard music noise on Saturday night. Surrounding the hotel street has quite a lot of pub and also has a night life. The overall 3 nights stayed was really memorable. We definitely will be stay there for our next trip to Adelaide.
Report this review
Christian B. Solo travelers Germany, August 3, 2015
review

room cleanliness, sauna, concierge
6
I simply did not like the smell at the lobby level bar and the young female behind the bar was arrogant (insecure I believe).
Report this review
Siamak A. Business travelers Thailand, July 30, 2015
Shocking response to a simple situation

location
5.3
What can I say, the water got cut off at 11PM, so no chance of having a shower. When asked the duty manager, he blamed the technicians and how hard it is to find one. The request for a different room with Water was not even considered. The next morning, water was back but the amount of mud in the hot water made shower impossible and when complained to the management I was told you will hear from the Hotel Manager later on. I got a call from the Front Office Manager later in the day to say I was the only one complaining and other guests were more understanding!!! I was told if you expect any compensation, "Put it in writing and we will consider!"". Pretty poor!!! Times like this you would expect a bit of a sense of urgency from the hotel management and I got none.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley AdelaideHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - HallwayHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - ReceptionHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - EntranceHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - GymHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Adelaide Convention CentreHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Deluxe QueenHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Deluxe TwinHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Function AreaHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - BallroomHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Executive TwinHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Executive KingHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Deluxe QueenHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - 1 Bedroom SuiteHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - 1 Bedrooom SuiteHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - HallwayHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Executive TwinHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Breakfast AreaHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - 1 Bedroom SuiteHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley, Adelaide

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06