Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley

65 Hindley Street, Central Business District, Adelaide, Australia 5000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Hallway Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Reception Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Entrance Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Gym Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Lobby Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Adelaide Convention Centre Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Deluxe Queen Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Deluxe Twin Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Function Area Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Ballroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Executive Twin Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Executive King
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Deluxe Queen Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - 1 Bedroom Suite Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Lobby Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - 1 Bedrooom Suite Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Hallway Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Executive Twin Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Breakfast Area Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - 1 Bedroom Suite Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Exterior
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 208

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 509 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (509)
Sort by:
Siamak A. Business travelers Thailand, July 30, 2015
Shocking response to a simple situation

location
5.3
What can I say, the water got cut off at 11PM, so no chance of having a shower. When asked the duty manager, he blamed the technicians and how hard it is to find one. The request for a different room with Water was not even considered. The next morning, water was back but the amount of mud in the hot water made shower impossible and when complained to the management I was told you will hear from the Hotel Manager later on. I got a call from the Front Office Manager later in the day to say I was the only one complaining and other guests were more understanding!!! I was told if you expect any compensation, "Put it in writing and we will consider!"". Pretty poor!!! Times like this you would expect a bit of a sense of urgency from the hotel management and I got none.
Report this review
Kylie C. Business travelers Australia, July 29, 2015
Review

Service, comfort, meal
9.7
Great
Report this review
Maricel I. Families with older children Australia, July 16, 2015
Girls get away

Location, Price and Friendly
8.7
Report this review
Mr J. Business travelers Thailand, July 15, 2015
Short stay

The best things about this hotel are its location and the price of the rooms is quite reasonable
8
When I arrived at the hotel by car there was no Concierge present (the desk was unattended) to ask about car parking arrangements. Check-in was painless. As it was raining heavily I decided to eat in the bistro at the hotel. This is best described as "well used" and needs some modernisation. The food at the bistro was also dated and unexciting, although reasonably priced. My two most significant issues related to my room. The first was that the ironing board was so rickety it could hardley stand up on its own. The second and most significant issue was that the 'hot' water was barely tepid and left me shivering in the shower. Have I advised the staff of these issues? No - nobody asked. Will I revisit? Most likely not.
Report this review
Peter T. Couples Australia, July 1, 2015
It was good and comfortable. Staff were friendly.

Location, staff friendlyness, comfort
8
Report this review
Glen R. Couples Australia, June 21, 2015
A great night stay in the city

Room we was upgraded to a suite fantastic. .food was great at the restaurant location was great
9.3
Our stay was great we were upgraded to a deluxe suite from a deluxe queen it was fantastic great value for money.we a good meal at the restaurant
Report this review
Ray M. Business travelers Australia, June 18, 2015
Very Good

Location, Room size and good bar
7
Very good except the Hotel needs a better Restaurant
Report this review
Wai L. Groups Hong Kong, June 13, 2015
Location location and location

Staff is friendly and helpful.
8.7
The breakfast buffet is delicious. I enjoyed tge stay and the good food.
Report this review
Marcus R. Solo travelers Australia, June 8, 2015
Bad Internet and pillows were uncomfortable

Location, Cleanliness, Location
7.3
Great location and staff were friendly but pillows were too hard and high. They did provide me with another pillow, but I couldn't use it to sleep on. Internet didn't work the whole time I was there.
Report this review
Wing F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 27, 2015
Good location, service and nice room

It's located at the CBD and very convenient to get to any places. It's near the Adelaide station, tram station and Rundle Street. You may also find a small supermarkets. Anyway, I recommend this hotel
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley AdelaideHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - HallwayHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - ReceptionHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - EntranceHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - GymHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Adelaide Convention CentreHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Deluxe QueenHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Deluxe TwinHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Function AreaHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - BallroomHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Executive TwinHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Executive KingHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Deluxe QueenHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - 1 Bedroom SuiteHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - 1 Bedrooom SuiteHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - HallwayHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Executive TwinHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Breakfast AreaHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - 1 Bedroom SuiteHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley, Adelaide

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03