or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley

65 Hindley Street, Central Business District, Adelaide, Australia 5000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Hallway Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Reception Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Entrance Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Gym Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Lobby Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Adelaide Convention Centre Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Deluxe Queen Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Deluxe Twin Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Function Area Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Ballroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Executive Twin Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Executive King
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Deluxe Queen Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - 1 Bedroom Suite Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Lobby Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - 1 Bedrooom Suite Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Hallway Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Executive Twin Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Breakfast Area Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - 1 Bedroom Suite Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Exterior
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 208

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
487 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (487)
Sort by:
David B. Business travelers Australia, April 18, 2015
An overnight on business

Location location location
4.3
The Grand Chancellor has seen better days. It is badly in need of a refurbishment. The rooms are large but they are old and dusty. Cleanliness was only average. Breakfast was very ordinary, tasteless and lacking in imagination. Compared with the breakfast at nearby hotels it was well below standard. Overall I would only return if other nearby options are full or the Grand Chancellor was much cheaper and even then i was just staying overnight.
David F. Business travelers Australia, April 9, 2015
Business Travel to Adelaide

Location, Value, Above Expectation
9.7
Great!
Amanda K. Couples Australia, April 6, 2015
Two hotels in One

we received a complimentary upgrade. Free Easter eggs on counter. Second room was nice.
4.3
located in quite a dirty area of Adelaide - which we did not know prior to booking. Very noisy street and no soundproofing in rooms. We requested to move due to lack of sleep from the noisy partying outside. We were moved to a different room on a higher floor which seemed like it was in a completely different hotel. We went from a very old room with bath over shower where the bath floor was worn black and the grout was filthy. The room had a horrible bed which you nearly fell through as the mattress was so flexible and the technology in the room resembled a vintage radio from the 80's which was attached to the wall as part of the bedside table. The thermostat on the wall was of the same era and basically a knob you moved up and down from 'hot' to 'cold.' We moved due to the noise to an upgraded room with a beautiful modern bathroom, comfortable king bed and nice furnishings. This is more of what you would expect for the price and we were very happy with the complimentary upgrade after the first night. It's not a location I would recommend to couples or anyone with a car as there is no parking and the hotel charged $18 per day.
Nadine R. Couples Australia, April 6, 2015
Excellent

Location, room and value
8
Excelleny
Paul H. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2015
weekend getaway

room,location,spa
8
very enjoyable
Warren S. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 3, 2015
Would recomend

Location, Value for money & staff
9.3
Julian T. Business travelers Australia, April 3, 2015
Satisfied

Location, cleanliness and staff were helpful
9
Comfortable
Bruce H. Solo travelers Australia, March 30, 2015
An impressive Hotel

modern & comfortable room, great location, good value
9.7
I found my stay to be very enjoyable. I highly recommend it. It is a very classy and impressive hotel. I didn't have time to use the pool or gym but it is great to have these facilities on offer.
Justin C. Business travelers Australia, March 27, 2015
great location great service

clean, location good value
8
it was a nice hotel, clean, close to parks and great places to eat, you must try 2KW in the city.
Wt M. Business travelers Thailand, March 27, 2015
Sleepless in Adelaide

The hotel bedding and room are comfortable and well presented.
5
As business traveller with an early start I'll remember the hotel by the noise from outside which is not an issue, but when the alarm clock goes off at midnight, I was glad to be home and get a decent sleep

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley AdelaideHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - HallwayHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - ReceptionHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - EntranceHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - GymHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Adelaide Convention CentreHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Deluxe QueenHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Deluxe TwinHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Function AreaHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - BallroomHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Executive TwinHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Executive KingHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Deluxe QueenHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - 1 Bedroom SuiteHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - 1 Bedrooom SuiteHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - HallwayHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Executive TwinHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Breakfast AreaHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - 1 Bedroom SuiteHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley Adelaide - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A03