or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne

131 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Work Desk Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Detail Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Desk Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Rom View Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Chair Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Amenities Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Entrance Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant - Lighting Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Scallops Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Steak Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Lamb Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Sorbet Restaurant
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
528 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (528)
Sort by:
Di Z. Solo travelers Australia, February 22, 2014
Good Location

Well, The location of the hotel is great. Front office staff are very friendly and price of the room is ok.
6.3
Thomas G. Business travelers Australia, February 21, 2014
Plesant. Comfortable.

Location. Comfortable room. Efficient service.
8.3
Great. Only one thing to note. WiFi information isn't easy to find. I'd expect that should be obvious for any traveller (I believe you have to pay extra for it here) and included in the price.
Frank C. Couples Australia, February 19, 2014
Nice but lazy room service

location, room quality and comfort
7.3
This hotel is much of what I have come to expect with inner city hotels in this price range - comfortable, clean, etc etc. My only complaint was that if we slept in then we didn't get room service at all - they never came back in the afternoon - and really we slept in to 10:30 one day and 11 the next. The main problem with this was the need to ask for Toilet paper - which I find embarrassing - I don't mind too much if the bed isn't made or the bins not emptied but loo paper is essential - you don't want to come back to room, at 2am, drunk and not have any! We have stayed in the states where room services is completely optional - and that is fine. But where it is expected - then it should happen - every other hotel I have been too has managed this.
Timothy C. Business travelers New Zealand, February 18, 2014
overnight place to stay

central location, clean, simple
6.7
served my purpose, expensive internet fees - expect internet provision as normal now,
Jensit E. Solo travelers Thailand, February 17, 2014
Terrible, rooms look nothing like photo

They refunded me, Close to city centre,
4
I had a horrible time at this accommodation. The air conditioning was broken, the lobby was in disarray (they even had people coming in and painting the ceiling during the night) and worst of all their fee for wifi was ridiculous. They were charging me 20 dollars for 24 hour wifi on top of a 20 dollar charge for breakfast. For those amounts and the cost of the room I could have stayed in much nicer hotel. The room itself was tiny, one of the reasons I had picked this place was because the rooms had looked quite nice on the agoda website. But when it got there it was just a hole in a wall. Barely enough space to move around. I ended up leaving after the first night, it's currently heat wave season in Australia and my room was like a sauna without air conditioning. I ended up moving to a much better hotel and STILL SAVED MONEY. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
Max V. Couples Australia, February 13, 2014
Romantic getaway

Great view, great location and friendly staff.
8
Elizabeth L. Groups Australia, February 9, 2014
Short overnight stay to attend an event nearby.

Location, staff, atmosphere.
8.3
The only issue which was unfortunate was the mal function of the air conditioning on the night of our stay. (On the 44 degree Sat 8th February. We stayed and were given a 50% refund.
Michelle F. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2014
very very disappointing

nothing
3.3
There should be a warning watch your step notice at the entrance to the bathroom. There is a raised point in the floor, the carpet and bathroom tiles are both brown and I tripped and fell into the bathroom. Disgusting and all the good cheer and good service went to your customers/ I have already started telling people never to go there. I would have cancelled my booking after the first night if you had not offered your unfair and unjust no refund policy.
John M. Couples Australia, February 5, 2014
surprisingly good value for price.excellent staff

staff position cleanliness
7.7
Good.The street entrance is a bit offputting and te décor a bit tired but the friendly efficient staff, the quietness and the cleanliness soon made up for it.
Jia L. Families with young children China, February 4, 2014
feedback

location
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Work DeskHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room DetailHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room DeskHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Rom ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room ChairHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom AmenitiesHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - EntranceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant - LightingHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ScallopsHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - SteakHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - LambHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Sorbet RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chocolate TartHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Petit FoursHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - CoffeeHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference CateringHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room FacilitiesHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - U ShapeHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - U ShapeHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - ClassroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Pre Function SpaceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - CabaretHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Front Office

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C05