Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne

131 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Corridor Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Entrance Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Buffet
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 575 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (575)
Sort by:
Derek U. Couples Australia, May 12, 2014
quite good overall

clean, convenient, handy to shops
7.7
overall a good stay, but no biscuits in room
Report this review
Nuttapat P. Groups Thailand, May 11, 2014
Nice Room, nice staff, Good location

Nice Room, nice staff, walkable distance to Chinatown
8
Report this review
Bryan C. Couples Australia, May 9, 2014
Fantastic.

Location Price Parking
7.3
Report this review
Lisa T. Couples Australia, April 28, 2014
Fantastic, another fabulous stay.

Location. Affordability.
10
We have stayed here several times now. Never disappoints!
Report this review
Katie R. Couples Australia, April 27, 2014
Average at best

It was a good location
5.3
Our stay was adequate. he room was very small. We still had to pay $20 for parking and I thought for the price, that could have been included. It was a very no frills stay. Nothing special about the room or the hotel. We were staying there to make it a closer trip to the tattoo and arts convention we were working at. Needless to say we have tattoos and felt like the staff treated us suspiciously because of this. We left a $100 cash deposit and weren't refunded it until our room was checked, even though this didn't seem to be happening for the guests in front of us when they checked out. All in all I would have expected a bit , but it served it's purpose. However, I wouldn't stay here again.
Report this review
Julie W. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2014
great location, nice hotel, friendly reception

location, accessability
8.7
Was a great few days at this hotel. Great location, easy access to everything. Some critics re rooms are getting tired but ours was ok. Bathroom needs a bit updating but everything was super clean and tidy and cleaned exceptionally well everyday. A great stay here.
Report this review
Joachim P. Couples Australia, April 25, 2014
Great Location

Proximity to Shops, Proximity to eateries, Quiet and Peaceful
7.7
As a couple we went to Melbourne to relax and the wife wanted to shop. We achieved our aims and the hotel made us feel welcome and the on site car park was a great bonus
Report this review
Linda F. Couples Ireland, April 22, 2014
Excellent location,friendly staff, v clean

Location,staff,comfort
7.7
Excellent stay!!! Will stay again.
Report this review
Matthew S. Couples Australia, April 21, 2014
Great Hotel will stay again

Close to shops, great pool area, great all rounder hotel
9.3
We had a great stay at this hotel and will stay again. Hotel in a great location close to shops food and public transport. staff were pleasant and helpful. Highly recommend. Thank you and keep up the great service.
Report this review
Jennifer N. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2014
Good location but room was quite small!

centralised location, good customer service, clean
7
the lights in the room took a while to light up but they are probably those power saving light bulbs, that's why. Wide variety of tv programs which entertained us while we stayed in on Good Friday. In-room slippers were not provided, doors are not entirely lockable as they are lacking a latch that most hotel rooms have, hence we did not feel very secure.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - CorridorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - EntranceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premium ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne, Melbourne

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02