or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne

131 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Heated Rooftop Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - View Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
480 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (480)
Sort by:
Maya R. Families with young children India, September 16, 2013
Disappointment

1. Centrally located. 2. Good breakfast
4.7
We were a bit disappointed by the service at this hotel. Staff appeared unfriendly. Room cleaning was a issue..we were 3 in the room & towels for only 2 people provided. When we asked for room service, only a towel was provided. Room was not cleaned properly. Overall felt not good enough for money we paid...apart from central location & good quality food nothing else was worthy of mention...
Helen P. Business travelers Australia, September 16, 2013
very good

clean, location, quiet
8
it was very nice and comfortable. will come back again if the conference is at the same location.
Peter N. Solo travelers Australia, September 12, 2013
excellent

carparking comfortable bed central location
9
all was good I usually stay at travelodge in Melbourne ,not anymoe these are better rooms and great location
Mei K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2013
Centrally located, value for money

great location, comfortable bed & easy transfer from airport
7.7
Damian C. Couples Australia, September 8, 2013
Great Value for Money and LOCATION!!!!

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION
8
This hotel is centrally located in the city within walking distance to bourke street mall and local restaurants. Was clean and tidy and good value for money.
Roselyn I. Couples Australia, September 7, 2013
It was good.comfortable to get in and out.

Central, tea/coffee facilities,serviced daily.
6.3
The stay was good.was good comfy bed. The only thing was we were chunked in the worst corner room,all we saw was walls.we went for a 40th bday and it was dissappointment to see that.i was expecting some views as expected by looking at the pictures.so we hardly stayed in the room.i even requested higher level and views.this has happen twice when i booked with Agoda.so is this the reason its little bit cheap.get the worst room.but i organized a choclate and fruit platter for a surprise for my husband on our arrival.they did it as i asked,only they didnt write 40th.i took pictures.i paid for it but didnt say anything.i was grateful they did that.i booked this hotel by pictures after comparing so many.but after all we made our stay memorable visiting lots of places.wasnt going to ruin my holiday over a dohgy room.i asaked for higher and view room after checking in but was too expensive.thank you
Andrew S. Business travelers Australia, September 5, 2013
Nice Hotel and Clean

Close to all city
10
Would return again clean and welcoming staff nice hotel city centre
Sharon N. Couples Australia, August 21, 2013
Cheap room for a short stay

Close to entertainment centers, cheap & clean
6.7
Was only a short stay for us. Cheap rate , clean room. Could do with an update however.
Tong H. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2013
Nice and comfortable city hotel

It's central location, close to shopping and lots of dining options .
7.3
My stay at the Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne was a pleasant one. It's central city location makes it easy to move around, to shop and to dine. There are many nice restaurants nearby and it is very near to China Town. There is also a big supermarket just opposite the hotel which makes it easy for travellers to get drinks, tit bits, etc. It is also close to public transportation which makes it easy to get around.
Peter B. Couples Australia, August 19, 2013
Clean quite and comfortable

Onsite parking, Quite, Location
7.7
Great no problems at all, location was great , staff helpfull and the room clean and quite

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Heated Rooftop PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel Grand Chancellor MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Footlights Buffet BreakfastHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Footlights Buffet BreakfastHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant - Chocolate TartHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C04