arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 604 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 604 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

9.7 Mrs L.
Thailand
July 22, 2014
Perfect for our stay in Melbourne
Close to things, great breakast and evening dinner
Excellent stay Would stay there again.

8 Kayla S.
Australia
July 21, 2014
Great!
Very good location, walking distance to majority of places, pleasant and comfortable
Very enjoyable, both young travellers so we didn't spend much time in the hotel itself because of lots of late nights and shopping but we had a very comfortable bed to come back to, and an amazing shower! Also the heating was brilliant ☺️ I'd defiantly stay at this hotel again. It's in a great location with lots of different places to check out around it!

7.7 Riky H.
Indonesia
July 17, 2014
Near City, close to china town
friendly staff, close to city, clean room
i was very pleasure about my trip to melbourne in this hotel. nice

3.7 Anthony D.
Australia
July 15, 2014
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne
Horible - tiny rooms (wouldn't call that a balcony), shower didn't work (only hot), wouldn't let my friends help me carry my gear to my room (said only two people allowed), asked 4 times to have the mini bar removes (the day before, at check in, and rang twice there)and cleaners were wanting to come in and clean up before I was ready to check out

8 Ya-Lan C.
Taiwan
July 15, 2014
I enjoyed the stay very much, fast check in, nice
comfortable bed, nice location and great size of room
very good

8 Lauren K.
Australia
July 14, 2014
Central Hotel in awesome city
pool. location. service
I would go back again, nothing to fault.

7.3 jane W.
Australia
July 13, 2014
interrupted sleep - fridge in room very loud
location, size of room, comfort of room
unfortunately the mini bar fridge came on every other hour for 5 minutes ( seemed like 15 every thirty minutes at 11 pm, 1am, 3am, 5am , 7am!!! The positioning of the fridge - not close to the bed as in our case - may be something to take into account. Apart from that the room was very comfortable, with minimum road noise and very close China Town etc.

6.7 Mandy M.
Australia
July 01, 2014
pleasant
location, dinner, staff
The stay was pleasant. The staff were lovely. Dinner was fantastic, breakfast was average. The room had mould in the grout and and bathroom in general was dated and small. The pillows were very large and hard, not comfortable at all.

8.3 Lauren S.
Australia
June 30, 2014
Comfortable
Centrally located, Value for money, Pool

5.7 Herijanto N.
Indonesia
June 27, 2014
Not as expected
Location, room recently renovated
Not good experience: Cannot connect to internet, hot water shower difficult to adjust, was charged upgrade for the requested room