Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne

131 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Corridor Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Entrance Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Buffet
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 575 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (575)
Sort by:
Siobhan O. Couples Australia, April 6, 2014
A nice stay

Great dining , clean bedding
6.3
We enjoyed our stay the room was a little small and tired paint work ect... Also an added parking cost of 20 a day due to external parking contract... Disappointing ruined the good room rate
Report this review
Chee M. Families with young children Singapore, April 5, 2014
Comfort, Friendly Staff, Good Location

Comfort, Location, Ease of Administration
9.3
Report this review
Stephen S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2014
A few days in the sun after winter in England

The rooftop pool and the food in the restaurant were excellent. The bed was as comfortable as my own at home.
10
The hotel was in a location that allowed me to walk to many places that made my stay work out well. I had a hire car to use for excursions away from the city and the hotel staff helped me with information to drive in and out of the city centre without getting lost. Aside from a small amount of noise that you have to expect in the middle of a large city, the hotel was very quiet and relaxing.
Report this review
Raja A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 28, 2014
Good Family Holiday

Location, and Room SIze.
7
Generally, our stay at the Melbourne hotel was great. We will definitely visit Melbourne again.
Report this review
Budiono T. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 25, 2014
Fantastic

central, near public transportation, effordable
7.7
It was a nice place in the city centre to stay because of its affordable budget in comparison to the other hotels in the surrounding area. The staffs are very friendly and some of the rooms are very new even though the hotel is an old establishment.
Report this review
Bella N. Couples Australia, March 25, 2014
Good location

Rooftop pool, location, close to all good restaurants
7.7
It was a great night stay over for good value. We enjoyed the heated rooftop pool in winter.
Report this review
Sue C. Groups Australia, March 23, 2014
Very satisfying

Good location Nice room Excellent service for big group in restaurant
8.3
Very good. Put our group in a private setting for dinner.
Report this review
Samantha S. Couples New Zealand, March 21, 2014
Would I stay there again? No

Pool was cool, Restaurant food was really nice, staff helpful
7.3
It was fine, small room short bed, but was fine
Report this review
Anna N. Business travelers Australia, March 20, 2014
Comfortable stay, good size room, well located

location, comfort, friendly staff
8
1 day business trip. Comfortable stay, close to business district. Would recommend.
Report this review
Michelle L. Couples Brunei Darussalam, March 14, 2014
GREAT LOCATION

Located within walking distance of Chinatown (Little Burke Street), Swanston Street (shopping/eating) and other attractions like Federation Square, Melbourne Central, etc
8
We arrived at 6am but all economy rooms were occupied waiting for check-out at noon. So we upgraded to an executive room for a small fee (AUD25.00) for one night. We didn't mind as we needed a room to take a hot shower and rest. Although initially the attending staff explained that we would need to revert back to economy room for the remaining of our trip, we were given complimentary upgrades for the next 5 nights of our stay - a plus point for us. Hotel room may not be large, but bed was comfortable and clean. Bathroom amenities were provided and replenished daily. Room walls and doors were solid, thereby giving the room a very quiet and peaceful ambiance. Could not hear the neighbor until we open the door. Location of hotel was great as it was walking distance to all the shops, restaurants and cafes. Plus, it was easy to catch a cab any time of the day from the hotel. The hotel is pretty secured, where the main doors were locked at midnight. You have to buzz in, and the staff on-duty would proceed to ask for your hotel room no. and name used for checking in to verify you are a guest at the hotel. Staff were quite knowledgeable about the trams when we asked for advice. Pretty accurate descriptions about the tram no. and attraction spots. Overall, we would recommend the hotel for a great stay, its affordable online room rates, and its location.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - CorridorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - EntranceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premium ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne, Melbourne

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07