Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 610 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Judy W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
should book room with queen bed
attentive staff, close to all amenities
Stay was very good, should have booked room with queen bed, single too small after being used to king size. Evening meal restaurant was excellent, staff great.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Jaqui L. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great value business hotel
Spacious room, friendly staff and affordable for SMEs
Very short but I liked the hotel. As a small business owner locating a good hotel with nice rooms and efficient staff at a reasonable price is great. The view from my room was lovely and I'd stay there again.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Derek U. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
quite good overall
clean, convenient, handy to shops
overall a good stay, but no biscuits in room
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Carmen L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Unfortunately, not worth the price..
Unfortunately, nothing for me..
I was a bit disappointed when I arrived on my business trip. The hotel appeared to be old and not refurbished lately. The Air-conditioning in my room blew right at the pillows and the door was also what I was facing which made it a bit odd when I could see the light through the gaps during the night. What was also odd was when I checked in at 4pm, I was told that the toliet waters were refilling? meaning that there would be no water for my to flush and the concierge actually told me to fill my kettle up and fill the tank up if I needed to go to the bathroom.. All in all, unfortunately this is not a place I'd recommend or go back to on my next visit.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Timothy C. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
overnight place to stay
central location, clean, simple
served my purpose, expensive internet fees - expect internet provision as normal now,
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Bryan C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Fantastic.
Location Price Parking
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Robert P. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Ecconomical, convenient and pleasant
location, staff and convenience
Excellent and will return next time required to be in Melbourne
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Lisa T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Fantastic, another fabulous stay.
Location. Affordability.
We have stayed here several times now. Never disappoints!
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Katie R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Average at best
It was a good location
Our stay was adequate. he room was very small. We still had to pay $20 for parking and I thought for the price, that could have been included. It was a very no frills stay. Nothing special about the room or the hotel. We were staying there to make it a closer trip to the tattoo and arts convention we were working at. Needless to say we have tattoos and felt like the staff treated us suspiciously because of this. We left a $100 cash deposit and weren't refunded it until our room was checked, even though this didn't seem to be happening for the guests in front of us when they checked out. All in all I would have expected a bit , but it served it's purpose. However, I wouldn't stay here again.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Julie W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
great location, nice hotel, friendly reception
location, accessability
Was a great few days at this hotel. Great location, easy access to everything. Some critics re rooms are getting tired but ours was ok. Bathroom needs a bit updating but everything was super clean and tidy and cleaned exceptionally well everyday. A great stay here.
Reviewed April 28, 2014