Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne

131 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Work Desk Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Detail Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Desk Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Rom View Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Chair Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Amenities Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Entrance Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
484 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (484)
Sort by:
Kat F. Couples Malaysia, April 29, 2013
No comments, since it was a one night stay

Near city centre, average
7
Robin R. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2013
Good value hotel

Location good, breakfast not included but very good
6.7
Puckpoom W. Couples Thailand, April 15, 2013
Great Location, Very Convenient

Location, Services, Clean
8.7
Chris M. Couples Australia, April 15, 2013
A very comfy and relaxed stay

Location, relaxing, friendly staff
8
As above. We really enjoyed our stay, and would recommend it to anyone visiting the city.
Sherry J. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2013
I was disappointed with the hotel in general

The best thing about this hotel was it's location to the theaters, and other points of interest. It was easy to get to the buses, trams and trains which allowed us to visit all over the city.
6
I was disappointed in the quality of the room overall. The bed was not comfortable and the room was a lot smaller than we expected. The cleaning staff did not do a very thorough job either. For a four star rated hotel I think it has been overrated. I'm sorry but I would not recommend this hotel for anything other than a one or two night stay.
Sherry J. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2013
Very disappointed in the quality of this hotel

Centrally located, close to theaters and close to city transportation modes
5.3
I was disappointed in the room, smaller than we expected and housekeeping was minimal. The view from the one window/balcony was very poor and the noise from the street, especially at night was overly loud. Sorry, I feel at 4 stars, it is truly overrated and personally, I would not recommend it.
Colin S. Families with young children Australia, April 7, 2013
Weekend in the City

Location, Swimming Pool, ???
5
Hotel was convenient as we went to the theater around the corner, but is tired and rundown - needs a face-lift.
Nathan L. Couples Australia, April 2, 2013
Great hotel

Location, Room Size, Furniture
7.7
Great except that one lift was out of operation for our entire stay
Greg S. Couples New Zealand, April 1, 2013
average hotel

location close to shops and entertainment areas transport etc; food
6.3
ok checkin/out breakfast nice, good value ,rooms are in need of refreshing paint peeling etc; only real complaint is that only one elevator working the whole of easter weekend ,this caused uneceptable delays for everyone including staff,did they not want to spend money on the callout fee? to have it repaired.Would not stay again because of that.
Greg S. Couples New Zealand, March 30, 2013
needs upgrade

location food and drink
6.7
The hotel was only average in condition the rooms were clean and tidy however showing signs of wear and tear although there is new carpet in public areas. The rooms need repainting with door bottoms chipped and flaking paint. The staff are friendly and helpful. With a bit of reno good be a nice place. One elevator out of service all Easter weekend and this was uneceptable causing long delays to guests and staff alike.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Work DeskHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room DetailHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room DeskHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Rom ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room ChairHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom AmenitiesHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - EntranceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B04