or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne

131 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Work Desk Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Detail Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Desk Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Rom View Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Chair Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Amenities Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Entrance Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant - Lighting Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Scallops Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Steak Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Lamb Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Sorbet Restaurant
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
555 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (555)
Sort by:
Frederic H. Couples France, December 23, 2013
Good location

Location, car park
7
Lauren D. Couples Australia, December 21, 2013
Comfortable

Centrally located, Value for money, Pool
8.3
Yi J. Business travelers Canada, December 20, 2013
Cost effective and access to supermarket

Cost effective, restaurant nearby, supermarket nearby
6
It was great because every room has balcony for smokers.
Tanyarath P. Couples Thailand, December 18, 2013
Easy stay, nice rooftop pool

Rooftop pool, in CBD, reasonable parking
8.3
It was a pleasant stay, really enjoyed the rooftop pool in the sunny afternoon. Close to many good restaurants in the city.
Hieng C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Choosing this hotel makes getting around easy

Right in the middle of CBD, close to transportation and spoiled for choice with many restaurants
6.7
The hotel is kind of old but it is very convenient though. Will recommend it to those who has a bit of time to spend on your own as there are art gallery and parks all within walking distance. Free city transport is available for just hop on and off whenever you desire. All in all a great stay in melbourne
Emily M. Couples Australia, December 12, 2013
Do not bother staying here

No good things
3
This hotel is tired and over priced.
Ngo P. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2013
Friendly receptionist.

The receptionist takes effort to help us book a day tour for sight seeing.
7.3
It was centrally located and accessible to the city. Walking distance to Swanston Street.
Teo K. Families with young children Singapore, December 3, 2013
Pleasant staying, comfortable bed

1) Good Location, Nice Resturant, Friendly Staff
7.3
I would consider good. The extra bed already prepared for us and the room air cons already on for us so when we entered the room, we got a nice feeling and a cool room. When we requested for the extra towels, the staff delivered to us within a short time. We will book this hotel again if we back to Melbourne in the future.
Monica W. Couples Australia, December 2, 2013
Dreadful. twice as expensive as it should be

large, clean & in CBD
6.3
Dreadful! this was supposed to be a special weekend away for us. I feel so cheated. The best deal I could get from them at that stage was a delayed departure on the third day from noon to 5pm. and even that was a rip off as the keys failed to work after noon that day. Then I had a call on the third day asking why we hadn't vacated the room. The bathroom is a safety hazard. The narrow bath is deep with no hand rail. Very hard to get out, even if you are able bodied. For anyone with a mild disability or older it is almost impossible to get out of the spa bath. The spa bath won't fill. I assume the plug is too small for the drain hole. The water leaks out and the spa bath is so narrow you can't turn around easily or get out if you sit in it. Only one person can fit in the spa bath. The internet access is just plain mean at 15 minutes free then charged. The first morning we had a building site next door commence noise at before 7.30am Saturday!!! Then Sunday 2 am there was screaming in the street from the local club people going home. Where are the police? What are the club bouncers paid for? Why does the hotel not take action? They know and just let us put up with it? Why not add noise reduction glazing? Most of Sunday there was a constant dooming from club noise. Don't ever book a room facing the street. I am so angry I plan to tell everyone how I got ripped off.
Jes S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2013
Simple n nice

Location, clean and good service
9.3
Good and easy accessibility to train, taxi n sky bus. Variety of food and drinks at door steps. Chinatown pretty near. Reception very good and very train. Breakfast nice n warm plus it has gluten free cornflakes. Sky view pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A08