or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne

131 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel Interior Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Heated Rooftop Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel Interior Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - View Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
430 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (430)
Sort by:
Victoria P. Couples Australia, September 17, 2012
clean & neet hotel great location

central to the city good price
10
neat & clean hotel good service close to all amenities very helpful staff. i would probably recomend to have some biscuits with the on the house coffee.
Travel tip: neat hotel & clean good location would choose it again if need be
Fleur B. Couples Australia, September 13, 2012
great location, with parking

location, parking and service is consistent
6.7
Suits the short term stay for a central locatioon close to shopping, markets and restaurants.
Alvin N. Couples Singapore, September 12, 2012
good location

location of hotel is great.
7
size of hotel room is not spacious but acceptable n reasonable. i have stay in rooms much smaller than this. location is near the shopping buildings as is within walking distance, abt 5mins walk. we reached hotel at 8am and were not allow to chk in. staff asked us to cm back at 11am instead.
Charongchai T. Couples Thailand, September 8, 2012
Great location, good service!!! Clean

Great location ever
8.3
Great location near china town , shopping center!!! Good staff!!! But just noisy in the morning! Love to go back there again
Holly N. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2012
lovely, quite and clean hotel

rooftop pool
9.7
Great location, spacious rooms and great views from the roof top pool. Complimentary robes and shampoo ect. Lots of things to do around the area, would definitely recommend.
Hendry K. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 28, 2012
Great location and clean

Close to China town and it's close to tram and train station.
8.7
Value for money. Will definitely book this hotel again.
Annaclare Z. Couples Australia, August 27, 2012
Awesome location, average room

Location, very friendly staff, comfy beds, 24hr reception,
7.3
The location was wonderful within easy walking distance of everything. The staff were lovely and super helpful. The room was clean with comfortable beds and considering the locatiom very quiet. But it was very small for two people and just little things - eg not a lot of bathroom counter space made it that little bit awkward gettIng ready etc. All in all it was a nice stay but as the only part of the hotel we used was our room it was a bit pricey for what we got.
Nightlife Tip: The location is perfect to check out all the funky, hole in the wall bars in China Town and just a short walk to a tram (on the corner of Albert st on the end of Longsdale) that will take you straight to Fitzroy which has great food (definitely check it out for Breakfast) and bars.
Craig M. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
Good Location, walked everywhere in town

Location
5.7
Was some confusion about wich type of room we were paying for. At the time of booking on Agoda there was no Chancellor room showing and thought I had booked a Superior Room. On discussion with the manager the solution offered was an upgrade for a further $ per night. A collegue had been offered same upgrade 24hrs earlier for $ per night. Didnt feel as though they really cared about our satisfaction.
Restaurant Tip: atleast 100 restaurants in 10min walk from this hotel.
Paul W. Business travelers Australia, August 24, 2012
Older hotel on the edge of Chinatown

Price
7
efficient check in and luggage storage when i checked out. i had a room on a low floor at the front and as others have commented the nearby disco is noisy until the very early hours. the room was well used, but clean and quite ok for the 1 night i stayed.
Gunaratne D. Families with older children Sri Lanka, August 19, 2012
great location lovely hotel

close to melbourne central station
7
i stay 3 nights with my wife and 15 year old daughter. the location was wonderful within easy walking distance of everything. the staff were lovely and super helpful. the room was clean with comfortable beds and considering the locatiom very quiet. but it was very small for three people and just little things - eg not a lot of bathroom counter space made it that little bit awkward getting ready etc. all in all it was a nice stay but as the only part of the hotel we used was our room it was a bit smaller than what we booked.internet charges are very high.
Restaurant Tip: next door there is a Malaysian and Indian Restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Heated Rooftop PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel Grand Chancellor MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Footlights Buffet BreakfastHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Footlights Buffet BreakfastHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant - Chocolate TartHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B05