Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne

131 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 602 reviews

547 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff
7.4
Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (602)
Sort by:
Sue C. Groups Australia, March 23, 2014
Very satisfying

Good location Nice room Excellent service for big group in restaurant
8.3
Very good. Put our group in a private setting for dinner.
Samantha S. Couples New Zealand, March 21, 2014
Would I stay there again? No

Pool was cool, Restaurant food was really nice, staff helpful
7.3
It was fine, small room short bed, but was fine
Anna N. Business travelers Australia, March 20, 2014
Comfortable stay, good size room, well located

location, comfort, friendly staff
8
1 day business trip. Comfortable stay, close to business district. Would recommend.
Michelle L. Couples Brunei Darussalam, March 14, 2014
GREAT LOCATION

Located within walking distance of Chinatown (Little Burke Street), Swanston Street (shopping/eating) and other attractions like Federation Square, Melbourne Central, etc
8
We arrived at 6am but all economy rooms were occupied waiting for check-out at noon. So we upgraded to an executive room for a small fee (AUD25.00) for one night. We didn't mind as we needed a room to take a hot shower and rest. Although initially the attending staff explained that we would need to revert back to economy room for the remaining of our trip, we were given complimentary upgrades for the next 5 nights of our stay - a plus point for us. Hotel room may not be large, but bed was comfortable and clean. Bathroom amenities were provided and replenished daily. Room walls and doors were solid, thereby giving the room a very quiet and peaceful ambiance. Could not hear the neighbor until we open the door. Location of hotel was great as it was walking distance to all the shops, restaurants and cafes. Plus, it was easy to catch a cab any time of the day from the hotel. The hotel is pretty secured, where the main doors were locked at midnight. You have to buzz in, and the staff on-duty would proceed to ask for your hotel room no. and name used for checking in to verify you are a guest at the hotel. Staff were quite knowledgeable about the trams when we asked for advice. Pretty accurate descriptions about the tram no. and attraction spots. Overall, we would recommend the hotel for a great stay, its affordable online room rates, and its location.
Tegan D. Families with young children Australia, March 9, 2014
Comfortable, best EVER location,

Location, friendly staff , roof top pool
9.7
Great location, attentive staff, rooftop swimming pool was amazing for the the kids and so warm for the baby. Woolworths across the road and walking distance to anything within the cbd
Mirek H. Couples Australia, March 4, 2014
room had everything we needed, but was shabby

location staff
6.7
We missed a room service and we needed fresh towels. Luckily clean linen was stored on the floor just around the corner of the lifts, outside a room. I didn't think storing clean linen on the floor was very hygienic or looked nice.
Catherine B. Couples Australia, March 3, 2014
Central, value for money, clean

Central location, comfy bed, cheap parking
8.7
Everything was fine except the shower. We were on 17th (highest floor) and the water pressure was ridiculous. It was either extremely hot and full pressure or stone cold and just a trickle... Very hard for washing hair and body and to just enjoy a relaxing shower.
Neneth C. Couples Australia, March 2, 2014
The room size was average but bed was comfortable

Centrally located, close to CBD, shopping, restaurants, bars, Casino, transport and accessible to the Airport
6
It was okay, nothing special about the room, it was tiny. The bed was placed in an awkward position too close to the door and the TV was positioned in an angle and I felt uncomfortable while watching it lying down on bed. The staff were not so friendly, the talk to themselves a lot and giggled. Not so attentive to the needs of their customers.
Ee L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 1, 2014
The complementary 15mins free wifi is not working!

close to major attraction, easy access to public transport.
6.3
everything still fine and acceptable during my stay.
Jeeuk S. Families with young children Australia, February 24, 2014
not so nice stay

location, location and location
5.3
not so great as all the facilities are very old under parking was super small and the parking attendant was not in good mood lol which then affected my mood :( its cheap but not great the only nice thing is the location
Previous page 161 - 170 of 547 reviews Next page
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - CorridorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - EntranceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premium ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07