My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne

131 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel Interior Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Heated Rooftop Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel Interior Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - View Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
429 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (429)
Sort by:
Kaye C. Business travelers Australia, August 17, 2012
superb location, neat, clean but small rooms

Staff were fantastic
8
this hotel is enviro friendly. i chose it as it was the venue for a training programme i was attending. i received a complimentary upgrade to an 'executive suite' as the heater in the economy room was not working. lucky me!
Jason L. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2012
OK/

Good spot
8.3
Nice clean rooms. small patio. Nice bathroom. Good sized bed. Would return/
Jia H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great room with good city view
7.7
Good location and nice city view but for the hotel features they do not provide swimming pool or spa. They always told me that is under contruction..... Still value with money with the location is centre on melbourne and easy to get carpark.
Peter C. Families with older children Australia, July 29, 2012
Location, Location

Located close to trams, shopping, theatre
7
This is our second stay at the Grand Chancellor so we knew what to expect. We booked two rooms and requested they be on the same level, which occurred . We arrived in Melbourne by air then caught the pre-booked (return ticket) on the SkyBus to the Southern Cross terminal from there we accessed the free shuttle to the hotel, and return to terminal. Our rooms were adequate for our purposes of attending a family celebration, shopping and dining out. The rooms are medium sized, with balcony, fridge, hairdriers, wardrobe space, reasonably comfortable double beds. Noisy at times in hallways with rubbish shute and loud closing doors.
Shopping Tip: Left on leaving hotel down to corner of Lonsdale and Russell is under street level Woolworths and Big W for all incidental needs. Also backs onto the great restaurants of China Town.
Leon M. Couples Australia, July 28, 2012
Spacious, well maintained room in a good location

quiet, short walk to all melbourne cbd has to offer, spacious room
9
highly recommended for a short or extended stay in melbourne. the staff were friendly and helpful. the rooms, while not brand new, are quaint with great views and a great feel. extremely comfortable beds. much larger than your average shoebox hotel. definitely great value for money, we've already booked our next stay here.
Tong H. Couples Malaysia, July 22, 2012
Hotel with a good location

The hotel's location.
8
We go to Melbourne quite regularly because our daughter is studying there. We often choose this hotel when we go to Melbourne because this hotel is situated in a very good location. Dining and shopping is just outside the hotel. There is also a big supermarket just across the road from this hotel. The rooms are also clean and the staff are friendly.
Restaurant Tip: Next to the hotel is a good Chinese restaurant and they serve very good dim sum.
Teresa B. Groups Australia, July 20, 2012
Great large room with single beds and clean

Loved the little balcony and roomservice
9.7
I finished off our amazing dinner and new we couldn't drive home. So a last minute look at agoda site , solved the problem for us. Later breakfast and check out time was excellent for us.
Jessica S. Couples Australia, July 16, 2012
Great value for the location

Location
9
Basic clean rooms, modern bathrooms, uncomfortable bed
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, July 14, 2012
Good location no wifi hotspots

Pool ( althought was closed due to maintenance), location
8
Easy booking and check in. Was disappointed to discover that there were no wifi hot spots as described on the web site. Only broadband available for a fee in the rooms which didn't help me with an iPad! We also woke up one morning to find the smoke alarm was open with no battery. Reception suggested housekeeping must have taken it out to change the battery and forgot to finish the job! Very big hotel which lacked in the personal touch.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for an upgrade to an executive room!
Jason L. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2012
Nice spot, great rooms, small balcony,

Very clean, nice soft linen.
8.7
Nice hotel, helpful, friendly staff, good sized rooms, bath room clean and good shower. Small balcony with limited view, all round good place, no real issues ,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Heated Rooftop PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel Grand Chancellor MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Footlights Buffet BreakfastHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Footlights Buffet BreakfastHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant - Chocolate TartHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A02