Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 610 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Demi B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Not Great
Locality
Not good, I won't be staying here again if I can help it
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Chee L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Comfort, Friendly Staff, Good Location
Comfort, Location, Ease of Administration
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Abell O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
cramp dark and old
location location location
ordinary
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Woei P. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Great holiday with family in this hotel
Simple, convenient and budget.
This hotel is reasonably priced. The good thing of this hotel is closed to major shopping centers and city, all within walking distance. Local foods restaurants are also nearby. The park is just cross the road but the crowd made noise during nice time. The bed is too hard to sleep and pillow is too soft.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Siobhan O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
A nice stay
Great dining , clean bedding
We enjoyed our stay the room was a little small and tired paint work ect... Also an added parking cost of 20 a day due to external parking contract... Disappointing ruined the good room rate
Reviewed April 07, 2014

Raja C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Good Family Holiday
Location, and Room SIze.
Generally, our stay at the Melbourne hotel was great. We will definitely visit Melbourne again.
Reviewed April 07, 2014

Stephen S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 11 nights in March 2014
A few days in the sun after winter in England
The rooftop pool and the food in the restaurant were excellent. The bed was as comfortable as my own at home.
The hotel was in a location that allowed me to walk to many places that made my stay work out well. I had a hire car to use for excursions away from the city and the hotel staff helped me with information to drive in and out of the city centre without getting lost. Aside from a small amount of noise that you have to expect in the middle of a large city, the hotel was very quiet and relaxing.
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Tanyarath P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Easy stay, nice rooftop pool
Rooftop pool, in CBD, reasonable parking
It was a pleasant stay, really enjoyed the rooftop pool in the sunny afternoon. Close to many good restaurants in the city.
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Budiono T. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Fantastic
central, near public transportation, effordable
It was a nice place in the city centre to stay because of its affordable budget in comparison to the other hotels in the surrounding area. The staffs are very friendly and some of the rooms are very new even though the hotel is an old establishment.
Reviewed April 04, 2014

James W. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Old tired hotel.
rooftop pool was not bad
Hotels in Melbourne CBD are expensive. This hotel was not at the higher end but you can definitely find a better hotel for the money. This is an old tired hotel. Marks on the walls everywhere, rooms dated. I would not stay there again.
Reviewed April 03, 2014