Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne

131 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
595 reviews

540 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (595)
Sort by:
Michelle F. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2014
very very disappointing

nothing
3.3
There should be a warning watch your step notice at the entrance to the bathroom. There is a raised point in the floor, the carpet and bathroom tiles are both brown and I tripped and fell into the bathroom. Disgusting and all the good cheer and good service went to your customers/ I have already started telling people never to go there. I would have cancelled my booking after the first night if you had not offered your unfair and unjust no refund policy.
Report this review
John M. Couples Australia, February 5, 2014
surprisingly good value for price.excellent staff

staff position cleanliness
7.7
Good.The street entrance is a bit offputting and te décor a bit tired but the friendly efficient staff, the quietness and the cleanliness soon made up for it.
Report this review
Jia L. Families with young children China, February 4, 2014
feedback

location
6
Report this review
Shae W. Couples Australia, February 2, 2014
Not happy

Nothing
5.7
I'm not very happy with my stay. The room was very small, nothing like the photos on Agoda. Advertised on Agoda as a Kinda bed but two single matresses put together does not cut it in my opinion. For the price I would have expected higher quality and more modern rooms. As this was for a gift I was very un-happy with my choice at the Grand Chancellor. The only thing was the roof top pool.
Report this review
Soizic D. Couples France, February 1, 2014
Nice countryside city with pleasant cafes

location, helpful staff
6.7
Overall, good for 1 night. Everything is accessible by walk. Staff is very helpful. Room is okay. Note that only the first 15mn/day for internet are free.
Report this review
Andrew L. Couples Australia, January 29, 2014
Nice, affordable hotel

Pool, Room, Breakfast
8
Good Hotel in the center of Melbourne, rooms are a good size, roof top pool was great and breakfast was fantastic. I'd recommend this hotel, good value for money.
Report this review
Loan V. Couples Australia, January 29, 2014
Expensive hotel price, not worth your money

location, a working air conditioner and comfortable bed
4.3
We requested high floors (There's 17 levels) and we were put on Level 2. The room was next to the rubbish dump area so every morning or even so, worse at night we hear rubbish being dumped from the high floors and this wakes us up. The room itself wasn't clean at all, the bathroom was dirty (even after we had requested room service). The fridge intermittently makes this horrible loud motor noise which is annoying when we are trying to sleep. The hot water system in the shower took too long to warm up. For an expensive price to pay per night we definitely didn't get what we paid for. I will definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone unless you like to spend money for a less decent than 2 star hotel. The floor we stayed on was ones of the none refurbished rooms (there is no images of this on Agoda). I'm disappointed with the hotel and room.
Report this review
Siti Y. Solo travelers Singapore, January 29, 2014
Great location, comfortable bed, value for money

Location, comfort, clean
8
Great location, just a short walk from the train station. Plenty of dining and drinking options.
Report this review
Budiono T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 29, 2014
It was a comfortable city hotel. Love it.

centrally located, good value for money, spacious
8
Everything are fine. With only the exception of a small and narrow parking space which make big car not convenient to park your car there.
Report this review
Jonte T. Groups Australia, January 25, 2014
Immaculate.

Comfort. Comfort and Comfort.
9.3
Thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff was awesome! Definitely would stay again, purely based on how good the staff were :)
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 540 reviews Next page
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - CorridorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - EntranceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premium ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01