My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne

131 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Heated Rooftop Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - View Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
470 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (470)
Sort by:
Brian C. Couples Australia, December 31, 2012
Lovely hotel,great location

close to all amenities smoking balcony
7.7
very comfortable good to find a hotel who still care about us poor old smokers.will be recommending it to my friends and relations.staff were exceptionaly friendly and cheerful.i would give it 8 out of 10 and that is in my opinion a very good hotel. hope you have enough information and will be staying at thegrand chancellor which ever state we are in. regards brian and isabelle
Hotel Feature Tip: Without doubt the smoking veranda
Chi C. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 23, 2012
Great location at the city center

location
8
The hotel is located at the city center. China town is within minutes to reach. There is a supermarket nearby. The carpet and the room appear to be a bit old. Overall, the room is clean. The staff at the carpark is not very friendly!
Susan D. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2012
Great location & good service

Location, car parking, quiet rooms.
8.3
Staff were efficient on check in and out, room was quiet which was great and car parking is handy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great drinks in the bar!
Anthony O. Couples Australia, December 20, 2012
Nice location close to everything

Location, swimming pool, friendly staff, private parking
8
Nice little hotel on lonsdale st, friendly staff always smiling. Rooms were clean however just a double bed which was too small for me and my partner a queen or king size would have been much better. Apart from the bed though couldn't fault the hotel for the price we paid!
Shopping Tip: Melbourne central just 5 minute walk away for great shopping
Herbert C. Couples Australia, December 20, 2012
Great service at this hotel

clean rooms and location
9
Easy to find in the heart of Melbourne. Close to all facilities and restaurants. China town nearby. Nice rooms, clean and safe.easy moving around Melbourne.
Nisar B. Couples Norway, December 20, 2012
Great location, underwhelming quality

location, rooftop pool
5
Our hotel room was much smaller than advertized. the quality of the room was very poor, and certainly not 4 star. I would rank it closer to 2 stars.. The bathroom was unpleasant and the shower was not working. After a long journey to Melbourne, we wanted to relax, but there was a lot of noise on the second floor. We asked the reception to be moved to another room, and thy were friendly, and complementary upgraded us to one level up.
Peter H. Families with older children Canada, December 18, 2012
Good location

Good location, restaurants, supermaket, food court, trams and department stores are at walking distance.
7.7
We have 3 persons in one room. But the added bed was a slim folding bed. The mattress was so slim that it was very uncomfortable. We had to put duvet on top to make it a little bit better. The internet was expensive, $30/day. But they provided one hour free each day.
Winda W. Couples Indonesia, December 15, 2012
nice hotel with wonderful scenery

very clean
8.3
the hotel is very clean and the service is convenient, where we can enjoy our holiday with a wonderful scenery around the hotel. Furthermore the location of the hotel is very strategic and can be easily found even though this is my first time come to New Zealand
Yenyen L. Groups Malaysia, December 14, 2012
Nice hotel with strategic location

Have great service
9
I love the coziness of the room and the location of it that is very near to melbourne central.
Jeffrey H. Solo travelers Australia, December 6, 2012
Nice hotel with big rooms

Large rooms and location
7.7
This was a return visit for me at the Grand Chancellor Hotel having stayed a number of times before. I like the hotel because of its central location being close to both Chinatown and the main Melbourne CBD shopping district. The rooms are large and tastefully decorated, the bathroom is clean if a bit dated but it does also have a full bath tub. Each room has a small balcony if you wish to open the glass door and use it. Overall a good hotel for the price.
Restaurant Tip: Chinatown is just a few minutes walk in nearby and has many attractions including numerous asian style restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Heated Rooftop PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel Grand Chancellor MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Footlights Buffet BreakfastHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Footlights Buffet BreakfastHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant - Chocolate TartHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C07