arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 604 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 604 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6 Neneth C.
Australia
March 12, 2014
The room size was average but bed was comfortable
Centrally located, close to CBD, shopping, restaurants, bars, Casino, transport and accessible to the Airport
It was okay, nothing special about the room, it was tiny. The bed was placed in an awkward position too close to the door and the TV was positioned in an angle and I felt uncomfortable while watching it lying down on bed. The staff were not so friendly, the talk to themselves a lot and giggled. Not so attentive to the needs of their customers.

5.3 Jeeuk S.
Australia
March 08, 2014
not so nice stay
location, location and location
not so great as all the facilities are very old under parking was super small and the parking attendant was not in good mood lol which then affected my mood :( its cheap but not great the only nice thing is the location

8.7 Catherine B.
Australia
March 06, 2014
Central, value for money, clean
Central location, comfy bed, cheap parking
Everything was fine except the shower. We were on 17th (highest floor) and the water pressure was ridiculous. It was either extremely hot and full pressure or stone cold and just a trickle... Very hard for washing hair and body and to just enjoy a relaxing shower.

10 Kent T.
Malaysia
February 27, 2014
GReat location great hotel
great location great hotel great service

8.3 Elizabeth L.
Australia
February 25, 2014
Short overnight stay to attend an event nearby.
Location, staff, atmosphere.
The only issue which was unfortunate was the mal function of the air conditioning on the night of our stay. (On the 44 degree Sat 8th February. We stayed and were given a 50% refund.

7.3 Frank C.
Australia
February 24, 2014
Nice but lazy room service
location, room quality and comfort
This hotel is much of what I have come to expect with inner city hotels in this price range - comfortable, clean, etc etc. My only complaint was that if we slept in then we didn't get room service at all - they never came back in the afternoon - and really we slept in to 10:30 one day and 11 the next. The main problem with this was the need to ask for Toilet paper - which I find embarrassing - I don't mind too much if the bed isn't made or the bins not emptied but loo paper is essential - you don't want to come back to room, at 2am, drunk and not have any! We have stayed in the states where room services is completely optional - and that is fine. But where it is expected - then it should happen - every other hotel I have been too has managed this.

8.3 thomas G.
Australia
February 24, 2014
Plesant. Comfortable.
Location. Comfortable room. Efficient service.
Great. Only one thing to note. WiFi information isn't easy to find. I'd expect that should be obvious for any traveller (I believe you have to pay extra for it here) and included in the price.

8 Andrew L.
Australia
February 23, 2014
Nice, affordable hotel
Pool, Room, Breakfast
Good Hotel in the center of Melbourne, rooms are a good size, roof top pool was great and breakfast was fantastic. I'd recommend this hotel, good value for money.

4 Jensit E.
Thailand
February 20, 2014
Terrible, rooms look nothing like photo
They refunded me, Close to city centre,
I had a horrible time at this accommodation. The air conditioning was broken, the lobby was in disarray (they even had people coming in and painting the ceiling during the night) and worst of all their fee for wifi was ridiculous. They were charging me 20 dollars for 24 hour wifi on top of a 20 dollar charge for breakfast. For those amounts and the cost of the room I could have stayed in much nicer hotel. The room itself was tiny, one of the reasons I had picked this place was because the rooms had looked quite nice on the agoda website. But when it got there it was just a hole in a wall. Barely enough space to move around. I ended up leaving after the first night, it's currently heat wave season in Australia and my room was like a sauna without air conditioning. I ended up moving to a much better hotel and STILL SAVED MONEY. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

6.7 Soizic D.
France
February 19, 2014
Nice countryside city with pleasant cafes
location, helpful staff
Overall, good for 1 night. Everything is accessible by walk. Staff is very helpful. Room is okay. Note that only the first 15mn/day for internet are free.