arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 604 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 604 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

3.3 michelle F.
Australia
February 18, 2014
very very disappointing
nothing
There should be a warning watch your step notice at the entrance to the bathroom. There is a raised point in the floor, the carpet and bathroom tiles are both brown and I tripped and fell into the bathroom. Disgusting and all the good cheer and good service went to your customers/ I have already started telling people never to go there. I would have cancelled my booking after the first night if you had not offered your unfair and unjust no refund policy.

8 Max G.
Australia
February 17, 2014
Romantic getaway
Great view, great location and friendly staff.

7.7 john M.
Australia
February 16, 2014
surprisingly good value for price.excellent staff
staff position cleanliness
Good.The street entrance is a bit offputting and te décor a bit tired but the friendly efficient staff, the quietness and the cleanliness soon made up for it.

8 Budiono T.
Indonesia
February 10, 2014
It was a comfortable city hotel. Love it.
centrally located, good value for money, spacious
Everything are fine. With only the exception of a small and narrow parking space which make big car not convenient to park your car there.

8 Siti J.
Singapore
February 10, 2014
Great location, comfortable bed, value for money
Location, comfort, clean
Great location, just a short walk from the train station. Plenty of dining and drinking options.

4.3 Lynda T.
New Zealand
February 06, 2014
Awful, the air conditioner had broken it was 43deg
central location
I was disappointed with the presentation of the hotel, as it was very 'tired'. The advertising pictures were misleading. Similarly receiving free internet was misleading as this was restricted to 15mins. Over all it was a dissatisfying visit

5.7 Shae W.
Australia
February 05, 2014
Not happy
Nothing
I'm not very happy with my stay. The room was very small, nothing like the photos on Agoda. Advertised on Agoda as a Kinda bed but two single matresses put together does not cut it in my opinion. For the price I would have expected higher quality and more modern rooms. As this was for a gift I was very un-happy with my choice at the Grand Chancellor. The only thing was the roof top pool.

4.3 Loan V.
Australia
February 05, 2014
Expensive hotel price, not worth your money
location, a working air conditioner and comfortable bed
We requested high floors (There's 17 levels) and we were put on Level 2. The room was next to the rubbish dump area so every morning or even so, worse at night we hear rubbish being dumped from the high floors and this wakes us up. The room itself wasn't clean at all, the bathroom was dirty (even after we had requested room service). The fridge intermittently makes this horrible loud motor noise which is annoying when we are trying to sleep. The hot water system in the shower took too long to warm up. For an expensive price to pay per night we definitely didn't get what we paid for. I will definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone unless you like to spend money for a less decent than 2 star hotel. The floor we stayed on was ones of the none refurbished rooms (there is no images of this on Agoda). I'm disappointed with the hotel and room.

8 Helen P.
Australia
January 30, 2014
very good
clean, location, quiet
it was very nice and comfortable. will come back again if the conference is at the same location.

9.3 Jonte T.
Australia
January 28, 2014
Immaculate.
Comfort. Comfort and Comfort.
Thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff was awesome! Definitely would stay again, purely based on how good the staff were :)