or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne

131 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Heated Rooftop Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - View Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
476 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (476)
Sort by:
Herbert C. Couples Australia, December 20, 2012
Great service at this hotel

clean rooms and location
9
Easy to find in the heart of Melbourne. Close to all facilities and restaurants. China town nearby. Nice rooms, clean and safe.easy moving around Melbourne.
Nisar B. Couples Norway, December 20, 2012
Great location, underwhelming quality

location, rooftop pool
5
Our hotel room was much smaller than advertized. the quality of the room was very poor, and certainly not 4 star. I would rank it closer to 2 stars.. The bathroom was unpleasant and the shower was not working. After a long journey to Melbourne, we wanted to relax, but there was a lot of noise on the second floor. We asked the reception to be moved to another room, and thy were friendly, and complementary upgraded us to one level up.
Peter H. Families with older children Canada, December 18, 2012
Good location

Good location, restaurants, supermaket, food court, trams and department stores are at walking distance.
7.7
We have 3 persons in one room. But the added bed was a slim folding bed. The mattress was so slim that it was very uncomfortable. We had to put duvet on top to make it a little bit better. The internet was expensive, $30/day. But they provided one hour free each day.
Winda W. Couples Indonesia, December 15, 2012
nice hotel with wonderful scenery

very clean
8.3
the hotel is very clean and the service is convenient, where we can enjoy our holiday with a wonderful scenery around the hotel. Furthermore the location of the hotel is very strategic and can be easily found even though this is my first time come to New Zealand
Yenyen L. Groups Malaysia, December 14, 2012
Nice hotel with strategic location

Have great service
9
I love the coziness of the room and the location of it that is very near to melbourne central.
Jeffrey H. Solo travelers Australia, December 6, 2012
Nice hotel with big rooms

Large rooms and location
7.7
This was a return visit for me at the Grand Chancellor Hotel having stayed a number of times before. I like the hotel because of its central location being close to both Chinatown and the main Melbourne CBD shopping district. The rooms are large and tastefully decorated, the bathroom is clean if a bit dated but it does also have a full bath tub. Each room has a small balcony if you wish to open the glass door and use it. Overall a good hotel for the price.
Restaurant Tip: Chinatown is just a few minutes walk in nearby and has many attractions including numerous asian style restaurants.
Zhou C. Solo travelers China, December 6, 2012
good

room location food
7
nice location and its room is big and nice clean. food is good as well
Courtney-Jade P. Couples New Zealand, November 11, 2012
Pool was nice but everything else was terrible!

roof top pool
4.7
I dont know if it was because we purchased a deal or what but I wouldnt have called that and executive room....it was tiny, furniture was worn, room service was maybe frozen food(???), u could barely fit 2 people on balcony(no chairs or anything would fit-standing room only) and worse of all, the hotel were doing some work on the room next door so it was like staying on a building site. Even though we were staying there over the weekend, noise from building in next room started at aprox. 7am. What were they thinking!?!?!?! on the plus, was close to lots of good restaurants(Chinatown) and pool area was nice.
Topong A. Solo travelers Thailand, November 8, 2012
Great location and near China Town

Great location and friendly staff
8.3
Easy booking and check in.the location of the hotel is very suitable and convenient to our needs when visiting melbourne. the staff is very friendly and courteous. service is efficient and prompt.
Lee M. Solo travelers Australia, October 20, 2012
Hotel close to Hospital friendly staff

friendly staff parking
7.7
Hotel was close to ChinaTown, a short walk to st vincents Hospital, 60 degrees cafe and the theatres. Staff were friendly and helpful. I stayed in the superior room which was refurbished, had a great view & King bed was well worth the extra on the basic room I stayed in the night before which was comfortable but not flash at all. Parking is very convenient underneath the hotel for 24 hours.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Heated Rooftop PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel Grand Chancellor MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Footlights Buffet BreakfastHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Footlights Buffet BreakfastHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant - Chocolate TartHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C04