Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne

131 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 602 reviews

547 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (602)
Sort by:
Gerardo O. Families with older children Australia, January 11, 2014
perfect location to enjoy the cbd

clean, centrally located, value for money
8
a good spot to rest after enjoying the cbd, it is close to everything, food, transport and local attractions
Report this review
Danchan L. Solo travelers China, January 11, 2014
good location

good location, near china town, many restaurants
7
the hotel is ok. hotel is good location, close to china town, many restaurant nearby. The bed is comfortable.
Report this review
Bernice W. Couples Australia, January 10, 2014
The staff were fantastic, parking was great and tm

Close to shops, MCC and restuarants
8.3
FANTASTIC, WE HAD FRIENS FROM NEW ZEALAND WITH US AND THEY WERE ALSO IMPRESSED WITH THE QUALITY OF THE HOTEL, THE BAR AND THE RESTUARANT. wE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AND THAT WAS BASICALLY BECAUSE THE STAFF AT THIS HOTEL HAVE OBVIOUSLY BEEN TRAINED IN THE ART OF MAKING PEOPLE FEEL AT HOME
Report this review
Peter S. Business travelers Australia, January 10, 2014
Reasonably priced hotel in the heart of Melbourne

Location, Pool and bar
6
Overall the stay was good, would worry about the breakfast, loads of cafes around there with great breakfast, great location, walk out the back straight into China Town
Report this review
Alen S. Couples Australia, January 9, 2014
Excellent staff that we're easy to deal with,

Location, pool, parking, service.
9
Great stay, we upgraded the room when we got to the hotel and money we'll spent, as we spent quite a bit of time in the room so the upgrade was well worth it. Chinatown was out the back door (literally) so we would walk the streets and just enjoy the hustle and bustle. . staff were easy to deal with and that sometimes makes all the difference the parking was reasonable for the centre of Melbourne. There is a large shopping centre with a variety of food if you don't wish to eat at the hotel and it's only minutes away.
Report this review
Deborah B. Couples Australia, January 8, 2014
Great Location and facilities.

Location, cleanliness, facilities.
9.7
Enjoyed our stay. Clean room, good facilities and very central location. Great value for money.
Report this review
Amos R. Couples Australia, January 7, 2014
Good stay

location parking quality
8
excellent
Report this review
Terry S. Couples Australia, January 5, 2014
Top spot

Near everything. No noise. Clean
8
Awesome cheap & comfortable. Staff could be a bit more friendly
Report this review
Jeanne M. Couples New Zealand, January 5, 2014
Functional

Pool, location, friendly sraff
5.7
We had a pleasant stay despite the advertised King size bed was in fact two singles pushed together making an uncomfortable nights sleep due to the 'gap'. The advertised bath was actually a 'shower over bath'
Report this review
Cristobal J. Families with young children Spain, January 4, 2014
Below average

Location
5.3
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 547 reviews Next page
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - CorridorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - EntranceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premium ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03