Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 610 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Elizabeth L. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2014
Short overnight stay to attend an event nearby.
Location, staff, atmosphere.
The only issue which was unfortunate was the mal function of the air conditioning on the night of our stay. (On the 44 degree Sat 8th February. We stayed and were given a 50% refund.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Frank C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Nice but lazy room service
location, room quality and comfort
This hotel is much of what I have come to expect with inner city hotels in this price range - comfortable, clean, etc etc. My only complaint was that if we slept in then we didn't get room service at all - they never came back in the afternoon - and really we slept in to 10:30 one day and 11 the next. The main problem with this was the need to ask for Toilet paper - which I find embarrassing - I don't mind too much if the bed isn't made or the bins not emptied but loo paper is essential - you don't want to come back to room, at 2am, drunk and not have any! We have stayed in the states where room services is completely optional - and that is fine. But where it is expected - then it should happen - every other hotel I have been too has managed this.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

thomas G. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Plesant. Comfortable.
Location. Comfortable room. Efficient service.
Great. Only one thing to note. WiFi information isn't easy to find. I'd expect that should be obvious for any traveller (I believe you have to pay extra for it here) and included in the price.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Andrew L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Nice, affordable hotel
Pool, Room, Breakfast
Good Hotel in the center of Melbourne, rooms are a good size, roof top pool was great and breakfast was fantastic. I'd recommend this hotel, good value for money.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Jensit E. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
Terrible, rooms look nothing like photo
They refunded me, Close to city centre,
I had a horrible time at this accommodation. The air conditioning was broken, the lobby was in disarray (they even had people coming in and painting the ceiling during the night) and worst of all their fee for wifi was ridiculous. They were charging me 20 dollars for 24 hour wifi on top of a 20 dollar charge for breakfast. For those amounts and the cost of the room I could have stayed in much nicer hotel. The room itself was tiny, one of the reasons I had picked this place was because the rooms had looked quite nice on the agoda website. But when it got there it was just a hole in a wall. Barely enough space to move around. I ended up leaving after the first night, it's currently heat wave season in Australia and my room was like a sauna without air conditioning. I ended up moving to a much better hotel and STILL SAVED MONEY. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Soizic D. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Nice countryside city with pleasant cafes
location, helpful staff
Overall, good for 1 night. Everything is accessible by walk. Staff is very helpful. Room is okay. Note that only the first 15mn/day for internet are free.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

michelle F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
very very disappointing
nothing
There should be a warning watch your step notice at the entrance to the bathroom. There is a raised point in the floor, the carpet and bathroom tiles are both brown and I tripped and fell into the bathroom. Disgusting and all the good cheer and good service went to your customers/ I have already started telling people never to go there. I would have cancelled my booking after the first night if you had not offered your unfair and unjust no refund policy.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Max G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Romantic getaway
Great view, great location and friendly staff.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

john M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
surprisingly good value for price.excellent staff
staff position cleanliness
Good.The street entrance is a bit offputting and te décor a bit tired but the friendly efficient staff, the quietness and the cleanliness soon made up for it.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Budiono T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
It was a comfortable city hotel. Love it.
centrally located, good value for money, spacious
Everything are fine. With only the exception of a small and narrow parking space which make big car not convenient to park your car there.
Reviewed February 10, 2014