arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 605 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 605 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6 Peter S.
Australia
January 14, 2014
Reasonably priced hotel in the heart of Melbourne
Location, Pool and bar
Overall the stay was good, would worry about the breakfast, loads of cafes around there with great breakfast, great location, walk out the back straight into China Town

5.7 Jeanne M.
New Zealand
January 08, 2014
Functional
Pool, location, friendly sraff
We had a pleasant stay despite the advertised King size bed was in fact two singles pushed together making an uncomfortable nights sleep due to the 'gap'. The advertised bath was actually a 'shower over bath'

10 Minh T.
Vietnam
January 05, 2014
amazing
clean. central located.nice restaurant
Lovely and beautiful hotel.central located right in the heart of cbd. Friendly staff with excellent communication. Reasonable price and beautiful swimming pool and fitness room.

7.3 Ngo A.
Singapore
January 04, 2014
Friendly receptionist.
The receptionist takes effort to help us book a day tour for sight seeing.
It was centrally located and accessible to the city. Walking distance to Swanston Street.

8 Honey D.
Australia
January 04, 2014
Romantic couple New Year's Eve getaway
Rooftop pool, in house movies, comfortable bed
I loved every minute of it and customer service was great will definitely come again

8.3 Lisa J.
Australia
January 03, 2014
Great location
Location, comfort, friendly staff
Fantastic location, close to her majesty theatre where we went to see a show. Easy to walk to restaurants, great variety. Chinatown close by, easy to walk to shopping areas. Staff friendly & helpful. Only stayed one night and would have enjoyed longer stay there as many things to do.

8.7 Matthew F.
Australia
December 28, 2013
Great cheap hotel for melbourne CBD
Right in the city, close to chinatown and all the great food there, friendly staff
Stayed just one night to get away from inlaws who were staying with us over Christmas in our one bedroom apartment. We needed a timeout! We live closeby so easy to get to via public transport. Nice hotel, cheap for the comfort level. Room not huge but nice, bathroom had bath, small but ok. Bed super comfy. Tv had basic foxtel and local channels which was nice. Super friendly staff, we didnt eat here because you are in melbourne CBD right in chinatown, so many places to eat within a few blocks. (Not just asian food, Melbourne has a greast array of food!)Recomended, we will come again for a cheap night in the city. Cheaper than doing a 5 star hotel where you spend an arm and a leg and feel guity about it. highly recomended.

6 YI L.
Canada
December 27, 2013
Cost effective and access to supermarket
Cost effective, restaurant nearby, supermarket nearby
It was great because every room has balcony for smokers.

6.7 hieng L.
Malaysia
December 23, 2013
Choosing this hotel makes getting around easy
Right in the middle of CBD, close to transportation and spoiled for choice with many restaurants
The hotel is kind of old but it is very convenient though. Will recommend it to those who has a bit of time to spend on your own as there are art gallery and parks all within walking distance. Free city transport is available for just hop on and off whenever you desire. All in all a great stay in melbourne

7 Zhou C.
China
December 18, 2013
GOOD hotel
clean food big
nice room with nice food and big size room, always have many place around to shopping