Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 610 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Deborah B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great Location and facilities.
Location, cleanliness, facilities.
Enjoyed our stay. Clean room, good facilities and very central location. Great value for money.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Cristobal M. from Spain
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Below average
Location
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Haley G. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Quick visit
Lovely outdoor pool, good breakfast, friendly staff
Our stay was good. Nice bed. Room was small for what it cost and shower was in the bath so it was lucky it was just two nights we were there. The hotel is nice and clean and staff were lovely. We didn't try the restaurant as it is quite expensive however we noticed in the lift on way back after going out that Sunday night is steak night so that was dissapointing. We would stay there again if we found a very good deal.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Frederic H. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good location
Location, car park
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Danchan L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
good location
good location, near china town, many restaurants
the hotel is ok. hotel is good location, close to china town, many restaurant nearby. The bed is comfortable.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Peter S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Reasonably priced hotel in the heart of Melbourne
Location, Pool and bar
Overall the stay was good, would worry about the breakfast, loads of cafes around there with great breakfast, great location, walk out the back straight into China Town
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Jeanne M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Functional
Pool, location, friendly sraff
We had a pleasant stay despite the advertised King size bed was in fact two singles pushed together making an uncomfortable nights sleep due to the 'gap'. The advertised bath was actually a 'shower over bath'
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Minh T. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
amazing
clean. central located.nice restaurant
Lovely and beautiful hotel.central located right in the heart of cbd. Friendly staff with excellent communication. Reasonable price and beautiful swimming pool and fitness room.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Ngo A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Friendly receptionist.
The receptionist takes effort to help us book a day tour for sight seeing.
It was centrally located and accessible to the city. Walking distance to Swanston Street.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Honey D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Romantic couple New Year's Eve getaway
Rooftop pool, in house movies, comfortable bed
I loved every minute of it and customer service was great will definitely come again
Reviewed January 04, 2014