or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne

131 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Work Desk Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Detail Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Desk Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Rom View Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Chair Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Amenities Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Entrance Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant - Lighting Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Scallops Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Steak Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Lamb Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Sorbet Restaurant
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
512 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (512)
Sort by:
Oliver R. Couples New Zealand, January 6, 2013
It really is a double bed.

Good location, clean, good value
7.3
There is no doubting that this hotel is good value for money, but at the same time, don't expect any handouts either... We arrived early in the morning (8am), and since it was a 42 degrees day were hoping we might be able to get our room early. We were informed this would only be possible if we paid $50 per night extra to upgrade, which we declined and waited until 1.30pm (check-in is 2) for our standard room. The room was fine, very much a small studio, but reasonably well presented and the air-con worked!Unfortunately as we discovered at bed time, they weren't kidding when they said it was a double bed. We assumed it would be a queen, but no, it was definitely a double with roll together and springs digging into your back (no less). At 10pm at night I spent about 30 minutes discussing with reception why this wasn't acceptable, and that I shouldn't have to pay to upgrade (their first alternative). Eventually they came around and we got upgraded to a superior. I found this scenario odd for a hotel, as in my experience a 4 star will usually bend over backwards to ensure you are happy, and an upgrade is par for course!! Moral of the story, if you are a couple, definitely get the Superior room (King Bed), or hope that the double room you have booked has had its mattress upgraded (supposedly happening).
Travel tip: Get a Superior Room It is a double bed!! There is no Porter Service...
Michael H. Couples Australia, January 3, 2013
lovely hotel, good service

good location
7.7
nice fairly clean and well presented. the worst thing was the swimming pool was out of use and that was the main reason for going to this motel.
Brian C. Couples Australia, December 31, 2012
Lovely hotel,great location

close to all amenities smoking balcony
7.7
very comfortable good to find a hotel who still care about us poor old smokers.will be recommending it to my friends and relations.staff were exceptionaly friendly and cheerful.i would give it 8 out of 10 and that is in my opinion a very good hotel. hope you have enough information and will be staying at thegrand chancellor which ever state we are in. regards brian and isabelle
Hotel Feature Tip: Without doubt the smoking veranda
Chi C. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 23, 2012
Great location at the city center

location
8
The hotel is located at the city center. China town is within minutes to reach. There is a supermarket nearby. The carpet and the room appear to be a bit old. Overall, the room is clean. The staff at the carpark is not very friendly!
Susan D. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2012
Great location & good service

Location, car parking, quiet rooms.
8.3
Staff were efficient on check in and out, room was quiet which was great and car parking is handy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great drinks in the bar!
Anthony O. Couples Australia, December 20, 2012
Nice location close to everything

Location, swimming pool, friendly staff, private parking
8
Nice little hotel on lonsdale st, friendly staff always smiling. Rooms were clean however just a double bed which was too small for me and my partner a queen or king size would have been much better. Apart from the bed though couldn't fault the hotel for the price we paid!
Shopping Tip: Melbourne central just 5 minute walk away for great shopping
Herbert C. Couples Australia, December 20, 2012
Great service at this hotel

clean rooms and location
9
Easy to find in the heart of Melbourne. Close to all facilities and restaurants. China town nearby. Nice rooms, clean and safe.easy moving around Melbourne.
Nisar B. Couples Norway, December 20, 2012
Great location, underwhelming quality

location, rooftop pool
5
Our hotel room was much smaller than advertized. the quality of the room was very poor, and certainly not 4 star. I would rank it closer to 2 stars.. The bathroom was unpleasant and the shower was not working. After a long journey to Melbourne, we wanted to relax, but there was a lot of noise on the second floor. We asked the reception to be moved to another room, and thy were friendly, and complementary upgraded us to one level up.
Peter H. Families with older children Canada, December 18, 2012
Good location

Good location, restaurants, supermaket, food court, trams and department stores are at walking distance.
7.7
We have 3 persons in one room. But the added bed was a slim folding bed. The mattress was so slim that it was very uncomfortable. We had to put duvet on top to make it a little bit better. The internet was expensive, $30/day. But they provided one hour free each day.
Winda W. Couples Indonesia, December 15, 2012
nice hotel with wonderful scenery

very clean
8.3
the hotel is very clean and the service is convenient, where we can enjoy our holiday with a wonderful scenery around the hotel. Furthermore the location of the hotel is very strategic and can be easily found even though this is my first time come to New Zealand

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Work DeskHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room DetailHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room DeskHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Rom ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room ChairHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom AmenitiesHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - EntranceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant - LightingHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ScallopsHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - SteakHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - LambHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Sorbet RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chocolate TartHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Petit FoursHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - CoffeeHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference CateringHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room FacilitiesHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - U ShapeHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - U ShapeHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - ClassroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Pre Function SpaceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - CabaretHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Front Office

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B01