or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne

131 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Work Desk Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Detail Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Desk Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Rom View Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Chair Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Amenities Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Entrance Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant - Lighting Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Scallops Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Steak Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Lamb Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Sorbet Restaurant
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
519 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (519)
Sort by:
Lesley H. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2013
Good location but a little tired round the edges

Location, rooftop pool
6.3
we stayed 3 nights for the tennis and the location of the hotel was great. right near chinatown, in the greek area and walkable to the tennis or to the free shuttle. our twin room was quite dark with no real view but was very clean and comfy beds. the bathroom was ok although it was very tricky to get a shower without being scolded or frozen. we did not swim in the pool or use the restaurant or bar so can't comment on those. good bar 2 mins walk from the hotel is the aylesbury with a rooftop bar. we got the shuttle from the airport and then a free bus transfer direct to the hotel - cost us $17 each and took about 40 mins in total. we got a good deal through agoda so the room was worth the price but would not want to pay more than that.
Restaurant Tip: About 5 -10 mins walk away on Little Lonsdale street is Tank - good for breakfast or lunch - diner style with some mexican options. Degraves street is good for breakfast - tiny little street with several cafes and you can eat outside in the little lane.
Ezequiel T. Business travelers New Zealand, January 15, 2013
A disgraceful hotel which nobody should consider

Filthy rooms, awful bathroom, old and ugly. Give it a miss.
2.7
Philip P. Solo travelers Australia, January 13, 2013
Convenient place to stay

Rooftop pool
8
Eay place to stay, nothing exciting about the hotel, but was convenient.
Budiman S. Couples Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Great location but old hotel

Closed to downtown , chinatown is just at corner . Easy to find variety of food.
7.3
Friendly staff and very helpfull when i need a harder bed ; she offer me to show me rooms until i find a good one as i like hard matress. Additional $25/nite as the room i choose is diffrent with whati have booked dor. But, its worth as bigger and better view to the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location and walkig distance to city center.
Candice B. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
fantastic hotel and service

well kept facilities, great service and amazing food.
8.7
We had a wonderful stay at the grand chancellor, Good for a once off stay or singles. We found the bed to short and I'm 5 . 7 And not much of a bath However as a one night stay or a not so romantic night out,it is a Lovely and well presented hotel
David M. Solo travelers Mauritius, January 6, 2013
Great Location

nice bed
7.7
i enjoyed my stay in this hotel despite it is a bit old " furnitures, toilet.." compare what i see from the pictures. the room is very clean and the staffs are very nice. the hotel is well located and closed to qv and china town.
Oliver R. Couples New Zealand, January 6, 2013
It really is a double bed.

Good location, clean, good value
7.3
There is no doubting that this hotel is good value for money, but at the same time, don't expect any handouts either... We arrived early in the morning (8am), and since it was a 42 degrees day were hoping we might be able to get our room early. We were informed this would only be possible if we paid $50 per night extra to upgrade, which we declined and waited until 1.30pm (check-in is 2) for our standard room. The room was fine, very much a small studio, but reasonably well presented and the air-con worked!Unfortunately as we discovered at bed time, they weren't kidding when they said it was a double bed. We assumed it would be a queen, but no, it was definitely a double with roll together and springs digging into your back (no less). At 10pm at night I spent about 30 minutes discussing with reception why this wasn't acceptable, and that I shouldn't have to pay to upgrade (their first alternative). Eventually they came around and we got upgraded to a superior. I found this scenario odd for a hotel, as in my experience a 4 star will usually bend over backwards to ensure you are happy, and an upgrade is par for course!! Moral of the story, if you are a couple, definitely get the Superior room (King Bed), or hope that the double room you have booked has had its mattress upgraded (supposedly happening).
Travel tip: Get a Superior Room It is a double bed!! There is no Porter Service...
Michael H. Couples Australia, January 3, 2013
lovely hotel, good service

good location
7.7
nice fairly clean and well presented. the worst thing was the swimming pool was out of use and that was the main reason for going to this motel.
Brian C. Couples Australia, December 31, 2012
Lovely hotel,great location

close to all amenities smoking balcony
7.7
very comfortable good to find a hotel who still care about us poor old smokers.will be recommending it to my friends and relations.staff were exceptionaly friendly and cheerful.i would give it 8 out of 10 and that is in my opinion a very good hotel. hope you have enough information and will be staying at thegrand chancellor which ever state we are in. regards brian and isabelle
Hotel Feature Tip: Without doubt the smoking veranda
Chi C. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 23, 2012
Great location at the city center

location
8
The hotel is located at the city center. China town is within minutes to reach. There is a supermarket nearby. The carpet and the room appear to be a bit old. Overall, the room is clean. The staff at the carpark is not very friendly!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Work DeskHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room DetailHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room DeskHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Rom ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room ChairHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom AmenitiesHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - EntranceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant - LightingHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ScallopsHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - SteakHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - LambHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Sorbet RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chocolate TartHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Petit FoursHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - CoffeeHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference CateringHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room FacilitiesHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - U ShapeHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - U ShapeHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - ClassroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Pre Function SpaceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - CabaretHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Front Office

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A06