or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne

131 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Work Desk Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Detail Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Desk Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Rom View Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Chair Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Amenities Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Entrance Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant - Lighting Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Scallops Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Steak Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Lamb Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Sorbet Restaurant
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
506 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (506)
Sort by:
Hendry K. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 28, 2012
Great location and clean

Close to China town and it's close to tram and train station.
8.7
Value for money. Will definitely book this hotel again.
Annaclare Z. Couples Australia, August 27, 2012
Awesome location, average room

Location, very friendly staff, comfy beds, 24hr reception,
7.3
The location was wonderful within easy walking distance of everything. The staff were lovely and super helpful. The room was clean with comfortable beds and considering the locatiom very quiet. But it was very small for two people and just little things - eg not a lot of bathroom counter space made it that little bit awkward gettIng ready etc. All in all it was a nice stay but as the only part of the hotel we used was our room it was a bit pricey for what we got.
Nightlife Tip: The location is perfect to check out all the funky, hole in the wall bars in China Town and just a short walk to a tram (on the corner of Albert st on the end of Longsdale) that will take you straight to Fitzroy which has great food (definitely check it out for Breakfast) and bars.
Craig M. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
Good Location, walked everywhere in town

Location
5.7
Was some confusion about wich type of room we were paying for. At the time of booking on Agoda there was no Chancellor room showing and thought I had booked a Superior Room. On discussion with the manager the solution offered was an upgrade for a further $ per night. A collegue had been offered same upgrade 24hrs earlier for $ per night. Didnt feel as though they really cared about our satisfaction.
Restaurant Tip: atleast 100 restaurants in 10min walk from this hotel.
Paul W. Business travelers Australia, August 24, 2012
Older hotel on the edge of Chinatown

Price
7
efficient check in and luggage storage when i checked out. i had a room on a low floor at the front and as others have commented the nearby disco is noisy until the very early hours. the room was well used, but clean and quite ok for the 1 night i stayed.
Gunaratne D. Families with older children Sri Lanka, August 19, 2012
great location lovely hotel

close to melbourne central station
7
i stay 3 nights with my wife and 15 year old daughter. the location was wonderful within easy walking distance of everything. the staff were lovely and super helpful. the room was clean with comfortable beds and considering the locatiom very quiet. but it was very small for three people and just little things - eg not a lot of bathroom counter space made it that little bit awkward getting ready etc. all in all it was a nice stay but as the only part of the hotel we used was our room it was a bit smaller than what we booked.internet charges are very high.
Restaurant Tip: next door there is a Malaysian and Indian Restaurant.
Warren B. Business travelers Australia, August 17, 2012
Good location, clean room

Close to the CBD, friendly staff, clean room
7.3
i was after a place within the cbd, closer to north melbourne. the hotel grand chancellor had good room rates through agoda, and is in a good location. the rooms are clean, but my room had bad reception on some tv channels. there were also some noises at night from the fridge and air conditioner compressor outside. ear plugs are recommended. the location is good. close to bourke street mall and chinatown, it is an easy walk for dinner.
Restaurant Tip: I love a good breakfast, and would recommend Cafe Andiamo on Degraves Street, off Flinders Lane. Went there two mornings in a row, and the quality is consistently excellent. Recommend the eggs benefict, washed down with their excellent coffee.
Kaye C. Business travelers Australia, August 17, 2012
superb location, neat, clean but small rooms

Staff were fantastic
8
this hotel is enviro friendly. i chose it as it was the venue for a training programme i was attending. i received a complimentary upgrade to an 'executive suite' as the heater in the economy room was not working. lucky me!
Jason L. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2012
OK/

Good spot
8.3
Nice clean rooms. small patio. Nice bathroom. Good sized bed. Would return/
Jia H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great room with good city view
7.7
Good location and nice city view but for the hotel features they do not provide swimming pool or spa. They always told me that is under contruction..... Still value with money with the location is centre on melbourne and easy to get carpark.
Peter C. Families with older children Australia, July 29, 2012
Location, Location

Located close to trams, shopping, theatre
7
This is our second stay at the Grand Chancellor so we knew what to expect. We booked two rooms and requested they be on the same level, which occurred . We arrived in Melbourne by air then caught the pre-booked (return ticket) on the SkyBus to the Southern Cross terminal from there we accessed the free shuttle to the hotel, and return to terminal. Our rooms were adequate for our purposes of attending a family celebration, shopping and dining out. The rooms are medium sized, with balcony, fridge, hairdriers, wardrobe space, reasonably comfortable double beds. Noisy at times in hallways with rubbish shute and loud closing doors.
Shopping Tip: Left on leaving hotel down to corner of Lonsdale and Russell is under street level Woolworths and Big W for all incidental needs. Also backs onto the great restaurants of China Town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Work DeskHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room DetailHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room DeskHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Rom ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room ChairHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom AmenitiesHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - EntranceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant - LightingHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ScallopsHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - SteakHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - LambHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Sorbet RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chocolate TartHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Petit FoursHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - CoffeeHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference CateringHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room FacilitiesHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - U ShapeHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - U ShapeHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - ClassroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Pre Function SpaceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - CabaretHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Front Office

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B03