or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne

131 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Work Desk Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Detail Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Desk Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Rom View Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Chair Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Amenities Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Entrance Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant - Lighting Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Scallops Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Steak Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Lamb Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Sorbet Restaurant
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
495 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (495)
Sort by:
Tong H. Couples Malaysia, July 22, 2012
Hotel with a good location

The hotel's location.
8
We go to Melbourne quite regularly because our daughter is studying there. We often choose this hotel when we go to Melbourne because this hotel is situated in a very good location. Dining and shopping is just outside the hotel. There is also a big supermarket just across the road from this hotel. The rooms are also clean and the staff are friendly.
Restaurant Tip: Next to the hotel is a good Chinese restaurant and they serve very good dim sum.
Teresa B. Groups Australia, July 20, 2012
Great large room with single beds and clean

Loved the little balcony and roomservice
9.7
I finished off our amazing dinner and new we couldn't drive home. So a last minute look at agoda site , solved the problem for us. Later breakfast and check out time was excellent for us.
Jessica S. Couples Australia, July 16, 2012
Great value for the location

Location
9
Basic clean rooms, modern bathrooms, uncomfortable bed
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, July 14, 2012
Good location no wifi hotspots

Pool ( althought was closed due to maintenance), location
8
Easy booking and check in. Was disappointed to discover that there were no wifi hot spots as described on the web site. Only broadband available for a fee in the rooms which didn't help me with an iPad! We also woke up one morning to find the smoke alarm was open with no battery. Reception suggested housekeeping must have taken it out to change the battery and forgot to finish the job! Very big hotel which lacked in the personal touch.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for an upgrade to an executive room!
Jason L. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2012
Nice spot, great rooms, small balcony,

Very clean, nice soft linen.
8.7
Nice hotel, helpful, friendly staff, good sized rooms, bath room clean and good shower. Small balcony with limited view, all round good place, no real issues ,
Tomoko U. Couples Japan, July 7, 2012
good

good location and facilities
7.7
we just stayed only one night and also late checked in, however, staff was very friendly. the room wasn't new but cleaned enough.
Chii W. Couples Australia, June 28, 2012
Great location

Location and nearby attractions
10
Excellent location, good services. Please consider providing free internet which, I believe, would add value to the business.
Ratna A. Families with older children Indonesia, June 27, 2012
Reception is good, room to small

Receptionist was very helpfull & well info
4.3
The room is very small, bfast was only a few food, no choice, Too expensive if we compare with the quality room and food. Not recomended.
Wei T. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2012
Great location but a little noisy

Near to the city. withing walking distance.
7.7
Had a pleasant stay. Just a little noisy because it was just by the main road. overall staying experience was good.
Wolfgang S. Couples Austria, June 24, 2012
terrible value for money. Not the room advertised.

Great location
4.7
Our room was NOT the one in the offer we paid for. We had two single beds pushed together, one higher than the other. We had no blankets, had to request them. The room was freezing, run down and very tired. The toilet did not work, you had to rest the seat on your back or hold it up with your hand to be able to use it! VERY disappointing. Would NOT recommend this offer or hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Work DeskHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room DetailHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room DeskHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Rom ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room ChairHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom AmenitiesHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - EntranceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant - LightingHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ScallopsHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - SteakHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - LambHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Sorbet RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chocolate TartHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Petit FoursHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - CoffeeHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference CateringHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room FacilitiesHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - U ShapeHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - U ShapeHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - ClassroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Pre Function SpaceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - CabaretHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Front Office

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B04