Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne

131 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
595 reviews

540 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (595)
Sort by:
Joshua S. Families with young children United States of America, August 2, 2013
Convenient, great staff.

Convenient, excellent staff, inexpensive.
7.7
It was generally good- we enjoyed ourselves overall with the exception of a few things: housekeeping leaves quite a lot to be desired, knocking and often coming in despite "do not disturb" signs. Interrupted a lot of jet-lagged sleep for these Americans! There was some sort of constuvtion going on in the hotel- can't be helped i suppose!, and lastly, the internet was awful. Advertised was 15 minutes of free connectivity, which cut out around 8 and a half minutes every time, requiring a $5/hour or $20/24hr purchase of internet. Not bad, until you realize you spend so much time "reconnecting" with the awful, spotty wifi that you really spent $5 for about 20 minutes of wifi. Not a good deal after all! Terrible for conducting business while traveling. Hotel was clean and very centrally located which was ideal for our needs. Next door is a fabulous cafe!
Report this review
Barry S. Couples Australia, July 27, 2013
front desk staff excellent, room excellent

location to city centre, reception staf attentivenessf,room as good as first impression
9
Excellent,quality in all areas experienced. lifts are smallish, but worked reliably and quickly
Report this review
Jennifer B. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2013
Comfortable & Safe

The room was comfortable, the hotel was close to public transport and felt safe.
7.3
I stayed for 6 nights as a solo traveller and had no problems at all. The room was comfortable, the staff friendly but unobtrusive, and I felt quite safe on my own. The main Shopping area in the city centre, cafes and restaurants, ChinaTown and a supermarket were all with in easy walking distance, but the tram was also one block away. My only concern was that there was no laundry, but there was a coin laundry half a block away if you wanted to do some washing (closed on Sunday).
Report this review
Nicola P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 21, 2013
Comfy

Location location location
8
Fine for my time in melbourne the location was perfect, right in the middle of the shops, restaurants and in easy walking distance to all the bars and entertainment. And very easy to jump on the large variety of public transport.
Report this review
Terence H. Couples Australia, July 2, 2013
Good location

Location and value for money
7.7
The location was very good and close to China Town. A value for money hotel but did let its self down by the room not being clean and we had to have the hotel clean it again.
Report this review
Jo W. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 21, 2013
Friendly staff

comfort food staff
7.3
Very helpful staff, good service, nice restaurant
Report this review
Sharon K. Families with young children Singapore, June 20, 2013
Satisfied with the good service and clean rooms

Clean, good location, freindly staff
9.3
Really a pleasant stay will definitel y return the same hotel if I go back to Melbourne
Report this review
Zhou C. Couples China, June 20, 2013
GOOD hotel

clean food big
7
nice room with nice food and big size room, always have many place around to shopping
Report this review
Lik Y. Groups Malaysia, June 19, 2013
Great Location

Location,shopping and sightseeing
10
Report this review
Pang Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 12, 2013
Average with good location

Location, room is clean, not crowded
7
Our stay was a smooth one, the location was just within walking distance to eatery, shopping and near Chinatown. Parking was not free and there's no Car park lift or bellboy to assist us and there's only 2 small lifts which is quite small and we happen to encounter one of the lift been breakdown but luckily during our checkout it was not crowded and we managed to checkout on time.
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 540 reviews Next page
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - CorridorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - EntranceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premium ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08