arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 607 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

geoffrey S.
Australia
October 21, 2015
Not the worst but far from great
Bed. Bar was ok with good staff.
Breakfast offering 2nd rate. Only 2 elevators with only 1 working for the 4 days I'm there. Wifi is ordinary and as in many other parts of the world should be free with the room. Entry is via stairs with no assistance offered for large heavy luggage. Typical Australian mid level service that gives this hotel 3 stars at best in my opinion. If it were in Asia then only 2 stars as service is very much superior in Asia compared to AU.

louie C.
Australia
October 12, 2015
adequate but not what you are expecting for a 4*
location/ staff /
Our stay was pleasant and the location made for easy access to the football shopping and eateries nearby however the hotel is in need of repair eg carpet is worn we had to report that the bathroom light wasn't working

Chris T.
Australia
September 15, 2015
Comfy room in great location
Price location and availability
Beds were comfy, room felt a little squashy but over all quite good value for money

Lisa A.
Australia
September 15, 2015
Family weekend
Our family stayed on the same floor
Very noisy, bathrooms need revamping, started drilling Monday morning we were not warned not happy, lifts not working all the time 1 was out all weekend Room not ready

Sandeep S.
Thailand
September 12, 2015
Mel week 38
Bar service, ease of parking & speed of checkout
Good.

Tai M.
Australia
September 08, 2015
Very good location and friendly staff
convenient location, friendly staff, cleaness
Good

evyta P.
Indonesia
August 23, 2015
great location
Location, room, cleanlines
Location was great. It was nearby QV, Chinatown, and famous greek restaurant that open 24 hours, and many restaurants. Room was neat, clean and newly renovated.

Melanie B.
Thailand
August 21, 2015
adequate
location near china town. staff lovely.
The hotel was adequate . Very dated bathroom but the room itself was good.

ACHMAD I.
Indonesia
August 03, 2015
nice hotel with good location and price
nice hotel with good location and price
it is a nice hotel with good location and price.

Robert M.
Thailand
July 21, 2015
Hotel Grand Chancellor
Staff, cleanliness and restaurant
Whole experience was terrific and staff were very accommodating due to my early arrival and late departure. Enjoyed a first class dinner at the restaurant.