Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne

131 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Corridor Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Entrance Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Buffet
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 568 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (568)
Sort by:
Brooke C. Couples Australia, December 14, 2014
Not impressed

The spa bath in the upgraded room was nice.
6
Not very good. We found our room wasn't cleaned properly and we were kindly offered an upgrade, there was a $5 extra charge for every time you ordered food in room service. To top it off the fire alarm rang in the morning and we were told we all had to evacuate to reception. Then to get to reception and not be told anything. We found the whole stay very frustrating and probably wouldn't stay there again. I don't know if it just happened to be back luck this last weekend or what it was but I'm not sure I will be recommending this place to anyone to stay again.
Margaret M. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2014
holiday

location,, comfortable,,
7.3
ejoyable
Sue W. Solo travelers Australia, December 10, 2014
Comfortable stay

Lift big enough to accommodate a bicycle
8
Tristan H. Couples Australia, December 7, 2014
Overpriced

Good location, friendly staff and nice pool
6.3
After paying for a night what most people would pay for a week of rent, the room was small, gym was a couple of pieces of equipment in what looked like a storage closet and the air conditioning didn't work which considering it was 35•c made the room very uncomfortable.
Amy B. Couples Australia, November 30, 2014
weekend trip

quiet location
5
Our room was outdated on the 7th floor. Internet says 'balcony' is a tiny square looking at a brick wall with no views what so ever. We stayed in an economy room in my eyes it was over priced for what you got as there is only a roof top pool and stated fitness room but hardly nothing in there. although it was presented nicely it was outdated and small and the bathroom was old with dirty grout on the shower over the tiny bath. For a little extra next I would definitely be paying for something worth the money.
Phillip H. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 27, 2014
Small room, nice food

Location, food, price
7.3
The room I was given was very small, and this was disappointing. The most annoying fault was the shower... the bath/shower switch was not working, so the water barely emerged from the shower head before running down the tiles on the wall. It was impossible to have a proper shower and that really annoyed me. The room did have an opening door to a balcony, and it was really nice to let some fresh air into the room. Hats off to the kitchen because the room service food was excellent. For the price, I wouldn't choose to stay here again.
Ohoy W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 26, 2014
Very nice hotel

location, room was clean and food was cheap
8.3
The room is not too bad. Its close to everything, would love to stay there again next time
Suma S. Solo travelers India, November 10, 2014
Not worth the money

good location and absolutely no other positives!!!
4.7
I was given a room on 17th floor (executive room). The room was really small.. Everytime I get back to the room, I had to go back to the reception and fix the swipe as it would never work. It was a real hassle, going all the way down the lift, from 17th floor to reception ,when all you want to do is get into your bed after a tiresome day.They don't even have wall phones on the floor so that you can contact the reception!!! The extraction fan in the bathroom was very noisy. And you get either really hot, or freezing water, in the shower, nothing in between.!! A run down hotel with 4 stars!!! Not at all worth the money!!! wouldn't recommend and not going back !!!
Peter H. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2014
A pleasant and reflective interlude

location, contempory furnishings, value for money
9.3
John J. Business travelers Australia, November 6, 2014
Retrun to Grand Chancelor

Not too large
8
Good value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - CorridorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ConferenceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - EntranceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premium ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne, Melbourne

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01