arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 604 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 604 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

10 Abidin D.
Australia
April 03, 2015
Good location, great staff, great rooms.
Location was pretty good, and the staff was very friendly, late check out was not a problem.
Quick check in at the arrival, staff was very helpful and friendly, good location, you find a place to eat anytime of the night, room were nice and clean, and the late checkout was not a problem. It was a great stay.

8.7 Jodie G.
Australia
April 01, 2015
Made a special occasion even better
Location, quiet rooms, view over church grounds
Our 2nd wedding anniversary & a theatre show in the city were the reasons we stayed at this hotel. My husband had organised a bottle of sparkling and a cheese platter to be organised just as we got settled into our room. But apparently they required at least 1 week's notice for a bunch of flowers to be arranged so that didn't happen. I wouldn't have thought it would take THAT long to arrange flowers! The room was comfortable, the rainhead shower amazing and being so close to everything was a huge bonus. We will stay again.

10 Natarajan P.
India
March 31, 2015
Great Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice pla
Great Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice place to stay
Great Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice place to stay

7.7 Melissa H.
Australia
March 23, 2015
A great place to stay
Location, staff and the room
I really enjoyed staying there.

7.3 srinivasa P.
Australia
March 23, 2015
Not really Grand
Location, location & location
Centrally located, friendly staff and clean linen but the place looked really dated, paint peeling off, cabinets getting stuck, cold & hot water control not working for the shower to name a few. It wasn't really grand as the name suggested or pictures looked on the website. Would go there again only if had no other choice.

6.3 Abbey B.
Australia
March 23, 2015
Good location but rooms a little bit tired
Location
I recently stayed at this hotel with my husband in an executive king room, it was pleasant enough but I did feel that the rooms could use a little bit of a freshen up as the walls were quite dented and marked and the overall impression was that more care could be taken. One issue that we did have was that the shower had a bulk-head over the shower rose so my husband had to stoop to use the shower as he is quite tall and also all of the water from the shower ended up on the floor as the screen wasn't long enough! The location is good only about a 5 minute walk to Bourke St mall and there were plenty of restaurants right around the hotel to eat in. The staff upon check-in and check-out were polite and helpful.

8.7 Shannon S.
Australia
March 17, 2015
Great location, Value for money
Close to shopping mall, right next to china town, food
I would say its more of a 3 star hotel, but in saying that, the location was great, right next to China Town, 5 mins from shopping malls. King executive room was smaller than I expected and the shower was awful, no happy medium. Gym isn't very good - not much in there, pool was good. The restaurant food was amazing!!!

5.7 Rachael F.
Australia
March 13, 2015
Our weekend away.
Pool pool and pool
It was ok. The room was way too small and the bathroom really needs a revamp.. The power point was hanging from the wall and shower door was all black and filled with some red stuff down the bottom. It was pretty awful....

8.7 Cathie N.
Australia
March 11, 2015
Just what I needed
Location, Price, comfort
Very satisfactory. No complaints.

6 philip M.
United Kingdom
March 10, 2015
Not Grand
Position was good - The hotel was Clean _ The bedding wad