My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne

131 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Heated Rooftop Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - View Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
469 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (469)
Sort by:
Thomas G. Business travelers Australia, February 21, 2014
Plesant. Comfortable.

Location. Comfortable room. Efficient service.
8.3
Great. Only one thing to note. WiFi information isn't easy to find. I'd expect that should be obvious for any traveller (I believe you have to pay extra for it here) and included in the price.
Frank C. Couples Australia, February 19, 2014
Nice but lazy room service

location, room quality and comfort
7.3
This hotel is much of what I have come to expect with inner city hotels in this price range - comfortable, clean, etc etc. My only complaint was that if we slept in then we didn't get room service at all - they never came back in the afternoon - and really we slept in to 10:30 one day and 11 the next. The main problem with this was the need to ask for Toilet paper - which I find embarrassing - I don't mind too much if the bed isn't made or the bins not emptied but loo paper is essential - you don't want to come back to room, at 2am, drunk and not have any! We have stayed in the states where room services is completely optional - and that is fine. But where it is expected - then it should happen - every other hotel I have been too has managed this.
Timothy C. Business travelers New Zealand, February 18, 2014
overnight place to stay

central location, clean, simple
6.7
served my purpose, expensive internet fees - expect internet provision as normal now,
Jensit E. Solo travelers Thailand, February 17, 2014
Terrible, rooms look nothing like photo

They refunded me, Close to city centre,
4
I had a horrible time at this accommodation. The air conditioning was broken, the lobby was in disarray (they even had people coming in and painting the ceiling during the night) and worst of all their fee for wifi was ridiculous. They were charging me 20 dollars for 24 hour wifi on top of a 20 dollar charge for breakfast. For those amounts and the cost of the room I could have stayed in much nicer hotel. The room itself was tiny, one of the reasons I had picked this place was because the rooms had looked quite nice on the agoda website. But when it got there it was just a hole in a wall. Barely enough space to move around. I ended up leaving after the first night, it's currently heat wave season in Australia and my room was like a sauna without air conditioning. I ended up moving to a much better hotel and STILL SAVED MONEY. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
Max V. Couples Australia, February 13, 2014
Romantic getaway

Great view, great location and friendly staff.
8
Elizabeth L. Groups Australia, February 9, 2014
Short overnight stay to attend an event nearby.

Location, staff, atmosphere.
8.3
The only issue which was unfortunate was the mal function of the air conditioning on the night of our stay. (On the 44 degree Sat 8th February. We stayed and were given a 50% refund.
Michelle F. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2014
very very disappointing

nothing
3.3
There should be a warning watch your step notice at the entrance to the bathroom. There is a raised point in the floor, the carpet and bathroom tiles are both brown and I tripped and fell into the bathroom. Disgusting and all the good cheer and good service went to your customers/ I have already started telling people never to go there. I would have cancelled my booking after the first night if you had not offered your unfair and unjust no refund policy.
John M. Couples Australia, February 5, 2014
surprisingly good value for price.excellent staff

staff position cleanliness
7.7
Good.The street entrance is a bit offputting and te décor a bit tired but the friendly efficient staff, the quietness and the cleanliness soon made up for it.
Shae W. Couples Australia, February 2, 2014
Not happy

Nothing
5.7
I'm not very happy with my stay. The room was very small, nothing like the photos on Agoda. Advertised on Agoda as a Kinda bed but two single matresses put together does not cut it in my opinion. For the price I would have expected higher quality and more modern rooms. As this was for a gift I was very un-happy with my choice at the Grand Chancellor. The only thing was the roof top pool.
Soizic D. Couples France, February 1, 2014
Nice countryside city with pleasant cafes

location, helpful staff
6.7
Overall, good for 1 night. Everything is accessible by walk. Staff is very helpful. Room is okay. Note that only the first 15mn/day for internet are free.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Heated Rooftop PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel Grand Chancellor MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Footlights Buffet BreakfastHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Footlights Buffet BreakfastHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant - Chocolate TartHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C06