Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 610 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

samantha L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Perfect location
location
hotel is very conveniently located but rooms were very small. We had an additional bed placed in the room and there was not much space left for moving around after. The additional bed was very thin and uncomfortable, you could feel the springs from the bed frame. The worst experience we had during our stay was the plumbing in the toilet. It was impossible to control the water temperature in the shower and you will get cold water to really hot water within seconds even without making adjustments. The hotel only left a note in the room to say that they were improving their plumbing system and hence might experience some inconvenience. I would've appreciated if this was highlighted to us upon checkin as it was impossible to shower without having to adjust the water flow every few seconds or risk being scalded.
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Ottmar H. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Love the fact that you can open a window/door
Location. price, ability to open a window/door (Can't stand fully airconditioned rooms to sleep in)
Walked in went to bed, got up, walked out. So I can only comment on check-in and check-out which was spot on
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Sunny M. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Good location (if you leave on this side of cbd )
Nothing really - just another hotel
Comfortable. Needs to refurbish the bathroom and electric switches ..
Reviewed April 25, 2015

Elizabeth A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Chancellor melb
The staff
The bathroom was awful
Reviewed April 24, 2015

gavin O. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
king room
location. carpark . . the staffs willingness to help
Reviewed April 19, 2015

Rachel K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great Hotel!
Perfectly located, Comfortable and Great Staff.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Abidin D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good location, great staff, great rooms.
Location was pretty good, and the staff was very friendly, late check out was not a problem.
Quick check in at the arrival, staff was very helpful and friendly, good location, you find a place to eat anytime of the night, room were nice and clean, and the late checkout was not a problem. It was a great stay.
Reviewed April 03, 2015

Jodie G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Made a special occasion even better
Location, quiet rooms, view over church grounds
Our 2nd wedding anniversary & a theatre show in the city were the reasons we stayed at this hotel. My husband had organised a bottle of sparkling and a cheese platter to be organised just as we got settled into our room. But apparently they required at least 1 week's notice for a bunch of flowers to be arranged so that didn't happen. I wouldn't have thought it would take THAT long to arrange flowers! The room was comfortable, the rainhead shower amazing and being so close to everything was a huge bonus. We will stay again.
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Natarajan P. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Great Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice pla
Great Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice place to stay
Great Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice place to stay
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Melissa H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
A great place to stay
Location, staff and the room
I really enjoyed staying there.
Reviewed March 23, 2015