arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 604 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 604 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7.3 Chris T.
Australia
March 03, 2015
Room bit noisy,location great,breakfast good
Cheap, location, has pool
In the rooms you can hear the fans from the bathroom constantly going or the water running not the most ambient atmosphere if you are wanting relaxation and quiet. But for the price the rooms were clean and bed was comfy, location is great and there's a of hole of parking places next door and across the road. Good gluten free range and selection of fruits and hot foods - most of the food is from tins but there's some fresh stuff also. I would stay again because I got it at such a reasonable price and is close to everything..

8.7 richard P.
Australia
March 03, 2015
4 Days Away
The location of the hotel is great, same street as heaps of great Greek restaurants and one street over from China Town

8.7 VU H.
Vietnam
February 27, 2015
A good hotel to stay for business purpose
Beautiful room / Good location/ warm staff
I am quite happy with the hotel during my stay here.

10 CHRISTOPHER M.
United Kingdom
February 15, 2015
grand chancellor
Location room food
Very goodd, very helpful, only downside was lack of free wi fi

7.3 PHILLIP H.
United Kingdom
February 13, 2015
Small room, nice food
Location, food, price
The room I was given was very small, and this was disappointing. The most annoying fault was the shower... the bath/shower switch was not working, so the water barely emerged from the shower head before running down the tiles on the wall. It was impossible to have a proper shower and that really annoyed me. The room did have an opening door to a balcony, and it was really nice to let some fresh air into the room. Hats off to the kitchen because the room service food was excellent. For the price, I wouldn't choose to stay here again.

9.3 Lloyd P.
Australia
February 10, 2015
Aus Open
Location, the staff and the value for money
Very good

8 Lisa B.
Australia
February 10, 2015
Great stay
Price locationcleanliness

6.7 Julian W.
Australia
February 07, 2015
Small room, prime location
Clean, great rooftop pool, staff were nice enough
Good. Prime location. Fairly polite/helpful staff. Room was small but spent most of the time exploring the city - more of a place to rest my head. Selling point=location

9 clare H.
Australia
February 07, 2015
Review
Location, pool, great staff

6.3 Michael M.
Australia
February 05, 2015
Pleasant stay , location good
location, food
Hotel was Ok... Location was good. Staff were nice however unaware of the facilities around them. We were upgraded to an executive room..... would not like to have seen the room we should have been in as the executive room was very small and dark.