Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 610 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

PHILLIP H. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Small room, nice food
Location, food, price
The room I was given was very small, and this was disappointing. The most annoying fault was the shower... the bath/shower switch was not working, so the water barely emerged from the shower head before running down the tiles on the wall. It was impossible to have a proper shower and that really annoyed me. The room did have an opening door to a balcony, and it was really nice to let some fresh air into the room. Hats off to the kitchen because the room service food was excellent. For the price, I wouldn't choose to stay here again.
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Lloyd P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Aus Open
Location, the staff and the value for money
Very good
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Lisa B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great stay
Price locationcleanliness
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Julian W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Small room, prime location
Clean, great rooftop pool, staff were nice enough
Good. Prime location. Fairly polite/helpful staff. Room was small but spent most of the time exploring the city - more of a place to rest my head. Selling point=location
Reviewed February 07, 2015

clare H. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Review
Location, pool, great staff
Reviewed February 07, 2015

Michael M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Pleasant stay , location good
location, food
Hotel was Ok... Location was good. Staff were nice however unaware of the facilities around them. We were upgraded to an executive room..... would not like to have seen the room we should have been in as the executive room was very small and dark.
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Belinda A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Comfortable, good location
Location/ comfort and parking
Perfect location. Close walk back from hi fi bar in swanston st which is where we went. I found just being a couple that the rooms were a comfortable size. A little on the smaller size but big enough for what was needed. The balcony is also tiny but fine for some fresh air. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. It was also nice having a bath. I also like that there was parking next door for a reasonable price. Overall for an overnight stay in Melbourne it was just what I needed.
Reviewed January 18, 2015

Gregory O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
stuffy rooms and dirty
location
ok it needs to be cleaned up
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Sait Y. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Happy tale
Location, location, location
Great location, close to Chinatown, Melbourne Central and QV giving you access to a variety of shopping and dining options. The room was clean and tidy. The shower over bathtub isn't ideal as there is no curtain or cover so setting up towels on the floor to catch the water is necessary. Would stay again at the right price.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Kaitlin A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
A+
Location, staff, room size
Reviewed December 26, 2014