arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 605 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 605 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6.3 Michael M.
Australia
February 05, 2015
Pleasant stay , location good
location, food
Hotel was Ok... Location was good. Staff were nice however unaware of the facilities around them. We were upgraded to an executive room..... would not like to have seen the room we should have been in as the executive room was very small and dark.

9.3 Belinda A.
Australia
January 18, 2015
Comfortable, good location
Location/ comfort and parking
Perfect location. Close walk back from hi fi bar in swanston st which is where we went. I found just being a couple that the rooms were a comfortable size. A little on the smaller size but big enough for what was needed. The balcony is also tiny but fine for some fresh air. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. It was also nice having a bath. I also like that there was parking next door for a reasonable price. Overall for an overnight stay in Melbourne it was just what I needed.

6 Gregory O.
Australia
January 14, 2015
stuffy rooms and dirty
location
ok it needs to be cleaned up

7 Sait Y.
Australia
December 31, 2014
Happy tale
Location, location, location
Great location, close to Chinatown, Melbourne Central and QV giving you access to a variety of shopping and dining options. The room was clean and tidy. The shower over bathtub isn't ideal as there is no curtain or cover so setting up towels on the floor to catch the water is necessary. Would stay again at the right price.

8.3 Kaitlin A.
Australia
December 26, 2014
A+
Location, staff, room size

9 Dave D.
Australia
December 24, 2014
Comfortable, good location
Location

10 Tjhang B.
Indonesia
December 22, 2014
best hotel in CBD Melbourne
Great Location, best breakfast, great condition

8 Donna M.
Australia
December 21, 2014
Romantic getaway
Location , room cleanliness and value for money
It was very enjoyable. Loved the small balcony I could stand out at night to look at all the city lights

6 Brooke C.
Australia
December 15, 2014
Not impressed
The spa bath in the upgraded room was nice.
Not very good. We found our room wasn't cleaned properly and we were kindly offered an upgrade, there was a $5 extra charge for every time you ordered food in room service. To top it off the fire alarm rang in the morning and we were told we all had to evacuate to reception. Then to get to reception and not be told anything. We found the whole stay very frustrating and probably wouldn't stay there again. I don't know if it just happened to be back luck this last weekend or what it was but I'm not sure I will be recommending this place to anyone to stay again.

7.3 margaret M.
United Kingdom
December 14, 2014
holiday
location,, comfortable,,
ejoyable