Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne

131 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Work Desk Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Detail Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Desk Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Rom View Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Chair Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Amenities Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Entrance Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant - Lighting Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Scallops Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Steak Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Lamb Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Sorbet Restaurant
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
497 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (497)
Sort by:
Jensit E. Solo travelers Thailand, February 17, 2014
Terrible, rooms look nothing like photo

They refunded me, Close to city centre,
4
I had a horrible time at this accommodation. The air conditioning was broken, the lobby was in disarray (they even had people coming in and painting the ceiling during the night) and worst of all their fee for wifi was ridiculous. They were charging me 20 dollars for 24 hour wifi on top of a 20 dollar charge for breakfast. For those amounts and the cost of the room I could have stayed in much nicer hotel. The room itself was tiny, one of the reasons I had picked this place was because the rooms had looked quite nice on the agoda website. But when it got there it was just a hole in a wall. Barely enough space to move around. I ended up leaving after the first night, it's currently heat wave season in Australia and my room was like a sauna without air conditioning. I ended up moving to a much better hotel and STILL SAVED MONEY. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
Max V. Couples Australia, February 13, 2014
Romantic getaway

Great view, great location and friendly staff.
8
Elizabeth L. Groups Australia, February 9, 2014
Short overnight stay to attend an event nearby.

Location, staff, atmosphere.
8.3
The only issue which was unfortunate was the mal function of the air conditioning on the night of our stay. (On the 44 degree Sat 8th February. We stayed and were given a 50% refund.
Michelle F. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2014
very very disappointing

nothing
3.3
There should be a warning watch your step notice at the entrance to the bathroom. There is a raised point in the floor, the carpet and bathroom tiles are both brown and I tripped and fell into the bathroom. Disgusting and all the good cheer and good service went to your customers/ I have already started telling people never to go there. I would have cancelled my booking after the first night if you had not offered your unfair and unjust no refund policy.
John M. Couples Australia, February 5, 2014
surprisingly good value for price.excellent staff

staff position cleanliness
7.7
Good.The street entrance is a bit offputting and te décor a bit tired but the friendly efficient staff, the quietness and the cleanliness soon made up for it.
Jia L. Families with young children China, February 4, 2014
feedback

location
6
Shae W. Couples Australia, February 2, 2014
Not happy

Nothing
5.7
I'm not very happy with my stay. The room was very small, nothing like the photos on Agoda. Advertised on Agoda as a Kinda bed but two single matresses put together does not cut it in my opinion. For the price I would have expected higher quality and more modern rooms. As this was for a gift I was very un-happy with my choice at the Grand Chancellor. The only thing was the roof top pool.
Soizic D. Couples France, February 1, 2014
Nice countryside city with pleasant cafes

location, helpful staff
6.7
Overall, good for 1 night. Everything is accessible by walk. Staff is very helpful. Room is okay. Note that only the first 15mn/day for internet are free.
Andrew L. Couples Australia, January 29, 2014
Nice, affordable hotel

Pool, Room, Breakfast
8
Good Hotel in the center of Melbourne, rooms are a good size, roof top pool was great and breakfast was fantastic. I'd recommend this hotel, good value for money.
Loan V. Couples Australia, January 29, 2014
Expensive hotel price, not worth your money

location, a working air conditioner and comfortable bed
4.3
We requested high floors (There's 17 levels) and we were put on Level 2. The room was next to the rubbish dump area so every morning or even so, worse at night we hear rubbish being dumped from the high floors and this wakes us up. The room itself wasn't clean at all, the bathroom was dirty (even after we had requested room service). The fridge intermittently makes this horrible loud motor noise which is annoying when we are trying to sleep. The hot water system in the shower took too long to warm up. For an expensive price to pay per night we definitely didn't get what we paid for. I will definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone unless you like to spend money for a less decent than 2 star hotel. The floor we stayed on was ones of the none refurbished rooms (there is no images of this on Agoda). I'm disappointed with the hotel and room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Work DeskHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room DetailHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room DeskHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Rom ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room ChairHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom AmenitiesHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - EntranceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant - LightingHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ScallopsHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - SteakHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - LambHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Sorbet RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chocolate TartHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Petit FoursHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - CoffeeHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference CateringHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room FacilitiesHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - U ShapeHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - U ShapeHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - ClassroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Pre Function SpaceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - CabaretHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Front Office

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A05