or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne

131 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Heated Rooftop Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - View Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
480 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (480)
Sort by:
Peter S. Business travelers Australia, January 10, 2014
Reasonably priced hotel in the heart of Melbourne

Location, Pool and bar
6
Overall the stay was good, would worry about the breakfast, loads of cafes around there with great breakfast, great location, walk out the back straight into China Town
Alen S. Couples Australia, January 9, 2014
Excellent staff that we're easy to deal with,

Location, pool, parking, service.
9
Great stay, we upgraded the room when we got to the hotel and money we'll spent, as we spent quite a bit of time in the room so the upgrade was well worth it. Chinatown was out the back door (literally) so we would walk the streets and just enjoy the hustle and bustle. . staff were easy to deal with and that sometimes makes all the difference the parking was reasonable for the centre of Melbourne. There is a large shopping centre with a variety of food if you don't wish to eat at the hotel and it's only minutes away.
Deborah B. Couples Australia, January 8, 2014
Great Location and facilities.

Location, cleanliness, facilities.
9.7
Enjoyed our stay. Clean room, good facilities and very central location. Great value for money.
Jeanne M. Couples New Zealand, January 5, 2014
Functional

Pool, location, friendly sraff
5.7
We had a pleasant stay despite the advertised King size bed was in fact two singles pushed together making an uncomfortable nights sleep due to the 'gap'. The advertised bath was actually a 'shower over bath'
Cristobal J. Families with young children Spain, January 4, 2014
Below average

Location
5.3
Lisa J. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2014
Great location

Location, comfort, friendly staff
8.3
Fantastic location, close to her majesty theatre where we went to see a show. Easy to walk to restaurants, great variety. Chinatown close by, easy to walk to shopping areas. Staff friendly & helpful. Only stayed one night and would have enjoyed longer stay there as many things to do.
Honey D. Couples Australia, January 1, 2014
Romantic couple New Year's Eve getaway

Rooftop pool, in house movies, comfortable bed
8
I loved every minute of it and customer service was great will definitely come again
Minh T. Couples Vietnam, December 26, 2013
amazing

clean. central located.nice restaurant
10
Lovely and beautiful hotel.central located right in the heart of cbd. Friendly staff with excellent communication. Reasonable price and beautiful swimming pool and fitness room.
Matthew F. Couples Australia, December 24, 2013
Great cheap hotel for melbourne CBD

Right in the city, close to chinatown and all the great food there, friendly staff
8.7
Stayed just one night to get away from inlaws who were staying with us over Christmas in our one bedroom apartment. We needed a timeout! We live closeby so easy to get to via public transport. Nice hotel, cheap for the comfort level. Room not huge but nice, bathroom had bath, small but ok. Bed super comfy. Tv had basic foxtel and local channels which was nice. Super friendly staff, we didnt eat here because you are in melbourne CBD right in chinatown, so many places to eat within a few blocks. (Not just asian food, Melbourne has a greast array of food!)Recomended, we will come again for a cheap night in the city. Cheaper than doing a 5 star hotel where you spend an arm and a leg and feel guity about it. highly recomended.
Frederic H. Couples France, December 23, 2013
Good location

Location, car park
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Heated Rooftop PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel Grand Chancellor MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Footlights Buffet BreakfastHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Footlights Buffet BreakfastHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant - Chocolate TartHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B08