or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne

131 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Heated Rooftop Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - View Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
477 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (477)
Sort by:
Kayla S. Couples Australia, July 20, 2014
Great!

Very good location, walking distance to majority of places, pleasant and comfortable
8
Very enjoyable, both young travellers so we didn't spend much time in the hotel itself because of lots of late nights and shopping but we had a very comfortable bed to come back to, and an amazing shower! Also the heating was brilliant ☺️ I'd defiantly stay at this hotel again. It's in a great location with lots of different places to check out around it!
Mrs L. Couples Thailand, July 20, 2014
Perfect for our stay in Melbourne

Close to things, great breakast and evening dinner
9.7
Excellent stay Would stay there again.
Ya-Lan C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 14, 2014
I enjoyed the stay very much, fast check in, nice

comfortable bed, nice location and great size of room
8
very good
Anthony D. Business travelers Australia, July 14, 2014
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne
3.7
Horible - tiny rooms (wouldn't call that a balcony), shower didn't work (only hot), wouldn't let my friends help me carry my gear to my room (said only two people allowed), asked 4 times to have the mini bar removes (the day before, at check in, and rang twice there)and cleaners were wanting to come in and clean up before I was ready to check out
Lauren K. Couples Australia, July 13, 2014
Central Hotel in awesome city

pool. location. service
8
I would go back again, nothing to fault.
Jane W. Couples Australia, July 12, 2014
interrupted sleep - fridge in room very loud

location, size of room, comfort of room
7.3
unfortunately the mini bar fridge came on every other hour for 5 minutes ( seemed like 15 every thirty minutes at 11 pm, 1am, 3am, 5am , 7am!!! The positioning of the fridge - not close to the bed as in our case - may be something to take into account. Apart from that the room was very comfortable, with minimum road noise and very close China Town etc.
Riky H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 2, 2014
Near City, close to china town

friendly staff, close to city, clean room
7.7
i was very pleasure about my trip to melbourne in this hotel. nice
Mandy M. Couples Australia, June 29, 2014
pleasant

location, dinner, staff
6.7
The stay was pleasant. The staff were lovely. Dinner was fantastic, breakfast was average. The room had mould in the grout and and bathroom in general was dated and small. The pillows were very large and hard, not comfortable at all.
Herijanto N. Groups Indonesia, June 26, 2014
Not as expected

Location, room recently renovated
5.7
Not good experience: Cannot connect to internet, hot water shower difficult to adjust, was charged upgrade for the requested room
Ainsley V. Groups Australia, June 21, 2014
Comfortable and professional

Top floor suite, location, privacy
8
Was enjoyed throughly only because we stayed in the too floor suite, the first room we were going to stay in was on the seventh floor and we refused to stay in it, but when we were moved, we had an excellent stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Heated Rooftop PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel Grand Chancellor MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Footlights Buffet BreakfastHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Footlights Buffet BreakfastHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant - Chocolate TartHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A04