or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne

131 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Work Desk Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Detail Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Desk Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Rom View Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Chair Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Amenities Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Entrance Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant - Lighting Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Scallops Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Steak Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Lamb Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Sorbet Restaurant
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
550 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (550)
Sort by:
Gavin O. Business travelers Australia, April 17, 2015
king room

location. carpark . . the staffs willingness to help
9.3
Abidin F. Couples Australia, April 2, 2015
Good location, great staff, great rooms.

Location was pretty good, and the staff was very friendly, late check out was not a problem.
10
Quick check in at the arrival, staff was very helpful and friendly, good location, you find a place to eat anytime of the night, room were nice and clean, and the late checkout was not a problem. It was a great stay.
Srinivasa P. Business travelers Australia, March 22, 2015
Not really Grand

Location, location & location
7.3
Centrally located, friendly staff and clean linen but the place looked really dated, paint peeling off, cabinets getting stuck, cold & hot water control not working for the shower to name a few. It wasn't really grand as the name suggested or pictures looked on the website. Would go there again only if had no other choice.
Melissa H. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2015
A great place to stay

Location, staff and the room
7.7
I really enjoyed staying there.
Abbey B. Couples Australia, March 21, 2015
Good location but rooms a little bit tired

Location
6.3
I recently stayed at this hotel with my husband in an executive king room, it was pleasant enough but I did feel that the rooms could use a little bit of a freshen up as the walls were quite dented and marked and the overall impression was that more care could be taken. One issue that we did have was that the shower had a bulk-head over the shower rose so my husband had to stoop to use the shower as he is quite tall and also all of the water from the shower ended up on the floor as the screen wasn't long enough! The location is good only about a 5 minute walk to Bourke St mall and there were plenty of restaurants right around the hotel to eat in. The staff upon check-in and check-out were polite and helpful.
Jodie G. Couples Australia, March 16, 2015
Made a special occasion even better

Location, quiet rooms, view over church grounds
8.7
Our 2nd wedding anniversary & a theatre show in the city were the reasons we stayed at this hotel. My husband had organised a bottle of sparkling and a cheese platter to be organised just as we got settled into our room. But apparently they required at least 1 week's notice for a bunch of flowers to be arranged so that didn't happen. I wouldn't have thought it would take THAT long to arrange flowers! The room was comfortable, the rainhead shower amazing and being so close to everything was a huge bonus. We will stay again.
Shannon K. Couples Australia, March 14, 2015
Great location, Value for money

Close to shopping mall, right next to china town, food
8.7
I would say its more of a 3 star hotel, but in saying that, the location was great, right next to China Town, 5 mins from shopping malls. King executive room was smaller than I expected and the shower was awful, no happy medium. Gym isn't very good - not much in there, pool was good. The restaurant food was amazing!!!
Cathie N. Solo travelers Australia, March 10, 2015
Just what I needed

Location, Price, comfort
8.7
Very satisfactory. No complaints.
Rachael F. Families with older children Australia, March 9, 2015
Our weekend away.

Pool pool and pool
5.7
It was ok. The room was way too small and the bathroom really needs a revamp.. The power point was hanging from the wall and shower door was all black and filled with some red stuff down the bottom. It was pretty awful....
Philip M. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2015
Not Grand

Position was good - The hotel was Clean _ The bedding wad
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Work DeskHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room DetailHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room DeskHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Rom ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room ChairHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom AmenitiesHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - EntranceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant - LightingHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ScallopsHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - SteakHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - LambHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Sorbet RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chocolate TartHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Petit FoursHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - CoffeeHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference CateringHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room FacilitiesHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - U ShapeHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - U ShapeHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - ClassroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Pre Function SpaceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - CabaretHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Front Office


AS-AGWEB-3C02