or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne

131 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Work Desk Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Detail Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Desk Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Rom View Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Chair Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Amenities Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Entrance Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant - Lighting Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Scallops Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Steak Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Lamb Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Sorbet Restaurant
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
487 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (487)
Sort by:
Ngaire L. Couples Australia, August 27, 2014
Location and great deal

Got early check in, comfortable king size bed, kettle/fridge/tea and coffee in room
7.7
Friendly helpful staff, check in fast and let me have room 2 hours before check in time. Great location and fantastic mid week price. Cannot fault it. Nothing super flash but everything comfortable.
Duhita S. Business travelers Australia, August 24, 2014
Great Central Location. Awesome Rooftop Pool

Rooftop Pool. Central Location. Close to Amenities
8
Rooms were smaller than expected and the corridors are a bit pokey and akin to a rabbit warren, but the room amenities and appearance were good. The rooftop pool was a major drawing card. The central location was really convenient with Chinatown, general cafes and restaurants, malls and shopping venues and public transport in walking distance.
Veronica H. Couples Australia, August 17, 2014
Melbourne stay

Location, cleanliness, staff
7.3
The rooms are quite small but quite a good location. Value for money
Kayla S. Couples Australia, July 20, 2014
Great!

Very good location, walking distance to majority of places, pleasant and comfortable
8
Very enjoyable, both young travellers so we didn't spend much time in the hotel itself because of lots of late nights and shopping but we had a very comfortable bed to come back to, and an amazing shower! Also the heating was brilliant ☺️ I'd defiantly stay at this hotel again. It's in a great location with lots of different places to check out around it!
Mrs L. Couples Thailand, July 20, 2014
Perfect for our stay in Melbourne

Close to things, great breakast and evening dinner
9.7
Excellent stay Would stay there again.
Ya-Lan C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 14, 2014
I enjoyed the stay very much, fast check in, nice

comfortable bed, nice location and great size of room
8
very good
Anthony D. Business travelers Australia, July 14, 2014
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne
3.7
Horible - tiny rooms (wouldn't call that a balcony), shower didn't work (only hot), wouldn't let my friends help me carry my gear to my room (said only two people allowed), asked 4 times to have the mini bar removes (the day before, at check in, and rang twice there)and cleaners were wanting to come in and clean up before I was ready to check out
Shaun B. Couples Australia, July 14, 2014
Just Right

Clean, comfortable and friendly
8
Great stay and we really enjoyed it
Barree E. Families with older children Australia, July 14, 2014
Perfect location

Location, price,
8
Hotel is close to theatres, shopping, Chinatown. Our room was average, a little bit dated, probably budget room but we only needed somewhere to sleep and shower. Staff friendly. We didn't eat at the hotel so can not make comment. Only problem we had was parking, the parking hotel recommend is not suitable for height of a 4x4 car, even though I had inquired about height restriction and told we would be fine. Found out the hard way when trying to enter car park scrapped our roof. Luckily across road is open air car park. Would stay here again if we got the room for same price.
Lauren K. Couples Australia, July 13, 2014
Central Hotel in awesome city

pool. location. service
8
I would go back again, nothing to fault.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Work DeskHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room DetailHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room DeskHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Rom ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room ChairHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom AmenitiesHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - EntranceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant - LightingHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ScallopsHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - SteakHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - LambHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Sorbet RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chocolate TartHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Petit FoursHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - CoffeeHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference CateringHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room FacilitiesHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - U ShapeHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - U ShapeHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - ClassroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Pre Function SpaceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - CabaretHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Front Office

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A04