or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne

131 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Work Desk Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Detail Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Desk Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Rom View Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Chair Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Amenities Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Entrance Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant - Lighting Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Scallops Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Steak Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Lamb Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Sorbet Restaurant
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
266 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
Couples (266)
Sort by:
Richard P. Couples Australia, March 2, 2015
4 Days Away

The location of the hotel is great, same street as heaps of great Greek restaurants and one street over from China Town
8.7
Christopher M. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2015
grand chancellor

Location room food
10
Very goodd, very helpful, only downside was lack of free wi fi
Michael M. Couples Australia, February 1, 2015
Pleasant stay , location good

location, food
6.3
Hotel was Ok... Location was good. Staff were nice however unaware of the facilities around them. We were upgraded to an executive room..... would not like to have seen the room we should have been in as the executive room was very small and dark.
Lloyd P. Couples Australia, February 1, 2015
Aus Open

Location, the staff and the value for money
9.3
Very good
Belinda A. Couples Australia, January 16, 2015
Comfortable, good location

Location/ comfort and parking
9.3
Perfect location. Close walk back from hi fi bar in swanston st which is where we went. I found just being a couple that the rooms were a comfortable size. A little on the smaller size but big enough for what was needed. The balcony is also tiny but fine for some fresh air. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. It was also nice having a bath. I also like that there was parking next door for a reasonable price. Overall for an overnight stay in Melbourne it was just what I needed.
Gregory O. Couples Australia, January 10, 2015
stuffy rooms and dirty

location
6
ok it needs to be cleaned up
Donna M. Couples Australia, December 16, 2014
Romantic getaway

Location , room cleanliness and value for money
8
It was very enjoyable. Loved the small balcony I could stand out at night to look at all the city lights
Brooke C. Couples Australia, December 14, 2014
Not impressed

The spa bath in the upgraded room was nice.
6
Not very good. We found our room wasn't cleaned properly and we were kindly offered an upgrade, there was a $5 extra charge for every time you ordered food in room service. To top it off the fire alarm rang in the morning and we were told we all had to evacuate to reception. Then to get to reception and not be told anything. We found the whole stay very frustrating and probably wouldn't stay there again. I don't know if it just happened to be back luck this last weekend or what it was but I'm not sure I will be recommending this place to anyone to stay again.
Margaret M. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2014
holiday

location,, comfortable,,
7.3
ejoyable
Tristan H. Couples Australia, December 7, 2014
Overpriced

Good location, friendly staff and nice pool
6.3
After paying for a night what most people would pay for a week of rent, the room was small, gym was a couple of pieces of equipment in what looked like a storage closet and the air conditioning didn't work which considering it was 35•c made the room very uncomfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Work DeskHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room DetailHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room DeskHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Rom ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room ChairHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom AmenitiesHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - EntranceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Breakfast BuffetHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant - LightingHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ScallopsHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - SteakHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - LambHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Sorbet RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chocolate TartHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Petit FoursHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - CoffeeHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference CateringHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room FacilitiesHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - U ShapeHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - U ShapeHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - ClassroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Pre Function SpaceHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Conference Setup - CabaretHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Front Office

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C06