or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne

131 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Heated Rooftop Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - View Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (80)
Sort by:
Ya-Lan C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 14, 2014
I enjoyed the stay very much, fast check in, nice

comfortable bed, nice location and great size of room
8
very good
Julie W. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2014
great location, nice hotel, friendly reception

location, accessability
8.7
Was a great few days at this hotel. Great location, easy access to everything. Some critics re rooms are getting tired but ours was ok. Bathroom needs a bit updating but everything was super clean and tidy and cleaned exceptionally well everyday. A great stay here.
Robert H. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2014
clean comfortable cbd hotel

great location for her majestys theatre
8.7
Judith R. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2014
Comfortable, clean and central

Close to Chinatown, very helpful staff and VERY comfortable bed
9.3
Loved it.... clean, comfortable and a great view from the 16th floor!! Perfect for a city stay in Melbourne
Stephen S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2014
A few days in the sun after winter in England

The rooftop pool and the food in the restaurant were excellent. The bed was as comfortable as my own at home.
10
The hotel was in a location that allowed me to walk to many places that made my stay work out well. I had a hire car to use for excursions away from the city and the hotel staff helped me with information to drive in and out of the city centre without getting lost. Aside from a small amount of noise that you have to expect in the middle of a large city, the hotel was very quiet and relaxing.
Budiono T. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 25, 2014
Fantastic

central, near public transportation, effordable
7.7
It was a nice place in the city centre to stay because of its affordable budget in comparison to the other hotels in the surrounding area. The staffs are very friendly and some of the rooms are very new even though the hotel is an old establishment.
Jensit E. Solo travelers Thailand, February 17, 2014
Terrible, rooms look nothing like photo

They refunded me, Close to city centre,
4
I had a horrible time at this accommodation. The air conditioning was broken, the lobby was in disarray (they even had people coming in and painting the ceiling during the night) and worst of all their fee for wifi was ridiculous. They were charging me 20 dollars for 24 hour wifi on top of a 20 dollar charge for breakfast. For those amounts and the cost of the room I could have stayed in much nicer hotel. The room itself was tiny, one of the reasons I had picked this place was because the rooms had looked quite nice on the agoda website. But when it got there it was just a hole in a wall. Barely enough space to move around. I ended up leaving after the first night, it's currently heat wave season in Australia and my room was like a sauna without air conditioning. I ended up moving to a much better hotel and STILL SAVED MONEY. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
Michelle F. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2014
very very disappointing

nothing
3.3
There should be a warning watch your step notice at the entrance to the bathroom. There is a raised point in the floor, the carpet and bathroom tiles are both brown and I tripped and fell into the bathroom. Disgusting and all the good cheer and good service went to your customers/ I have already started telling people never to go there. I would have cancelled my booking after the first night if you had not offered your unfair and unjust no refund policy.
Siti Y. Solo travelers Singapore, January 29, 2014
Great location, comfortable bed, value for money

Location, comfort, clean
8
Great location, just a short walk from the train station. Plenty of dining and drinking options.
Danchan L. Solo travelers China, January 11, 2014
good location

good location, near china town, many restaurants
7
the hotel is ok. hotel is good location, close to china town, many restaurant nearby. The bed is comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Heated Rooftop PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel Grand Chancellor MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Footlights Buffet BreakfastHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Footlights Buffet BreakfastHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant - Chocolate TartHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A05