or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne

131 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Heated Rooftop Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - View Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with older children (27)
Sort by:
Susana L. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Great location and value for money

Clean, Friendly staff and Centrally located
9.7
We had a great time at Melbourne. Centrally located and easily accessible.The room was clean.
Gerardo O. Families with older children Australia, January 11, 2014
perfect location to enjoy the cbd

clean, centrally located, value for money
8
a good spot to rest after enjoying the cbd, it is close to everything, food, transport and local attractions
Hieng C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Choosing this hotel makes getting around easy

Right in the middle of CBD, close to transportation and spoiled for choice with many restaurants
6.7
The hotel is kind of old but it is very convenient though. Will recommend it to those who has a bit of time to spend on your own as there are art gallery and parks all within walking distance. Free city transport is available for just hop on and off whenever you desire. All in all a great stay in melbourne
Nicola B. Families with older children Australia, February 24, 2013
Good Location

Location in city centre, close to entertainment
6.3
The hotel was in a great location close to shopping, restaurants, train station and other entertainment. The roof top swimming pool was nice although I didnt use it much.
Meredith R. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2013
The Best In Melbourne

location
8.7
i have stayed in a lot of hotels in melbourne and this would have been the best so far with location , service and meals (breakfast the best).the parking was amazing those guys no how to give great customer service, promp with your car. easy to access in the cbd, found it very easy.
Peter H. Families with older children Canada, December 18, 2012
Good location

Good location, restaurants, supermaket, food court, trams and department stores are at walking distance.
7.7
We have 3 persons in one room. But the added bed was a slim folding bed. The mattress was so slim that it was very uncomfortable. We had to put duvet on top to make it a little bit better. The internet was expensive, $30/day. But they provided one hour free each day.
Gunaratne D. Families with older children Sri Lanka, August 19, 2012
great location lovely hotel

close to melbourne central station
7
i stay 3 nights with my wife and 15 year old daughter. the location was wonderful within easy walking distance of everything. the staff were lovely and super helpful. the room was clean with comfortable beds and considering the locatiom very quiet. but it was very small for three people and just little things - eg not a lot of bathroom counter space made it that little bit awkward getting ready etc. all in all it was a nice stay but as the only part of the hotel we used was our room it was a bit smaller than what we booked.internet charges are very high.
Restaurant Tip: next door there is a Malaysian and Indian Restaurant.
Peter C. Families with older children Australia, July 29, 2012
Location, Location

Located close to trams, shopping, theatre
7
This is our second stay at the Grand Chancellor so we knew what to expect. We booked two rooms and requested they be on the same level, which occurred . We arrived in Melbourne by air then caught the pre-booked (return ticket) on the SkyBus to the Southern Cross terminal from there we accessed the free shuttle to the hotel, and return to terminal. Our rooms were adequate for our purposes of attending a family celebration, shopping and dining out. The rooms are medium sized, with balcony, fridge, hairdriers, wardrobe space, reasonably comfortable double beds. Noisy at times in hallways with rubbish shute and loud closing doors.
Shopping Tip: Left on leaving hotel down to corner of Lonsdale and Russell is under street level Woolworths and Big W for all incidental needs. Also backs onto the great restaurants of China Town.
Ratna A. Families with older children Indonesia, June 27, 2012
Reception is good, room to small

Receptionist was very helpfull & well info
4.3
The room is very small, bfast was only a few food, no choice, Too expensive if we compare with the quality room and food. Not recomended.
Jodie L. Families with older children Australia, June 11, 2012
Great location but swimming pool not working

cheap
5.7
I was told the renovations to swimming pool would be finished by 5th or so of June but still not completed. i would ahve stayed somewhere else had I known.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Premier King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Executive RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Economy RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Chancellor RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Heated Rooftop PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel Grand Chancellor MelbourneHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Footlights Buffet BreakfastHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Footlights Buffet BreakfastHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant - Chocolate TartHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Encore RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A07