Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise

Cnr. Surfers Paradise Blvd. & Hanlan Street, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia 4217 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium Ocean View Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium Spa Room Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium Ocean Suite Lounge Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Check-in Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Lobby Entry Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Lobby Bar & Cafe  Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Tennis Court Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Deluxe King Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Deluxe Twin Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Standard Family Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium King Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Beach
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Exterior Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Exterior Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium King Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Fitness Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Facilities Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Surroundings Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Surroundings Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Deluxe King Family
Area: Surfers Paradise Number of Rooms: 408

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
1334 reviews

1065 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1334)
Sort by:
Shalihin S. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2015
Amazing

Cleanliness , customers service and location of the hotel
8.7
Report this review
Lau C. Groups Malaysia, June 7, 2015
Location good

Location good, room clean, staff helpful
6.7
Satisfied with the location n clean room
Report this review
Christina F. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 4, 2015
Would have been good if it wasnt ruined

Location veiws & price
6.3
Normally i love staying here but due to a MASSIVE issue i was woken up by disturbances at 11pm and due to the magnitude of the events/police/level of noise i was pretty much unable to enjoy my stay or get back to sleep. I actually nearly packed up at 1am and went home! While i understand things happen and it wasnt the hotels actual fault even though i was calling front desk informing them of the issue (so they knew i had been affected worst of all since it was in the room next to me and involved myself) nobody made a point of apologizing or even asking how my stay was when i checked out. I wasnt expecting the world or even wanting anything free but it would have been nice to be apologized to or acknowledged as inconvenienced. but instead i was speed checked out without any questions from front desk usually they ask how the room was/how was your stay etc etc and i know they may have been trying to minimize the magnitude of it but in my case it should have been noted that there was a possibility i would ne annoyed and to check its amazing what a sorry can do
Report this review
Sok K. Families with young children Singapore, June 3, 2015
Bad experience

Location
4
There was no hot water for showering for almost one whole day ! Staff kept on ensuring that the hot water problem will be resolved "very soon" but it never happen. Very upset with the empty promises made by the staff and my kids needed to bathe in cold water after their play at the beach during this winter period. Very poor staff attitude as no concern shown towards the guests' need at all. Luckily we stayed there for only 2 nights and shifted to a much better hotel later. Although room rates very attractive, will never stay here again.
Report this review
Liew F. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2015
Well located high rise hotel near surfers paradise

great location, high rise and car park
8.3
we are over-joyed with the car parking, helpful staff, great location near shopping, restaurants and beach. Certainly we will return to stay at our next trip if given preferential rate for repeat customers. Surely we would recommend friends and relatives to patronize for their holidays in Gold Coast.
Report this review
Zeljko K. Solo travelers Australia, May 29, 2015
Great stay

Very helpfull staff; great location
9.7
The stay was great. Staff were very helpfull and willing to accommodate. Would definitelly stay there again.
Report this review
Esmaylia T. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 29, 2015
room was lovely house cleanning was amazing 5 star

house keeping food
9.3
Didnt like the reception they looked annoyed when i came down to tell them my key didnt work afterabouy4 times of not working i was over itchecked out early
Report this review
Rocco B. Business travelers Australia, May 22, 2015
Can't fault

location, price, service
10
Great location, great service and well priced. Would stay again.
Report this review
Goh K. Families with older children Malaysia, May 22, 2015
Great location

Great location, tram station is only 3 minutes walking distance and many restaurant in the area
7.7
Unsatisfied with the check in
Report this review
Stephanie H. Families with older children Malaysia, May 21, 2015
Good location, clean

very near to restaurant, train station and beach
8.7
My stay in this hotel was a great experience. The hotel staffs are all very nice and helpful. The room is clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 1065 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold CoastHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium Ocean View Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium Spa Room Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium Ocean Suite Lounge Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Check-in Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Lobby Entry Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Lobby Bar & Cafe  Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Tennis Court Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Deluxe KingHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Deluxe TwinHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Standard Family Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium KingHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - BeachHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium KingHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Fitness RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - FacilitiesHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - SurroundingsHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - SurroundingsHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Deluxe King Family


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07