or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise

Cnr. Surfers Paradise Blvd. & Hanlan Street, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia 4217 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium Ocean View Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Deluxe King Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium Spa Room Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium Ocean Suite Lounge Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Interior Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Check-in Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Gym Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Lobby Entry Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Lobby Bar & Cafe  Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Interior Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Exterior Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Exterior Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Exterior Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Tennis Court Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Interior Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Beach Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Exterior Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Beach
Area: Surfers Paradise Number of Rooms: 408

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
891 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (891)
Sort by:
Lawrance P. Solo travelers Australia, October 17, 2013
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise

Comfortable, central location, clean.
7.7
Ng L. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2013
Good location hotel within walking distance

location, beach, sea view
5
I would recommend you to stay at this hotel if you prefer good location since it is located just across the surfer paradise beach, and inside one of Gold coast largest shopping mall. There is a nigh market just across the street as well every friday and sunday. However, we found that the stuff of the hotel is terrible and we queue just 30 min to check in, and they give me a feeling that they dont like serving you. Be prepare to pay $15.00 per day as well for the carpark if you are driving, which make it another down point for this hotel.
Glenn S. Couples Indonesia, October 16, 2013
Nice and very comfortable hotel

Large room, strategic location, not expensive
8.7
I stayed at this hotel 3 night , very comfortable with great view in my room, strategic location... Near from shopping center and beach, easy to looking for restaurant or cafe.
Ng L. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2013
good location but poor service

location, sea view,shopping
4.3
I would recommend you to stay at this hotel if you prefer good location since it is located just across the surfer paradise beach, and inside one of Gold coast largest shopping mall. There is a nigh market just across the street as well every friday and sunday. However, we found that the stuff of the hotel is terrible and we queue just 30 min to check in, and they give me a feeling that they dont like serving you. Be prepare to pay $15.00 per day as well for the carpark if you are driving, which make it another down point for this hotel.
Soumya M. Couples Australia, October 14, 2013
Needs improvement

close to shopping centre, close to beach
6
-There is a tramline being constructed right outside the hotel so its very dusty and noisy during the days. There are also many roads which are closed due to the road works. - We booked 4 months in advance and requested a queen size room, on the day whilst checking in, they told us although it was requested in advance, its not always guaranteed. -We complained as our sheets were stained, which put us off the hotel completely. The staff provided us buffet breakfast free of charge to compensate. -the hotel is in the process of being refurbished. We had an old room, which was nothing special. -the view of the ocean however was amazing. -wouldnt recommend staying here until construction in the city and hotel refurbishments have been completed. -Also not the most romantic location, very busy/noisy at night as it is close to night clubs.
Shalon M. Couples Australia, October 13, 2013
Superb

View, service & cleaniness
9.7
We were very pleased, only paid for standard room but they offered an upgrade to a deluxe spa room, very happy with a spectacular view.. Thank you.
Nicole G. Families with older children Australia, October 12, 2013
Great Location & Value

Staff, location & price
9.3
We booked two rooms at the Hotel Grand Chancellor as part of our daughter's 21st birthday celebrations. The hotel has a great location & is close to everything in Surfers Paradise. The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfy beds. The staff were amazing - very polite, friendly & always helpful - nothing was an issue. We would definitely recommend to others & will return for another stay. The fact that they have onsite parking is a bonus ( we did not mind the fact that we had to pay as it was very convenient & secur.)
Nicole G. Couples Australia, October 11, 2013
Convenient location

Price - Friendly Staff - Pool
9.3
I stayed in one of the superior king bed rooms & found it spacious, clean and an extremely comfortable bed. The shower was great. The pool was a great size, lovely water temperature & when I stayed the pool was always bathed in sunshine. The staff were friendly and always happy to assist us & answer all our questions. The location of the hotel is central & close to shops, beaches, restaurants etc. it is definitely great value for money I will stay again.
Chu S. Groups Malaysia, October 11, 2013
Clean and big room

Large room. City / ocean view with a balcony. Clean room.
6.3
Overall it was okay. However, we faced a very SLOW check in. They had only 2 staffs at the counter for check in service and they took very long time for check in 1 person. Wifi wasn't available. Mislead by the hotel review saying that wifi access was available. However, when we got into our room and tried accessing to the internet and found that only 30 minutes were free for JUST ONCE. After 30 minutes, the wifi was chargeable and we decided not to take up. Centrally located at Surfer Paradise with shoplots and restaurants nearby which we only needed to walk 2-3 minutes. However, due to the construction was in progress at that area, transportation service became trouble coupled with no train / tram in Gold Coast. Tour desk and concierge services were good. Staffs were willing to explain the attractions nearby and directions when we asked.
Anuar S. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2013
Great Hotel, Great Location & Great OCEAN VIEW!!!

Location, Comfort & Dining
9
The Hotel was great was at the heart of Gold coast near to public 24/7 buses, lots of choices for dining, beach is just a walk away and all themes parks were very close not too far. Around 25-35 minutes of ride to the airport depending of the amount of cars available on the road. Was here for my honeymoon and it was great me and my partner both of us loved the hotel, its location, its friendly staffs and the dining was never a problem for us to locate or find. You got to stay here to believe the beauty of Australia Gold Coast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold CoastHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium Ocean View Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Deluxe King RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium Spa Room Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium Ocean Suite Lounge Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Check-in Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - GymHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Lobby Entry Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Lobby Bar & Cafe  Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Tennis Court Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - BeachHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Beach

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast

AS-AGWEB-3B06