Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 1520 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1520 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Samantha W.
Australia
December 07, 2015
Loved my stay
Cleanliness. Front reception staff. Upgrade offer.
I was impressed with the room decor. Very modern. Enjoyed my room view.

Pohchoon E.
Singapore
December 07, 2015
comfortable
1. location, 2. cheap, 3. spacious.
Is a good deal to pay 126 for a family room which comes with 3 double beds in 2 room. Unfortunately, the free wifi at public area was misleading, as different room has different package, my room only has a 30min complimentary wifi. And in actually, i only managed to login for 10-15min, thereafter the network was too slow to continue.

Tlisa M.
Australia
December 06, 2015
Nice place
Close to everything, friendly staff, later checkout than most hotels
Wonderful, we were able to be checked in early even through there was a fire in the hotel earlier that day, friendly staff at reception (Chris) nothing is too much trouble, we regularly stay because of the location and price

James M.
New Zealand
December 03, 2015
Great place to stay on the Gold Coast
Room overlooking Braodbeach and out to sea was amazing. Size of the room very spacious and well attired. Bed very comfortable
Stayed on the Gold Coast when not knowing there was Schoolies event on thinking that it would be mayhem as the hotel is right in line with where it all happens Turned out that it was a great place to be with hotel security very well set up. No issues being that close to teenage event as well controlled. Stay here again whatever is happening on the Gold Coast

vicki O.
Australia
December 02, 2015
I will again next time
Location, tidy and service
Great

Yi L.
China
December 01, 2015
good stay
location
good

Nur L.
Singapore
December 01, 2015
Great location.
The location right in the middle of Gold Coast. Helpful front desk & Operators. Prompt & fast housekeepers.
It was excellent. Highly recommended. For food, souvenirs, desserts, Malls, supermarkets, beach. Whenever I come back, HGC will be my choice again.

ralph R.
Philippines
November 30, 2015
good last minute deal
good location, decent room, good last minute deal

Alex M.
Australia
November 28, 2015
Great stay
Fantastic location, super modern and comfy rooms, amazing view from balconies

WILLIAM C.
Singapore
November 28, 2015
Good Service!
convenient location, room with both tub which my children enjoy a lot. The hotel even have the record to know that is our 2nd visit and complimentary 2 beverages at the hotel bar.
Toiletries were given everyday. Refills the fresh milk capsules in the mini fridge for coffee/ tea. Friendly n helpful room service.