Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise

Cnr. Surfers Paradise Blvd. & Hanlan Street, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia 4217

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
1334 reviews

1065 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1334)
Sort by:
Craig D. Couples Australia, March 12, 2015
holiday

Location to all amenities, fabulous view from our balcony, tourism staff
9
WE enjoyed our stay. I thought WiFi was too expensive. The Hotel was clean the staff were friendly and so helpful. I would definitely recommend the Chancellor as a place to stay in Surfers Paradise. I would like to see a limit to the number of people who squash themselves into the lifts. It can be very scary. Having access to pool and spa was great. Overall. Loved it
Report this review
Waraphon K. Couples Thailand, March 12, 2015
great location good service we ll come back again

location clean service
9.7
Report this review
Nicholas B. Families with older children Australia, March 10, 2015
A couple of thoughts

Location, cleanliness, Price
7
For the most part the experience was positive, however we needed to remind staff to make up our room, Additionally unlike other hotels the staff where a little aloof and did not add to the experience at all, from the front desk to the bar staff they seemed disengaged. I feel the pool area with little cost outlay could be utilised much better in terms of bar, food, and atmosphere it lacks any kind of atmosphere at all, this area could be made into an unforgettable experience with just a little bit of imagination, "a message to the GM" As a GM in the service industry i understand the business trade of, however the pool space could really be your differentiator in that area. Criticism is constructive, I had a good time.
Report this review
Hannah B. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2015
Great stay friendly staff

The friendly staff, location and views
9.3
Stay was lovely, too short but would like to come back. Staff were helpful and the location was perfect
Report this review
Giles R. Business travelers Australia, March 8, 2015
Glad it was cheap!

Great location, clean, comfy bed
7.3
Very rude receptionist on check-in (although friendly staff on check out) Clean room but didn't sleep well due to the noise all night from nearby clubs and pubs!!! I have stayed in the area at different hotels multiple times but this was definetly the worst place for all night noise!! Parking is also fairly expensive but that's pretty standard around surfers. Overall it was not bad because I got a last minute special online but otherwise I would stay somewhere else next time.
Report this review
Kylie T. Couples Australia, March 7, 2015
excellent

spa,view,location
10
The best
Report this review
Wayne H. Couples Australia, March 7, 2015
good price great location

room service. located right in the middle of everything. fresh bed every time we got back to our room
9.3
It was brilliant and would recommend it to everyone
Report this review
Irfan A. Families with young children Pakistan, March 3, 2015
Superb location, great staff and neat Hotel

Location, neat & clean
10
Wonderful, if I ever visit Gold Coast again I'll choose to stay in Hotel Grand Chancellor
Report this review
Lin Z. Families with older children China, March 2, 2015
Teriable service

just location
5.3
The staff made a mistake about my room type and gave the same room card for me and another guy. Bad attitude and service, a female staff showed less respect and patience to customers. Terrible experience !
Report this review
Annette G. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2015
Annette and James

Modern room, very clean, great location.
10
The hotel was modern, clean and comfortable. It is also in a great location. The staff were helpful and accommodating. The pool is great but it was heated on a really hot weekend so not as refreshing as we anticipated. We enjoyed our time at the hotel. The only thing we did not like was the car/parking set up. It is actually part of an underground shopping centre. We found it to be really busy (driving round for ages to get a space) and unsafe when you are walking from your car to the hotel lobby/reception. Just something to be mindful of- especially if you are travelling with young children and carrying luggage.
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 1065 reviews Next page
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold CoastHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium Ocean View Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium Spa Room Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium Ocean Suite Lounge Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Check-in Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Lobby Entry Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Lobby Bar & Cafe  Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Tennis Court Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Deluxe KingHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Deluxe TwinHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Standard Family Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium KingHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - BeachHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium KingHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Fitness RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - FacilitiesHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - SurroundingsHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - SurroundingsHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Deluxe King Family


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07