Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise

Cnr. Surfers Paradise Blvd. & Hanlan Street, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia 4217 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium Ocean View Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium Spa Room Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium Ocean Suite Lounge Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Check-in Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Lobby Entry Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Lobby Bar & Cafe  Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Tennis Court Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Deluxe King Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium Suite Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Standard Twin Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Deluxe Twin Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Standard Twin Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Standard Family Room
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium King Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Deluxe King Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Standard King Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Beach Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Exterior Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Exterior Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium King Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Deluxe Twin Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Fitness Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Guest Room
Area: Surfers Paradise Number of Rooms: 408

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1142 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1142)
Sort by:
Ashar Q. Groups Australia, April 7, 2015
perfect location

location, views, friendly staf
7.7
Khee L. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2015
The hotel has an excellent location

Location, location and location
6.7
Hotel has an excellent location in Surfers Paradise just 2 mins walk to the beach and surrounded by shops, restaurants and bars. We were spending our time here during the Easter beak and I never expect that a so call 4 stars hotel does not provide service during the Holiday. There is a note left to all guest that only will help guest to replenish towers and refill amenities without cleaning the room.
Tony W. Couples Australia, April 6, 2015
Welsh stay

Room, spa, location.
8
Great
Alyssa K. Couples Australia, April 5, 2015
Good for a weekend

View, shower, location
9
Best view with great facilities. Bed was hard unfortunately. Parking costs extra which was a downer.
Han S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Overall good

First it's convenient.Room renovated and modern but building a bit old.Lastly,i enjoyed staying there.
9.3
Very good
Daniel F. Couples Australia, April 4, 2015
Great hotel and location

price, location and room
8.7
We had a great stay here. The hotel was perfectly located - Walking distance to everything. Parking was $15 a night. The rooms where clean and had enough space. The shower was a little disappointing as the showerhead didn't work very well (spaying water in clumps). The breakfast was cheap and we had a good feed each day. We found the reception staff painfully slow. Overall it was a great stay with a few minor issues. We would stay here again.
Khee L. Couples Malaysia, April 3, 2015
The location is superb

Location, location and location
6.7
Hotel has an excellent location in Surfers Paradise just 2 mins walk to the beach and surrounded by shops, restaurants and bars. We were spending our time here during the Easter beak and I never expect that a so call 4 stars hotel does not provide service during the Holiday. There is a note left to all guest that only will help guest to replenish towers and refill amenities without cleaning the room.
Peter T. Solo travelers Australia, March 31, 2015
Very Comfortable

Location, Great room size, comfort
9
My Stay was very good but I was disappointed in the room and this was set up by Agoda having the wrong photos on their website of the room I booked through Agoda. Grand Chancellor has two types of refurbished rooms, the King Deluxe that I booked, has the original bathroom from the old Courtyard By Marriott days, with the replacement of the toilet suite, a very useless pivoting shower screen that let the shower spray the floor and a replaced vanity and bar fridge area. The Grand Chancellor website only shows 2 photos for this room cleverly avoiding the unrefurbished bathroom, the bedroom area is refurbished. The Agoda website shows 10 photos, the bathroom type are not honest as represented on the Agoda website, the bathroom photos on the Agoda site do not belong to this room type. I paid more for this room as I was expecting a far better bathroom and I feel cheated by Agoda. I have taken this issue up the Hotel as well as I feel it is their responsibility to vet the distributors web sites and descriptions. In this case I blame Agoda for letting me down by not making sure their descriptions per room type are correct and the Hotel for making sure that their selling agent is doing the right thing. Overall the room was comfortable and I will stay again but I will be looking for more transparency
Ashik N. Business travelers Australia, March 29, 2015
Grand

location service cleanliness
9.3
Awesome
Nicole T. Couples Australia, March 29, 2015
Convenient location

Location, concierge staff were so helpful
9
Really great - the location was perfect for us and the views we got given for the room we received was also really beautiful. Would definitely stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold CoastHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium Ocean View Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium Spa Room Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium Ocean Suite Lounge Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Check-in Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Lobby Entry Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Lobby Bar & Cafe  Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Tennis Court Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Deluxe KingHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium Suite Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Standard Twin RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Deluxe TwinHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Standard TwinHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Standard Family Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium KingHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Deluxe KingHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Standard KingHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - BeachHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium KingHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Deluxe TwinHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Fitness RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - FacilitiesHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - FacilitiesHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - SurroundingsHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - SurroundingsHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Deluxe King FamilyHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Deluxe King Family

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast

AS-AGWEB-3C06