Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise

Cnr. Surfers Paradise Blvd. & Hanlan Street, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia 4217 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium Ocean View Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium Spa Room Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium Ocean Suite Lounge Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Check-in Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Lobby Entry Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Lobby Bar & Cafe  Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Tennis Court Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Deluxe King Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Deluxe Twin Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Standard Family Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium King Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Beach
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Exterior Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Exterior Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium King Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Fitness Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Facilities Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Guest Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Surroundings Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Surroundings Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Deluxe King Family
Area: Surfers Paradise Number of Rooms: 408

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 1214 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1214)
Sort by:
Jodie R. Families with older children Australia, June 30, 2015
Fantastic

Great staff excellent place to stay
10
Cannot fault ,,, with my son becoming unwell overnight the staff allowed us to have a lot later check out Nothing was a problem Very very comfortable bed Great room service Very clean room
Report this review
Hannah J. Families with young children New Zealand, June 30, 2015
Grand stay at the hotel

Spa, location and beds
8
It was great. We enjoyed our stay with our 5 year old. Would return as location was perfect and so handy with the mall downstairs .. Very safe and welcoming
Report this review
Penny W. Business travelers Australia, June 30, 2015
Service and location

The staff were pleasant and helpful. The location was excellent .
7.7
Report this review
Raviteja G. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 28, 2015
Excellent Location

Friendly Staff, Breakfast and centrally located
9.3
Had an excellent weekend, the only downside is the lift they are soooooo slow but everything is spot on
Report this review
Ricci D. Families with young children Australia, June 28, 2015
The Basics are very bad!

View, Location and Amenities
5.3
Booked the room several weeks ago, requested a PortaCot. Then called again 2 weeks before the booking, confirmed the Portacot. Arrived at reception on my day of Checkin to wait 30 minutes until I was served Once I was finally served, I was informed my room wasn't ready and that I'd need to come back in a couple of hours (fair enough as I was early). I then re-confirmed with the Trainee and asked them to PLEASE ensure the Portacot was in the room, tired Baby in tow, returned to the Hotel a couple of hours later, was issued my room key and then found that there was no Portacot in the room. Only redeeming factor for this Hotel was that my daughter left her jumper in the room when we checked out and Josh from housekeeping was very helpful, otherwise front of house staff efficiency was ordinary at best.
Report this review
Paul E. Couples Australia, June 28, 2015
Possibly my worst experience in a hotel

Location
4
It took us over 30 mins to check in only to be given our room keys which didn't work so we had to go back to reception to get keys programmed again. Once inside our room we found 2 double beds that should have been replaced 10 years ago, the room itself could do with a freshen up also. Returning to the hotel on Saturday we found our carpark ticket which we paid for from reception didn't give us entry to the carpark & our room keys again wouldn't open our room, unfortunately we didn't have a good experience at the NOT SO GRAND CHANCELLOR
Report this review
Carmal H. Couples Australia, June 27, 2015
Receiption was very slow 25 minutes to book in.

View, Room, Position
7
Stay was good but Reception was ver slow, 25 minutes to wait and booking in. On booking out of our room 2211 at 9.30am I was told by the Trainee at Reception that we had booked out at 5am. I hope there are no charges booked to our room.
Report this review
Sarjeev K. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2015
The best location in GC!

Cleanliness, Customer Service & Location!
10
Extremely pleased with the customer service rendered by Michael, cleanliness of the rooms as well as the location. It's situated at the heart of Surfers Paradise, hence amenities around the hotel was a breeze. Car Parking is $15/day, located at Centro Paradise Centre which is just beneath the hotel for hotel guests.
Report this review
Soon F. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2015
Nice budget hotel

free wifi provided you stay in premium ocean room, amenities nearby, quick check in
8.3
Report this review
Janice M. Families with older children Australia, June 21, 2015
Wonderful experience n exclllent veiw

Cleanliness veiw price
9.3
Fantastic
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold CoastHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium Ocean View Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium Spa Room Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium Ocean Suite Lounge Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Check-in Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Lobby Entry Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Lobby Bar & Cafe  Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Tennis Court Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Deluxe KingHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Deluxe TwinHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Standard Family Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium KingHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - BeachHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Premium KingHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Fitness RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - FacilitiesHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - SurroundingsHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - SurroundingsHotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Gold Coast - Deluxe King Family

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07