Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor

1 Davey Street, Hobart CBD, Hobart, Australia 7000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 180 reviews

171 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (180)
Sort by:
Huishan P. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2016
2 night stay in hobart
6.3
we took the mountain view room due to the cost but stay was great, comfy bed and location was perfect. the hotel did not provide complimentary water though.
Jessica B. Couples Australia, May 1, 2016
Harbour view room was the best
6
Perfect spot to spend a romantic weekend away. So close to all the seafood and short drive to mountains and wineries.
Stacey H. Couples Australia, April 28, 2016
Hotel Grand Chancellor
6.3
This was an excellent hotel in a great location right opposite Constitution Dock. We would walk to restaurants, bars, Salamanca Place and the shopping centre. We would highly recommend this Hotel.
Angela C. Couples Australia, April 25, 2016
great location with friendly staff
6.7
this was our first visit to Hobart and I chose this hotel for its location and appearance of quality. It impressed from the second we arrived. Staff were super friendly and the waterfront room view was stunning. If I was looking really hard to find something less than perfect the mattress was firm but still gave a great night sleep - just don't expect super spongy comfort. Very impressed by the pillow selection, one of the best I have seen. Will certainly book here when in Hobart again.
Gordon B. Business travelers Thailand, April 19, 2016
Excellent
6.7
Excellent
Wu H. Couples Hong Kong, April 18, 2016
Location is very good
5.3
Nice view, close to the market and city centre.
Wu H. Couples Hong Kong, April 18, 2016
Location is good.
5.3
Nice view, close to the market and city centre.
Marlies L. Business travelers Australia, April 12, 2016
Work trip
6.7
Great staff great location
Clare D. Couples Australia, April 12, 2016
Great location
6.3
Fantastic view of the harbour at Hobart, spacious and well appointed room. Great
Joseph M. Couples Australia, April 6, 2016
Located in the heart of the Hobart Harbour.
6.7
Very clean and staff were fantastic. Also easy to get out of the city given the one way streets of Hobart
Previous page 11 - 20 of 171 reviews Next page
Hotel Grand Chancellor HobartHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Superior Harbour ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Superior Room ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Superior Harbour View Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Lounge & BarHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Heated PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Mountainside TwinHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Executive Suite BedroomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - GymnasiumHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Lift LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Executive SuiteHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Pub/LoungeHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Pub/LoungeHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Pub/LoungeHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Pub/LoungeHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Floor PlansHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Food and BeveragesHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - EntranceHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - ReceptionHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05