or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor

1 Davey Street, Hobart City, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Superior Harbour View Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Superior Mountain Side Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Superior Room View Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Superior Harbour View Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Business Center Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Ballroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Ballroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Ballroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Ballroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Ballroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Ballroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Atrium Bar Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Lounge & Bar Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting Room
Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Lobby Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Lobby Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Lobby Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Lobby Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Lobby
Hotel Area: Hobart City Number of Rooms: 234

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
118 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (118)
Sort by:
Walter J. Couples Australia, February 17, 2014
Magnificent location and harbour views from front

Location Front room views Great breakfasts
8.7
Our second stay in a harbour front room which is worth the extra to watch cruise ships and other harbour activities. The location is as good as it could be with easy car entrance and exit and only a 2 minute walk to excellent restaurants around the harbour front. Rooms were a bit small with only basic furnishings but still very comfortable. A DVD player and non slip mat in showers would enhance the overall quality of accommodation.
Adrian O. Couples Australia, January 30, 2014
Geat Location

Location, Location, Location
7.7
Great hotel in an excellent location in Hobart Across the road from Constitution Dock, with excellent restaurants and bars in close proximity. Short walk to Salamanca shops and market.
Stephen P. Couples Australia, January 6, 2014
Self Care, apparently we booked a "Green Stay"

Location, size, atrium
8
We were disappointed to discover that "Green Stay" meant no housekeeping without having to pay an additional daily fee. We considered the price we paid was high, especially as it did not include parking, continental breakfast or even wifi. We have absolutely no issue re-using towels but did not expect to have to pay extra to have our bed made, room tidied, rubbish bins emptied and clean cups and drinking glasses supplied. A Hotel of such calibre should include housekeeping as standard to all guests, by day 4 we were happy to be leaving....disappointed.
Rajesh N. Families with young children India, December 27, 2013
Comfortable stay

Close to Salamanca , good staff and good rooms
6.7
The view of the pier and dock was beautiful. Very centrally located , close to everything. Food and service was very nice.. The only downside was room. Cleaning cost us 15 aud per day which was important with young kids.
Lucille ,. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Good location hotel.need to pay for internet

Nice room.good view.perfect location
7.7
Nice hotel with great location.however the staff was not helpful.internet is charged at aud 5 for an hour. Ask the staff if there is any free wifi in lobby or nearby and they will say no. However if you just step out if the hotel and on ur wifi you will detect tasmannet and it is completely free. Cannot understand why the staff won't want to tell us about it.
Robyn A. Couples Australia, December 16, 2013
Not to bad

Good location , clean , good service
9
Everything about the stay was good except our room view , we could only see rocks it would be good if they could do sonmething With the roof besides put ugly rocks maybe a nice garden would be better.
David B. Couples Australia, December 12, 2013
Australian history in beautiful surroundings

Location, comfort, staff
9.3
A short stay that was excellent in every respect. We will return to experience more of Hobart and surrounds.
Kylie W. Business travelers Australia, December 3, 2013
Perfect location. Very happy with my stay

Location, professional, beautiful city
9.7
I couldn't fault this hotel, or the city. Perfect location- across from marina which has many eateries and day tripper boats. Gym was well equipped, but old school... I didn't use it. Must see Mt Wellington (30min drive and you're at the top), MONA, botanical gardens, walk or ride down the path along water in the mornings- it's lovely. Breakfast buffet was extremely overpriced at $30. Salamanca had cafés serving $7.50 brekkie including coffee. The room floor had lounge area and binoculars so you could take a closer look at the water front. Seriously spectacular view!! I would certainly stay again
Aik P. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2013
Ideally located!

Clean and large room with a view
8.7
Hotel Grand Chancellor is ideally located within Hobart! A good rest point to explore Hobart as well as the ideal base for the various roadtrips out of the city
Sharron R. Business travelers Australia, October 24, 2013
Impressed with my stay

Room, bed & views
10
I will definitely be staying at this hotel again :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor HobartHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Superior Harbour ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Superior Mountain SideHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Superior Room ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Superior Harbour View Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Business CenterHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - BallroomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - BallroomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - BallroomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - BallroomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - BallroomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - BallroomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Atrium BarHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Lounge & BarHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Hotel ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Hotel ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Heated PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Mountainside TwinHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Executive Suite BedroomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - GymnasiumHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Lift LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Executive SuiteHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - SurroundingsHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Suite RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Suite RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Fitness RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Hotel ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06