Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor

1 Davey Street, Hobart City, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Superior Harbour View Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Superior Mountain Side Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Superior Room View Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Superior Harbour View Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Bathroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Business Center Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Ballroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Ballroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Ballroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Ballroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Ballroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Ballroom Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Restaurant Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Atrium Bar Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Lounge & Bar Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting Room
Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Lobby Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Lobby Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Lobby Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Lobby Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Lobby
Area: Hobart City Number of Rooms: 234

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
131 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (131)
Sort by:
Simon G. Business travelers Australia, August 5, 2014
Great Location, comfortable stay

Location, comfortable rooms and friendly staff
8
Brendan B. Business travelers Australia, July 21, 2014
Warm and comforting

Position, Price, Modern
8.7
Karen T. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2014
Wonderful view

view, position comfort
9.7
My niece and I stayed for four nights. We had a twin harbour view room which was extremely comfortable with a breathtaking view. Handy to good restaurants and sightseeing. Within walking to centre of city.
Argiris E. Couples Australia, June 23, 2014
Very good hotel, great staff and a great location

Staff, location, comfort
8.3
Argiris E. Couples Australia, June 23, 2014
Comfortable and central

Comfort, central location, very good staff
8
Yinghung N. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2014
Clean with good view

Right in the city center, near salamanca market, very clean
9
Sean H. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2014
I will be back

Location, friendliness, value
8.7
Loved it
John B. Business travelers Australia, May 28, 2014
comfortable making business trip less stressful

rooms cleanliness breakfast
9.3
Great value for money only negative was slow checkout--staff were dealing with customer with language barrierwho had issues--backup staff should have been brought to front desk.
Kate B. Business travelers Australia, May 21, 2014
Hopeless for business travellers

location, staff, view
7.7
Wifi is not free. When I bought 2 hours worth it would only connect to 1 of my devices, Ihad 3 - phone, laptop and ipad. I needed access on all 3. Called reception, one person advised I could only get access for 1 device. Spoke to manager who gave me the number of their external IT firm and expected me to sort it with them. He should have done this. The wifi should be free in the first place. So the afternoon I set aside to work in my room was totally wasted. Doubt I will go back there again
Jo M. Business travelers Australia, May 16, 2014
Nice friendly hotel in a central location.

location, breakfast, staff service
7
I always enjoy staying at the Grand for its location and staffing. The room service is a bit ordinary but the breakfast buffet is HOT (I mean it really is hot not warm). Would always stay there while in Hobart.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Chancellor HobartHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Superior Harbour ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Superior Mountain SideHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Superior Room ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Superior Harbour View Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Business CenterHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - BallroomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - BallroomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - BallroomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - BallroomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - BallroomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - BallroomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Atrium BarHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Lounge & BarHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Heated PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Mountainside TwinHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Executive Suite BedroomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - GymnasiumHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Lift LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Executive SuiteHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - SurroundingsHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Suite RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Suite RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Fitness RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - BathroomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06