Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Chancellor

1 Davey Street, Hobart CBD, Hobart, Australia 7000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 169 reviews

160 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (169)
Sort by:
Sanjay A. Couples Australia, May 4, 2016
Very courteous staff.
6.3
Will come back if we revisit Hobart as it is conveniently located. Truly enjoyed our stay
Report this review
Jessica B. Couples Australia, May 1, 2016
Harbour view room was the best
6
Perfect spot to spend a romantic weekend away. So close to all the seafood and short drive to mountains and wineries.
Report this review
Angela C. Couples Australia, April 25, 2016
great location with friendly staff
6.7
this was our first visit to Hobart and I chose this hotel for its location and appearance of quality. It impressed from the second we arrived. Staff were super friendly and the waterfront room view was stunning. If I was looking really hard to find something less than perfect the mattress was firm but still gave a great night sleep - just don't expect super spongy comfort. Very impressed by the pillow selection, one of the best I have seen. Will certainly book here when in Hobart again.
Report this review
Gordon B. Business travelers Thailand, April 19, 2016
Excellent
6.7
Excellent
Report this review
Wu H. Couples Hong Kong, April 18, 2016
Location is very good
5.3
Nice view, close to the market and city centre.
Report this review
Wu H. Couples Hong Kong, April 18, 2016
Location is good.
5.3
Nice view, close to the market and city centre.
Report this review
Marlies L. Business travelers Australia, April 12, 2016
Work trip
6.7
Great staff great location
Report this review
Clare D. Couples Australia, April 12, 2016
Great location
6.3
Fantastic view of the harbour at Hobart, spacious and well appointed room. Great
Report this review
Joseph M. Couples Australia, April 6, 2016
Located in the heart of the Hobart Harbour.
6.7
Very clean and staff were fantastic. Also easy to get out of the city given the one way streets of Hobart
Report this review
Ann A. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2016
Short 3 day trip
6.7
Excellent staff, from reception through to housekeeping all very friendly all greeted you as you walked by, room was lovely and clean, bed and pillows excellent, just 1 off the elevators needed new carpet!! But it was a lovely place to stay and I will be back as it us close to everything and I liked going for walks around the whalf area
Report this review
1 - 10 of 160 reviews Next page
Hotel Grand Chancellor HobartHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Superior Harbour ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Superior Room ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Superior Harbour View Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Lounge & BarHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Heated PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Mountainside TwinHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Executive Suite BedroomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - GymnasiumHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Lift LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Executive SuiteHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - RestaurantHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - ViewHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Pub/LoungeHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Pub/LoungeHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Pub/LoungeHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Pub/LoungeHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - LobbyHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Floor PlansHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Food and BeveragesHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - EntranceHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - ReceptionHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Guest RoomHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - ExteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - InteriorHotel Grand Chancellor Hobart - Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02