arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 187 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 187 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

10 Julie F.
Australia
May 13, 2016
Lovely welcome by staff on arrival
Our stay was excellent , the staff where absolutely terrific ,room was very clean , decor was beautiful , and views on the 18 th floor where stunning . We would recommend to family and friends , and hope to be back one day . Thank you Hotel Grand Chancellor

10 Choo C.
Singapore
May 11, 2016
Hotel
Very good

9.2 Emma U.
Australia
May 11, 2016
Great position
Very easy walk to Salamanca area for night dining or day time markets. Great views. Great staff. Parking not included though, shame that it isn't.

8.4 Teck Y.
Malaysia
May 10, 2016
Great
Fantastic view from my room n staff were very friendly n helpful. Shall come back again to stay

9.2 HUISHAN P.
Singapore
May 09, 2016
2 night stay in hobart
we took the mountain view room due to the cost but stay was great, comfy bed and location was perfect. the hotel did not provide complimentary water though.

10 Fong Y.
Singapore
May 09, 2016
Wonderful Hotel
Definitely worth the price. It delivers high standard of confies. Strongly recommended.

7.2 Valerie L.
United Kingdom
May 09, 2016
Feedback
Reception helpful but didn't add the upgrade on arrival so had to again discuss it the following day. Food served - forgot the bread, had to ring them to bring and the cheese platter was one of the most boring and unappetising and as Tasmania is regarded highly for it's cheeses was very disappointing. Bed was not made up on the Saturday morning or cups cleaned and the fridge/coffee etc not restocked.

9.2 Stacey H.
Australia
May 09, 2016
Hotel Grand Chancellor
This was an excellent hotel in a great location right opposite Constitution Dock. We would walk to restaurants, bars, Salamanca Place and the shopping centre. We would highly recommend this Hotel.

9.2 Sanjay A.
Australia
May 05, 2016
Very courteous staff.
Will come back if we revisit Hobart as it is conveniently located. Truly enjoyed our stay

9.2 Jessica B.
Australia
May 02, 2016
Harbour view room was the best
Perfect spot to spend a romantic weekend away. So close to all the seafood and short drive to mountains and wineries.