or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Godwin

8502/42 Arakashan road, Ram Nagar, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Standard Twin Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Twin Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room - Bathroom Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room - Bathroom Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Buffet Breakfast Set Up Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Corridor Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Stairways Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Interior
Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Stairs Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Reception Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Roof Top Restaurant Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room - Free Airport Pickup Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Tea Coffee Maker Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Mini Bar
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
370 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (370)
Sort by:
Brittany C. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Nice Hotel, Clean Rooms.

Clean Rooms, Hot Water
8.3
We stayed at the Godwin for 5 nights and found it to be a very pleasant hotel. Our room was clean and we had plenty of hot water. We were on the 5th floor so there was very little traffic noise. Staff were efficient but not friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Travelers watch out! We got into Delhi late at night after a 20hr straight trip from Australia. We thought we were doing the right thing by booking a pre paid taxi. However, as soon as we left the airport the driver who claimed not to speak much English started telling us he didn't know where the hotel was (we later found out the Godwin is on one of the best know roads in Delhi and there's about 20 other midrange hotels on the same street). Our taxi driver made three phone calls and eventually we pull over, 'luckily' on the side of the road was a 'helpful' man who spoke excellent English and told the driver to take us to a 'government run' tourist help center. Of cause this was not a government run tourist help center (none of them are in Delhi). Once inside the tourist adviser called our hotel and said that our booking had been refunded through Agoda and we would have to find somewhere else to stay (a big fat lie). At this point I didn't think anything was up and I was just furious at the Godwin for canceling our booking. The nice tour adviser then started planning us a route though India and giving us flyers for tour packages. I was exhausted and enraged so I demanded to go to the Godwin anyway so have it out face to face. Of cause when we got to the Godwin all was fine and our booking was in order (this is a good hotel). The tour agency we were taking unwilling to was called Incredible !ndia and I can't recommend strongly enough that you give them a miss! In fact all of the tour agencies in Delhi are crooked, just book things yourself or be prepared to get ripped off. If you do get ripped of go back to the agency and demand some money back or go to the tourist police. Be careful around Connaught Place as there are so many touts around, all nice men who speak excellent English who will try to get you to a tourist agency by saying anything. If anyone ask you how long you are in India tell them you are leaving tomorrow, then they will leave you alone.
Neil L. Families with older children Australia, December 31, 2012
Nice hotel in a bad location

Good hotel,close to New Delhi Railway staion
7.3
This hotel was expensive but nice.Like most hotels some of the staff are good and some are poor. It is hard to find good food around this area at a reasonable price. We mostly ate at the hotel which had quality food at reasonable rates
Shopping Tip: The Kahan Market was interesting for quality cards and paper and animal accessories i.e dog leads etc. Delhi is not a great place so I suggest you get in and out of asap
Andrew O. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Cheap and cheerful

Good location for New Delhi rail station
6
The hotel is fine if all you need is a semi reasonable cheap hotel near to ND rail station. It is only a 10 min walk to the railway station which is why we chose to stay here. The only real negatives were staff touting for tips at any oppertunity such as cleaning the room and not leaving any spoons knowiing we would be requesting one then waiting for a tip! Also the linen is not the cleanest, either not changed or very very grubby. I would use again but make sure the linen is clean or immediatly changed.
Nalaka J. Families with young children Sri Lanka, December 27, 2012
Beautiful room with good service

Good customer service and convenient for shopping
8.7
My family and I were enjoyed in Grand Godwin. The facilities were more than expected. toilets and room were excellent. I do recommend to visit hotel Grand Godwin and its absolutely better place. Agoda - thank you for having this hotel in your list.
Shopping Tip: Its very good place to stay and its really value for money.
Michael S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 23, 2012
Great hotel in a run down area

Excellent rooms, plus an excellent restaurant
9.3
The hotel is reasonably priced with extremely clean and comfortable rooms. A good WiFI service throughout the hotel,and a cheery helpful staff,makes this hotel a pleasure to stay in.Plus the quality of the food served in the rooftop restaurant is excellent.
Sadique A. Families with young children India, December 20, 2012
Convenient Location and Good Rooms

Location, Comfortable rooms, good food
7
The hotel is conveniently located near the railway station and is the best hotel in that locality.Tariff is higher than other hotels nearby, it has comfortable, spacious rooms and good food is available in the restaurant.If you are travelling with kids, it may be little incomfortable as you will not get any bucket and mug in the entire hotel to bath your kids.Good for foreigners but for traditional indians with small kids,it may create discomfort.
Amanda W. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2012
Nice hotel but rude staff at front desk

The rooms are very nice and the restuarant upstairs is yummy!
8
The staff at the front desk was very rude and tried to cheat us out of money several times! However, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The restaurant upstairs also has good service and delicious food!
Engku M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Great room, but no view.

friendly, helpful staff, great location, affordable rate for a nice modern room.
9.3
no wifi signal in room or lobby. fortunately, i was able to access the internet using the signal from the hotel nextdoor. breakfast is ok. staff is very helpful and accommodating. mr. in particular, is extremely wonderful.
Zhicai L. Groups Singapore, December 14, 2012
Absolutely the Worst Service. Avoid at all Cost.

Location to Connaught Place.
2.3
I have never written a bad review before but I feel compelled the inform other travellers on my bad experience. We had arranged for a airport pickup taxi on the day of my arrival. However we waited more than one hour before the driver showed up. In the midst of waiting, I called up the hotel manager to ask them on the status of the pickup, but i was told to keep waiting. When the driver did arrive, he claimed that he was waiting at a different gate all along, at a different location as stated in my email communication to the hotel. While at the hotel, the hotel staff insisted that I pay the parking charges despite the fact that the driver went to a different arrival gate. The service of the hotel staff in Grand Godwin is downright appalling as well. During check in, one of the evening staff who requested our passports for verification actually THREW IT across the table back at my partner nonchalantly afterwards. In addition, the reception staff were never helpful as well. When asked on how to reach any destination, the reception staff bluntly told me to just take a auto rickshaw and then simply ignored us thereafter. Service aside, the facilities of the hotel was okay. Wifi is not available in the rooms but only in the reception. The doorbell of the room is electronically controlled however it kept going off on its own. The staff dismissed it as a minor technical error, but note the doorbell could go off while you sleep too. Overall this is a horrible hotel to stay in. Would not recommend this to anyone.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wifi is not available in the rooms. Only in the reception.
Sharad B. Couples India, December 2, 2012
Average hotel

central area, very close to connaught place
6.3
The hotel is average. The rooms are neat and tidy, a little small though. According to the price, it is not a bad choice, as it is in close proximity to Connaught Place, and in the centre of the city, very near to the New Delhi Railway Station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCRHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Standard Twin RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Twin RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Buffet Breakfast Set UpHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - CorridorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Stairways Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - StairsHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Roof Top RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room - Free Airport PickupHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Tea Coffee MakerHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Mini BarHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Water BottleHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Touch Control SwitchesHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Digital Climate Control

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Godwin, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3A05