or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Godwin

8502/42 Arakashan road, Ram Nagar, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room - Bathroom Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Buffet Breakfast Set Up Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Corridor Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Stairways Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Interior Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Stairs Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom
Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Reception Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Roof Top Restaurant Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room - Free Airport Pickup Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Water Bottle Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Touch Control Switches Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Buffet Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Buffet Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
380 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (380)
Sort by:
Peerapat C. Couples Thailand, January 22, 2013
Very new and clean hotel and good food

Clean and good food
8.7
the hotel very new and beautiful. the room is very clean and comfort. the hotel near the train station and you and walk to main bazar just in 10 minutes. great food at the rooftop restaurant. i recommend this hotel to who will come to delh.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk 10 minutes to main Bazar shopping mall. There are a lot of things to buy good and very cheap.
Elizabeth P. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2013
great locatio and was upgraded to superior room

very helpful staff
9.7
Great position , as I arrived late eveniong,a wedding prosession came down the street was truly amazing Hotel excellent serice and hot water
Jeremy A. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2013
best hotel with reasonable price in India

comfy bed, extremely clean, unlimited hot showers
10
The hotel was extremely clean. There was a mini bar and snack bar. The bed was so comfortable and had lots of pillows. The shower was hot with awesome water pressure. There is a hair dryer for the ladies. The perfect place to come back to after dealing with India for the day, which is no easy feat.
Jung H. Couples South Korea, January 13, 2013
Lovely hotel with cleanliless

Value for money
9.3
It was great to stay there because room was clean, heater was working well, good location,,,,,but I had to ask to get hot water during night time...
John W. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
Comfortable room , good food

clean rooms, friendly staff, lovely food
9.3
Airport pickup from hotel is more expensive than pre paid from airport,Same for round city trips.Very handy for New Delhi train station.
Maxine W. Couples Australia, January 4, 2013
Nice Rooms, good service.

Beautiful staircase, worth seeing and photographing. Good travel/tour advice
7
we stayed at this hotel twice and although were booked into the same class room each time, the second stay provided a far nicer room. breakfast is included and ok. strangely the dining room rang each time to see if we intended to dine in or out. we hadn't always decided. when we did eat there, the food did not match the menu description but was still ok. the tour agent gave good advice and made arrangements at a reasonable price. had some issues with plumbing and air-conditioning but were attended to quickly with a call to house-keeping
Brittany C. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Nice Hotel, Clean Rooms.

Clean Rooms, Hot Water
8.3
We stayed at the Godwin for 5 nights and found it to be a very pleasant hotel. Our room was clean and we had plenty of hot water. We were on the 5th floor so there was very little traffic noise. Staff were efficient but not friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Travelers watch out! We got into Delhi late at night after a 20hr straight trip from Australia. We thought we were doing the right thing by booking a pre paid taxi. However, as soon as we left the airport the driver who claimed not to speak much English started telling us he didn't know where the hotel was (we later found out the Godwin is on one of the best know roads in Delhi and there's about 20 other midrange hotels on the same street). Our taxi driver made three phone calls and eventually we pull over, 'luckily' on the side of the road was a 'helpful' man who spoke excellent English and told the driver to take us to a 'government run' tourist help center. Of cause this was not a government run tourist help center (none of them are in Delhi). Once inside the tourist adviser called our hotel and said that our booking had been refunded through Agoda and we would have to find somewhere else to stay (a big fat lie). At this point I didn't think anything was up and I was just furious at the Godwin for canceling our booking. The nice tour adviser then started planning us a route though India and giving us flyers for tour packages. I was exhausted and enraged so I demanded to go to the Godwin anyway so have it out face to face. Of cause when we got to the Godwin all was fine and our booking was in order (this is a good hotel). The tour agency we were taking unwilling to was called Incredible !ndia and I can't recommend strongly enough that you give them a miss! In fact all of the tour agencies in Delhi are crooked, just book things yourself or be prepared to get ripped off. If you do get ripped of go back to the agency and demand some money back or go to the tourist police. Be careful around Connaught Place as there are so many touts around, all nice men who speak excellent English who will try to get you to a tourist agency by saying anything. If anyone ask you how long you are in India tell them you are leaving tomorrow, then they will leave you alone.
Neil L. Families with older children Australia, December 31, 2012
Nice hotel in a bad location

Good hotel,close to New Delhi Railway staion
7.3
This hotel was expensive but nice.Like most hotels some of the staff are good and some are poor. It is hard to find good food around this area at a reasonable price. We mostly ate at the hotel which had quality food at reasonable rates
Shopping Tip: The Kahan Market was interesting for quality cards and paper and animal accessories i.e dog leads etc. Delhi is not a great place so I suggest you get in and out of asap
Andrew O. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Cheap and cheerful

Good location for New Delhi rail station
6
The hotel is fine if all you need is a semi reasonable cheap hotel near to ND rail station. It is only a 10 min walk to the railway station which is why we chose to stay here. The only real negatives were staff touting for tips at any oppertunity such as cleaning the room and not leaving any spoons knowiing we would be requesting one then waiting for a tip! Also the linen is not the cleanest, either not changed or very very grubby. I would use again but make sure the linen is clean or immediatly changed.
Nalaka J. Families with young children Sri Lanka, December 27, 2012
Beautiful room with good service

Good customer service and convenient for shopping
8.7
My family and I were enjoyed in Grand Godwin. The facilities were more than expected. toilets and room were excellent. I do recommend to visit hotel Grand Godwin and its absolutely better place. Agoda - thank you for having this hotel in your list.
Shopping Tip: Its very good place to stay and its really value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCRHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Buffet Breakfast Set UpHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - CorridorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Stairways Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - StairsHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Roof Top RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room - Free Airport PickupHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Water BottleHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Touch Control SwitchesHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BuffetHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BuffetHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Godwin, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3B06