or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Godwin

8502/42 Arakashan road, Ram Nagar, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Standard Twin Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Twin Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room - Bathroom Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room - Bathroom Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Buffet Breakfast Set Up Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Corridor Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Stairways Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Interior
Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Stairs Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Reception Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Roof Top Restaurant Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room - Free Airport Pickup Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Tea Coffee Maker Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Mini Bar
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
366 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (366)
Sort by:
Tina C. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2013
we enjoyed our stay

friendly staff, extremely clean, comfortable bed
9.7
Grand Godwin, Delhi - the hotel is modern and clean, a spiral staircase leads from reception up to the 5th floor restaurant. Our room was a good size, extremely clean and the large bed was comfortable. The bathroom was modern and clean, the enclosed shower had a good supply of hot water. The staff were great, so friendly and helpful. The wifi was fast. The little restaurant on the 5th floor served excellent food at reasonable prices, just R280 (£2.80) + rice, naan ect – lovely to sit and watch the eagles on the mobile phone mast opposite. The hotel arranged two days out with a driver to see all the sights for R3,200 - £32 which was worth it, we had considered the hop on, hop off bus but glad we didn’t - it would have been too slow and hectic. I would advise against the tour operator at the hotel organizing rail travel – total disaster! We would recommend this hotel for your stay in Delhi, it is situated in a side road and you probably, like us, won’t want to wander outside at night but so much to see and do in the day, just nice to relax on the 5th floor in the evening.
Vicent L. Couples Spain, December 7, 2013
Excellent

Near the railway station and centre,nice and confortable, roomprice
9.3
It's a very good hotel for the price.Nothing to do with other hotels in India.Correct breakfast and very nice room.Near the centre and the railway station.Very helpful staff.Don't doubt it it's the best choice in Delhi.
Pojen T. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 7, 2013
Very nice as last visit

Great location, Nice room, Free-airport pickup for my booked room
8
It was as good as last time. But they re-set up the air-conditioning system, so it couldn't go any cooler than 20C, which is very strange. But since it is winter time now, I think this is not too bad.
Jean M. Couples Canada, November 27, 2013
Perfect hotel in Pahar Gang, center of Dehli

New hotel, very confortable in Pahar Gang
9
We took a room for 1 personn instead of 2 persons...so the manager charged us $ 16.00 more by night (the third of a night more ) The manager should not work with customers......
Pojen T. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 21, 2013
Value for Money, no doubt!

Free-airport pickup (for some types of rooms), Free breakfast buffet, great location
8.3
All is good. I think this probably the best budget to mid-priced hotel you can ever get in Delhi. I booked a studio room so I had the offer of free-airport-pickup, which already saved me 6 to 10 US dollars. The free breakfast buffet was beyond expectation. You get fresh fruit, fresh omelet, etc. The floor of the room was a bit dusty thou, not ideal for bare foot in the room. And the strange thing is they offer free atrport pickup but no free mineral water in room.... but for the money you pay here, I think one shouldn't complain too much. I will definitely come back again.
Sadique A. Families with young children India, November 5, 2013
clean rooms with comforatble bed

cleanliness, breakfast, bed comfort
6.7
Nice little stay.long stay not recommended as cleaning of rooms done only once in 24 hours.be aware of your room specifications otherwise they will give you a lower category room than your booked room.they make differences between direct bookers and Agoda customers.For example- Wifi is chargeable for Agoda bookers, they even charge for breakfast for kids below 5 years for Agoda customers.
Shaun O. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2013
Good inside

comfortable room and free fast internet
6.7
The only down side of this hotel is that it is on a narrow and busy street in New Delhi, other than that our stay was very comfortable and nice. The room top restaurant is very nice but the road noise can be a little distracting
Thanh T. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 22, 2013
confortable

location, friendly staff, confort room
8
Mohammed A. Couples Bangladesh, October 20, 2013
Staff Performance Not so Good.

Room, Food
7.3
Staff Performance Not so Good. Nice & clean room, toilet. Clean hotel.
Chee W. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2013
Great!

Clean! Helpful staff! Delicious room service food!
10
Great! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room service food was delightful! We extended our stay the day before we left India!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCRHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Standard Twin RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Twin RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Buffet Breakfast Set UpHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - CorridorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Stairways Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - StairsHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Roof Top RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room - Free Airport PickupHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Tea Coffee MakerHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Mini BarHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Water BottleHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Touch Control SwitchesHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Digital Climate Control

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Godwin, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3C01