or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Godwin

8502/42 Arakashan road, Ram Nagar, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room - Bathroom Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room - Bathroom Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Buffet Breakfast Set Up Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Corridor Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Stairways Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Interior Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Stairs
Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Reception Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Roof Top Restaurant Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room - Free Airport Pickup Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Water Bottle Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Touch Control Switches Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Buffet Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Buffet Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
376 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (376)
Sort by:
Trent B. Solo travelers Australia, February 5, 2014
Great Value for Money in Central Delhi

Excellent breakfast, comfortable beds, attentive staff
8.7
I had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. Hotels in Delhi can be very expensive and this place struck me as good value for money. The staff were friendly and the food from the restaurant was fantastic. I looked forward to breakfast every morning, which offered a wide selection. One of the best things about staying here was the beds, which were very soft and probably the most comfortable I've experienced in India. I actually came back to the hotel, so I have stayed in both their basic rooms and executive rooms. I would recommend paying the extra money for the executive rooms. They are a little more spacious and being on a higher level, are a little removed from the noise of the ground floors. I stayed on the ground floor during my first visit, which incurred two problems: one, the noise from outside the hotel was pretty loud; and two, there was a slight problem with mosquitoes (when I informed staff of this, however, they were quick to bring some mosquito repellent into the room). In both of the rooms I had some problems with the shower, which was never quite hot enough. This wasn't a big problem for me, but could be for other guests. The location is good, insofar as it is close to the centre of Delhi, but Paharganj itself is not the most pleasant place to stay. If you want to be removed from the noise and hustle of central Delhi, I'd suggest staying in some of the leafier suburbs to the South. All up, I would definitely recommend this hotel, simply because you are able to have a comfortable stay and enjoy great food at a reasonable price, without feeling like the staff are trying to rob you (a common experience in India!).
Siglinde R. Solo travelers Germany, January 20, 2014
quite good, despite the Ärea

Staff was very friendly, bed comfortable,
7.7
first night they had put me into a small cubicle on the groundflour, it was very loud an I could smell people smoke outside. but the changed m room after my complaint and the other nights I had a nice room on the 2nd florr. I had bood free pick up from airport. That did`t work, the hotel told me Agoda does not provide them with the flightdetails. Better to book at the hotel direktly
Ariffin A. Solo travelers Singapore, January 11, 2014
Hotel was good

Friendly staff helpful
7.3
Meher S. Families with young children Bangladesh, December 26, 2013
it was ok

value for money.
5.3
it was very good for only one night stay. great value for money. but the area is not that good.
Dylan T. Groups Australia, December 25, 2013
Convenient and comfortable

Location
8
No problems - it is a mid-range hotel in old delhi near Connaught Place, Red Fort and train stations.
Neelmani A. Families with young children Austria, December 23, 2013
excellent, clean, friendly staff

fully renovated hotel - cool stay
6.7
a fully renovated hotel with all excellent fittings everywhere in the room, in the bathroom. the management pictures will best present the hotel the way it is. excellent property, lovely bathrooms and beds and everything is clean in this hotel. the floors on each floor are different. the stairwell is just fantastic and one feels like using it rather than using the glass elevator. our free airport and railway station pick up worked fine as we arrived at 7:30 am and the taxi was waiting. the taxi driver arranged the second taxi by phone which arrived in about 15 minutes. if you call reservations then he will arrange the pickup and will give you a phone number to call in case things go wrong. most of the bathroom fittings are. led lights everywhere and so are the led 32 inch tvs in every room. hotel comparable to any good hotel for safety, cleanliness. everything works just fine. if we go the new delhi then this is the place where we would go again. railway station just 10 min walk. once you are inside the hotel you forget the location. this is the best hotel in pahar ganj area which can easily compete with more expensive 3-4 star hotels in delhi. highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to delhi, but do advance booking as this hotel is almost always sold out.
Ramon B. Couples Norway, December 20, 2013
Convenient hotel with free airport pickup

Conveniently located, affordable, free airport pickup
8.7
The stay was okay. We expected this for the money we paid. There was some initial issue with our room (did not get double bed, but two separate ones), so they tried putting us in another hotel down the street that they had an arrangement with (a really one; looked like a rent-by-the-hour), but we argued with them and got a great deal. They placed us in a good room with everything we wanted. Cannot really complain at all. They were great and dealt with it courteously and professionally. After the initial issue, everything was wonderful. Loved the food, the service, and the room. Great bathroom with good pressure shower and hot water.
Menmeet K. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Never book airport pick up because the service is

Central
6
Never book the airport pick up because it never did turn up. A big waste of time and energy.
Tina C. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2013
we enjoyed our stay

friendly staff, extremely clean, comfortable bed
9.7
Grand Godwin, Delhi - the hotel is modern and clean, a spiral staircase leads from reception up to the 5th floor restaurant. Our room was a good size, extremely clean and the large bed was comfortable. The bathroom was modern and clean, the enclosed shower had a good supply of hot water. The staff were great, so friendly and helpful. The wifi was fast. The little restaurant on the 5th floor served excellent food at reasonable prices, just R280 (£2.80) + rice, naan ect – lovely to sit and watch the eagles on the mobile phone mast opposite. The hotel arranged two days out with a driver to see all the sights for R3,200 - £32 which was worth it, we had considered the hop on, hop off bus but glad we didn’t - it would have been too slow and hectic. I would advise against the tour operator at the hotel organizing rail travel – total disaster! We would recommend this hotel for your stay in Delhi, it is situated in a side road and you probably, like us, won’t want to wander outside at night but so much to see and do in the day, just nice to relax on the 5th floor in the evening.
Vicent L. Couples Spain, December 7, 2013
Excellent

Near the railway station and centre,nice and confortable, roomprice
9.3
It's a very good hotel for the price.Nothing to do with other hotels in India.Correct breakfast and very nice room.Near the centre and the railway station.Very helpful staff.Don't doubt it it's the best choice in Delhi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCRHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Buffet Breakfast Set UpHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - CorridorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Stairways Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - StairsHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Roof Top RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room - Free Airport PickupHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Water BottleHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Touch Control SwitchesHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BuffetHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BuffetHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Godwin, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3A08