or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Godwin

8502/42 Arakashan road, Ram Nagar, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room - Bathroom Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Buffet Breakfast Set Up Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Corridor Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Stairways Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Interior Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Stairs Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom
Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Reception Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Roof Top Restaurant Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room - Free Airport Pickup Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Water Bottle Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Touch Control Switches Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Buffet Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Buffet Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
387 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (387)
Sort by:
Atmaram H. Business travelers Mauritius, April 18, 2013
nice stay

well maintained nice decors and good breakfast.
7.7
First time stayed in paaharganj,good location and all facilities available.very good restaurants nearby.
Devendra K. Business travelers Australia, April 16, 2013
Not bad

Clean
8
I wouldn't mind to go back and stay again.
Qingquan L. Couples China, April 13, 2013
nice hotel , friendly staff

rooms , wifi , washroom
8.7
Raghavendra B. Families with older children India, April 11, 2013
Excellent

Luxurious, Clean, Comfortable
9.3
Excellent. No other words. The rooms were clean and cozy.
Amit W. Business travelers India, April 10, 2013
Decent budget hotel

Room, staff, price
7
Grand Godwin is a decent hotel. The rooms are nice and interiors are modern and well kept. The breakfast was also good. All this, while being light on the wallet. The only downside could be the location. It is in a very crowded area near New Delhi railway station. Being positioned in a lane with so many other hotels, all sporting cheesy neon signs doesn't help. I couldn't feel comfortable to invite a business contact for a drink and arranged a meeting someplace else. Barring that minor downside, there is no other problem. The staff is friendly and helpful and the hotel is well maintained. So this won't be the first choice hotel for me, but I won't ignore it either.
Dibyendu S. Couples India, April 8, 2013
Not Bad

Food, Comfortable room, Breakfast
8
Hotel receptionist did not let us check in when we got there early at around 5am coz he said the check in time is 12 noon. although he said we can check in at 7am. At 7am, we asked if we can already chech in but he said that the room was not available. So we had to wait again for 30 more minutes, After showing a bit of agitation, he said we can now check in but in a room with a twin bed not the large bed that we are supposed to have. so we said ok. but upon checking in, the linens were dirty and obviously were used and not changed with stains all over. so we requested for new ones which they gave. after that, we asked to be transferred to our proper room in the afternoon. The only thing I find really good in this hotel is that their rooms are quite new and that the food was good and the breakfast was really nice as well. other than that, i think the hotel is just fine for a short stay.
Mohammed S. Groups India, April 8, 2013
Amazing ambience, nice rooms, good food

ambience, food, staff
10
It was a wonderful experience staying in Grand Godwin. Must say got much more from this hotel than expected. Ambiance is good, nice food, nice staff. I would surely recommend this hotel to others.
Manjunath S. Solo travelers India, March 30, 2013
Decent hotel

location, fluffy bed, close to railway station
7.7
Pretty decent and comfortable hotel with breakfast. Close to New Delhi railway station.
Sadique A. Families with young children India, March 28, 2013
comfortable and clean rooms

close to shopping areas, good breakfast, close to railway station
7.3
very good and comfortable stay.it is close to new delhi railway station and Connaught place.very clean rooms and good breakfast.european style bathrooms which are not comfortable for Indians.
Susan T. Couples Canada, March 28, 2013
Quiet amid chaos

The rooftop restaurant, the big bathroom, and room lighting
7.3
We stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip; the hotel was a quiet place to get over jet lag and re-charge our batteries after a whirlwind 2 week business trip. Staff were attentive and helpful, breakfast buffet filling and the beer good and cold!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCRHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Buffet Breakfast Set UpHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - CorridorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Stairways Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - StairsHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Roof Top RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room - Free Airport PickupHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Water BottleHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Touch Control SwitchesHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BuffetHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BuffetHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Godwin, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3B08