Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Godwin

8502/42 Arakashan road, Ram Nagar, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room - Bathroom Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Stairs Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Reception Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Entrance Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Roof Top Restaurant Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Water Bottle Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Touch Control Switches Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Buffet Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Buffet Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant
Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Interior Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Reception Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 39

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
467 reviews

304 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (467)
Sort by:
Erez F. Couples Israel, April 19, 2014
Nice hotel, but fails on some few detail

Modern and spacious room, very good breakfast, helpful staff
8.3
The hotel is located 10 min walk from main bazar, which can be a bit if a hassle, but its environment is quiet. The room was very modern and spacious. However, the sheets were not so clean and the drinking cups had residue of sugar from previous guests. The barhroom is nice, but we didn't have hot water even after complaining to the staff. The staff was friendly and helped us with few things. Overall, we expected more from this hotel-mainly cleaner room and hot water.
Report this review
Maria G. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 17, 2014
Comfortable rooms, great food but in a noisy area

Bed, food and bathroom
7
The staff certainly not very friendly as I read in previous reviews but the hotel itself is a good affordable hotel with comfortable clean rooms. The area through is noisy so you will have to accept that. The top restaurant does one of the best foods that we tasted and we travelled around few places in India. We ate there our evening meals everyday as the price was very reasonable.
Report this review
John W. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2014
Too short stay

location room quality
7.3
I've stayed at the GG many times, always stay there when I am in Delhi. Rooms are quite good for the price and it's pretty quiet amidst Delhi's mayhem. Best thing is location if you are in transit. It is close to New Delhi train station, and to both the city and airport metros. Breakfasts are less good than they used to be, but you can still get great masala chai on room service!
Report this review
Alison J. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2014
Do executive rooms exist at this hotel?

The mattress and bear New Delhi train station
7.3
Booked executive room but suspect we were downgraded as room did not have shower jets and alarm clock as stated in executive room description. Staff insisted our room was executive and offered another but said it didn't have a window! That said the decor was good and the bed comfortable. Only had tepid water in the shower the next morning. We're quoted 700 to for airport transfer. Used taxi firm almost next door for 500 instead. Reasonable breakfast spread.
Report this review
Calle O. Couples Sweden, March 12, 2014
Good value for money

The room, the breakfast and the staff
9.3
The hotel is 5-6 minutes walking distance to Rail Station. As always close to railway stations, it is often little rough charm all around. The street outside the hotel is lively and you come straight out of "India". Pick up at the airport was included but then we would have notified this particular site, prior to arrival. It is not enough to report it on the Agoda website when booking. Now, we paid "prepaid taxi" for 400 rupees for a transfer to the hotel. The taxi driver tried on the way to the hotel to fool us, that the hotel could not accommodate us because there was a festival in the area. He drove us to a travel agent who tried to get us to book another hotel. They also said that we would get the money back from Agoda. Beware of this, they try all tricks. We finally came to the Grand Godwin eight o'clock in the morning, check in was at 12.00. They want 900 rupees if we wanted access to the room property, we paid. The hotel is renovated and is in great condition. We chose a room towards the back of the hotel, less noise but it honked too. The breakfast was better than expected, even really good. Omelette, scrambled or fried eggs, just to order. Nice dining room on the 5 floor under the open sky. Very helpful staff, especially a guy called Sahil who always helped me if problems arose, fixed phone cards, bought flowers, recommended restaurants. Good guy.
Report this review
Mogamat S. Business travelers South Africa, March 2, 2014
Good, clean and cheap hotel

rooms are clean with comfortable beds, in walking distance from the New Delhi train station and Metro station also the Main Bazaar. Cheap hotel.
7.3
The hotel was more than i expected for the price i paid. i initially was booked for 7 nights but extended my stay by an additional 5 nights. Centrally located and staff are very helpful and friendly.The rooms are clean and spacious. The area can be noisy and the hotel does not have a business center although offers free wifi. There are also no safety deposit boxes in the rooms.Good Hotel
Report this review
Husain K. Groups India, February 22, 2014
The stay was OK. Not so wow

located in centre and sightseeing places are nearby.
4.7
Report this review
Pojen T. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 21, 2014
Great as usual

Lovely service quality, good location, fair price
8.7
The centrally controlled AC could only do heating in this season....no cooling....they said i will need to turn on fan if i want to cool the temperature down. It will meet guest's needs much better and more flexibly if they have both heating and cooling system on demand.
Report this review
Peter C. Solo travelers Germany, February 18, 2014
Budget hotel - you get what you pay for !

safe, free internet, reasonable clean
5.7
I felt safe and the facilities were as described on the website. Unfortunately the linen had several stains and the shower water was luke warm. So would not stay at this place again.
Report this review
Trent B. Solo travelers Australia, February 5, 2014
Great Value for Money in Central Delhi

Excellent breakfast, comfortable beds, attentive staff
8.7
I had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. Hotels in Delhi can be very expensive and this place struck me as good value for money. The staff were friendly and the food from the restaurant was fantastic. I looked forward to breakfast every morning, which offered a wide selection. One of the best things about staying here was the beds, which were very soft and probably the most comfortable I've experienced in India. I actually came back to the hotel, so I have stayed in both their basic rooms and executive rooms. I would recommend paying the extra money for the executive rooms. They are a little more spacious and being on a higher level, are a little removed from the noise of the ground floors. I stayed on the ground floor during my first visit, which incurred two problems: one, the noise from outside the hotel was pretty loud; and two, there was a slight problem with mosquitoes (when I informed staff of this, however, they were quick to bring some mosquito repellent into the room). In both of the rooms I had some problems with the shower, which was never quite hot enough. This wasn't a big problem for me, but could be for other guests. The location is good, insofar as it is close to the centre of Delhi, but Paharganj itself is not the most pleasant place to stay. If you want to be removed from the noise and hustle of central Delhi, I'd suggest staying in some of the leafier suburbs to the South. All up, I would definitely recommend this hotel, simply because you are able to have a comfortable stay and enjoy great food at a reasonable price, without feeling like the staff are trying to rob you (a common experience in India!).
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 304 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCRHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - StairsHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - EntranceHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Roof Top RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Water BottleHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Touch Control SwitchesHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BuffetHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BuffetHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Brownie cafeHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Brownie cafeHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Coffee ShopHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - LobbyHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Brownie cafeHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04