Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 497 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.3

terry A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
disappointed
nil
My 3rd visit to this hotel and I was disappointed. The room was not up to the normal standard and the WiFi connection was unobtainable.
Reviewed October 10, 2014

POJEN T. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
a bit disappointing this time
location, room service food, nice price
The soap and shampoo box was empty. I called the house cleaning to load it. After the job, the guy washed his hands in my restroom and even used my towel to wipe off his hands. The airport pick-up driver was waiting in the wrong gate (not at the gate they informed of me in email). So i took a cab to the hotel instead. This kind of little things should be dealt with in a better way. The cleanness of the room is ok, but under the bed it is too dusty. i hope the house cleaning group can pay attention to the area under the bed. i have been several times and perhaps this time was the most disappointing. However, the manager was kind and he came ask me what they can improve for me. So I told him all i experienced. That was a very good attitude from him. And I am looking forward to see a better Godwin in my next visit.
Reviewed September 13, 2014

ERIC S. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
In the heart of the City of Delhi
Location, Comfort and Food is ok.
I will comeback and recommend this hotel.
Reviewed September 13, 2014

Helen W. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
hotel grand godwin
breakfast, comfortable pillows, nice bathroom
Lobby was
Reviewed September 10, 2014

yasmin W. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
not bad
airport pick up service is free
airport pick up service is free
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Kylie-Anne W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Really nice hotel on the right
Air conditioning, great food, value for money
A girlfriend and I traveled together to India. Personally, never again but whilst staying inside we felt very safe. Out on the street, no bingo! The hotel staff were extremely friendly, maybe a little too friendly but we both loved the men who worked upstairs in the restaurant. The food was great! Minibar fridge chocolate was DISGUSTING and stay the hell away from the ice! We are both to this day still battling with giardia!
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Gloria M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
My Trip to New Delhi, July 2014
Down Pillows, beds were very comfortable, Staff are Excellent, very courteous, Excellent breakfast and dinner choices
I found cockroaches in my room. I cannot do cockroaches of any kind, they were on the night stand table by the bed. The thought of them crawling on me at night was creepy and I slept with the light on in hopes they wouldn't come out. We chose to relocate our hotel to Central Delhi. But I have to say, I certainly missed the excellent staff, they're just wonderful. You should be very proud of your staff. And, I missed the down pillows too. We went back twice, once to have dinner and one just for a milkshake. Also, the noise level from the street and the location were a big turn off, but I have to tell you, the hotel was fantastically priced and I loved the staff. When I complained about the bug problem, they said they would take care of it. Where there's one, there's usually 500. They were upset to lose customers and were also embarrassed.
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Michaela L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Perfectly renovated
Comfortable beds, well appointed rooms, close to station
It was without problems & being my second time, I chose it for the comfortable beds which are not usual in India. Staff was polite, service good, love the small cafe in the foyer(good coffee)& whoever did the renovations to these two Godwin, did a marvellous job.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

NYOMAN S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
comfortable stay with nice price great service an
comfortable stay with nice price great service and price, and good room
AC works great in hot weather here, BUT AC was not cooling enough in the winter. Hot shower WAS very nice in the winter, BUT not hot enough in hot weather.....i guess this is a hotel that has some power-saving policy, so they adjust the setting of temperature of AC and shower. Nice, although i still think it is reasonable to have consistent service, since we pay anyway
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Tilak P. from Nepal
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Unprofessional
Cleanliness, wi-fi
I booked my room online and called the hotel two days before my travel for the free airport pick-up and gave them my flight details. When I arrived at the airport, there was no one from the hotel to pick me up... called the hotel and they claimed that I never gave them my flight details. Bull... Once I reached the hotel, I asked if they could give me free airport drop-off instead and th answer was a BIG NO. Wi-fi was good in most parts of the hotel but it barely worked on my iPhone inside my room. Since I was there only for the overnight (leaving early in the morning, at 4:30am), I didn't experience anything else there. I would say they are very "unprofessional."
Reviewed July 10, 2014