or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Godwin

8502/42 Arakashan road, Ram Nagar, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room - Bathroom Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Buffet Breakfast Set Up Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Corridor Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Stairways Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Interior Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Stairs Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom
Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Reception Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Roof Top Restaurant Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room - Free Airport Pickup Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Water Bottle Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Touch Control Switches Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Buffet Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Buffet Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
380 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (380)
Sort by:
Terry A. Couples United Kingdom, October 5, 2014
disappointed

nil
6.7
My 3rd visit to this hotel and I was disappointed. The room was not up to the normal standard and the WiFi connection was unobtainable.
Pojen T. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 11, 2014
a bit disappointing this time

location, room service food, nice price
6.7
The soap and shampoo box was empty. I called the house cleaning to load it. After the job, the guy washed his hands in my restroom and even used my towel to wipe off his hands. The airport pick-up driver was waiting in the wrong gate (not at the gate they informed of me in email). So i took a cab to the hotel instead. This kind of little things should be dealt with in a better way. The cleanness of the room is ok, but under the bed it is too dusty. i hope the house cleaning group can pay attention to the area under the bed. i have been several times and perhaps this time was the most disappointing. However, the manager was kind and he came ask me what they can improve for me. So I told him all i experienced. That was a very good attitude from him. And I am looking forward to see a better Godwin in my next visit.
Kylie-Anne W. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2014
Really nice hotel on the right

Air conditioning, great food, value for money
9.3
A girlfriend and I traveled together to India. Personally, never again but whilst staying inside we felt very safe. Out on the street, no bingo! The hotel staff were extremely friendly, maybe a little too friendly but we both loved the men who worked upstairs in the restaurant. The food was great! Minibar fridge chocolate was DISGUSTING and stay the hell away from the ice! We are both to this day still battling with giardia!
Yasmin W. Couples Thailand, August 9, 2014
not bad

airport pick up service is free
6
airport pick up service is free
Helen W. Solo travelers Canada, August 8, 2014
hotel grand godwin

breakfast, comfortable pillows, nice bathroom
9
Lobby was
Gloria J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 21, 2014
My Trip to New Delhi, July 2014

Down Pillows, beds were very comfortable, Staff are Excellent, very courteous, Excellent breakfast and dinner choices
8
I found cockroaches in my room. I cannot do cockroaches of any kind, they were on the night stand table by the bed. The thought of them crawling on me at night was creepy and I slept with the light on in hopes they wouldn't come out. We chose to relocate our hotel to Central Delhi. But I have to say, I certainly missed the excellent staff, they're just wonderful. You should be very proud of your staff. And, I missed the down pillows too. We went back twice, once to have dinner and one just for a milkshake. Also, the noise level from the street and the location were a big turn off, but I have to tell you, the hotel was fantastically priced and I loved the staff. When I complained about the bug problem, they said they would take care of it. Where there's one, there's usually 500. They were upset to lose customers and were also embarrassed.
Michaela L. Couples Australia, July 14, 2014
Perfectly renovated

Comfortable beds, well appointed rooms, close to station
8.7
It was without problems & being my second time, I chose it for the comfortable beds which are not usual in India. Staff was polite, service good, love the small cafe in the foyer(good coffee)& whoever did the renovations to these two Godwin, did a marvellous job.
Tilak P. Solo travelers Nepal, July 6, 2014
Unprofessional

Cleanliness, wi-fi
4
I booked my room online and called the hotel two days before my travel for the free airport pick-up and gave them my flight details. When I arrived at the airport, there was no one from the hotel to pick me up... called the hotel and they claimed that I never gave them my flight details. Bull... Once I reached the hotel, I asked if they could give me free airport drop-off instead and th answer was a BIG NO. Wi-fi was good in most parts of the hotel but it barely worked on my iPhone inside my room. Since I was there only for the overnight (leaving early in the morning, at 4:30am), I didn't experience anything else there. I would say they are very "unprofessional."
Shenbagarajkumar J. Business travelers India, June 30, 2014
Best value for money paid,completely satisfied

Cleanliness Comfort Attentive staff
9
Completely satisfied. The photos of the rooms and services were exactly as it was in the website
Matthew C. Couples United Kingdom, June 18, 2014
Great value

Clean, breakfast, value for money
10
Our stay was brilliant!great value for money, great breakfast! Friendly and helpful staff! Definatly re visit..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCRHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Buffet Breakfast Set UpHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - CorridorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Stairways Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - StairsHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Roof Top RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room - Free Airport PickupHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Water BottleHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Touch Control SwitchesHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BuffetHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - BuffetHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Godwin, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3C07