My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Godwin

8502/42 Arakashan road, Ram Nagar, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Standard Twin Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Twin Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room - Bathroom Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room - Bathroom Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Buffet Breakfast Set Up Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Corridor Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Stairways Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior
Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
345 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (345)
Sort by:
John W. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2014
Too short stay

location room quality
7.3
I've stayed at the GG many times, always stay there when I am in Delhi. Rooms are quite good for the price and it's pretty quiet amidst Delhi's mayhem. Best thing is location if you are in transit. It is close to New Delhi train station, and to both the city and airport metros. Breakfasts are less good than they used to be, but you can still get great masala chai on room service!
Alison J. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2014
Do executive rooms exist at this hotel?

The mattress and bear New Delhi train station
7.3
Booked executive room but suspect we were downgraded as room did not have shower jets and alarm clock as stated in executive room description. Staff insisted our room was executive and offered another but said it didn't have a window! That said the decor was good and the bed comfortable. Only had tepid water in the shower the next morning. We're quoted 700 to for airport transfer. Used taxi firm almost next door for 500 instead. Reasonable breakfast spread.
Calle O. Couples Sweden, March 12, 2014
Good value for money

The room, the breakfast and the staff
9.3
The hotel is 5-6 minutes walking distance to Rail Station. As always close to railway stations, it is often little rough charm all around. The street outside the hotel is lively and you come straight out of "India". Pick up at the airport was included but then we would have notified this particular site, prior to arrival. It is not enough to report it on the Agoda website when booking. Now, we paid "prepaid taxi" for 400 rupees for a transfer to the hotel. The taxi driver tried on the way to the hotel to fool us, that the hotel could not accommodate us because there was a festival in the area. He drove us to a travel agent who tried to get us to book another hotel. They also said that we would get the money back from Agoda. Beware of this, they try all tricks. We finally came to the Grand Godwin eight o'clock in the morning, check in was at 12.00. They want 900 rupees if we wanted access to the room property, we paid. The hotel is renovated and is in great condition. We chose a room towards the back of the hotel, less noise but it honked too. The breakfast was better than expected, even really good. Omelette, scrambled or fried eggs, just to order. Nice dining room on the 5 floor under the open sky. Very helpful staff, especially a guy called Sahil who always helped me if problems arose, fixed phone cards, bought flowers, recommended restaurants. Good guy.
Mogamat S. Business travelers South Africa, March 2, 2014
Good, clean and cheap hotel

rooms are clean with comfortable beds, in walking distance from the New Delhi train station and Metro station also the Main Bazaar. Cheap hotel.
7.3
The hotel was more than i expected for the price i paid. i initially was booked for 7 nights but extended my stay by an additional 5 nights. Centrally located and staff are very helpful and friendly.The rooms are clean and spacious. The area can be noisy and the hotel does not have a business center although offers free wifi. There are also no safety deposit boxes in the rooms.Good Hotel
Pojen T. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 21, 2014
Great as usual

Lovely service quality, good location, fair price
8.7
The centrally controlled AC could only do heating in this season....no cooling....they said i will need to turn on fan if i want to cool the temperature down. It will meet guest's needs much better and more flexibly if they have both heating and cooling system on demand.
Peter C. Solo travelers Germany, February 18, 2014
Budget hotel - you get what you pay for !

safe, free internet, reasonable clean
5.7
I felt safe and the facilities were as described on the website. Unfortunately the linen had several stains and the shower water was luke warm. So would not stay at this place again.
Trent B. Solo travelers Australia, February 5, 2014
Great Value for Money in Central Delhi

Excellent breakfast, comfortable beds, attentive staff
8.7
I had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. Hotels in Delhi can be very expensive and this place struck me as good value for money. The staff were friendly and the food from the restaurant was fantastic. I looked forward to breakfast every morning, which offered a wide selection. One of the best things about staying here was the beds, which were very soft and probably the most comfortable I've experienced in India. I actually came back to the hotel, so I have stayed in both their basic rooms and executive rooms. I would recommend paying the extra money for the executive rooms. They are a little more spacious and being on a higher level, are a little removed from the noise of the ground floors. I stayed on the ground floor during my first visit, which incurred two problems: one, the noise from outside the hotel was pretty loud; and two, there was a slight problem with mosquitoes (when I informed staff of this, however, they were quick to bring some mosquito repellent into the room). In both of the rooms I had some problems with the shower, which was never quite hot enough. This wasn't a big problem for me, but could be for other guests. The location is good, insofar as it is close to the centre of Delhi, but Paharganj itself is not the most pleasant place to stay. If you want to be removed from the noise and hustle of central Delhi, I'd suggest staying in some of the leafier suburbs to the South. All up, I would definitely recommend this hotel, simply because you are able to have a comfortable stay and enjoy great food at a reasonable price, without feeling like the staff are trying to rob you (a common experience in India!).
Siglinde R. Solo travelers Germany, January 20, 2014
quite good, despite the Ärea

Staff was very friendly, bed comfortable,
7.7
first night they had put me into a small cubicle on the groundflour, it was very loud an I could smell people smoke outside. but the changed m room after my complaint and the other nights I had a nice room on the 2nd florr. I had bood free pick up from airport. That did`t work, the hotel told me Agoda does not provide them with the flightdetails. Better to book at the hotel direktly
Ariffin A. Solo travelers Singapore, January 11, 2014
Hotel was good

Friendly staff helpful
7.3
Meher S. Families with young children Bangladesh, December 26, 2013
it was ok

value for money.
5.3
it was very good for only one night stay. great value for money. but the area is not that good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Front ElevationHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Standard Twin RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Twin RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio RoomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room - BathroomHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Buffet Breakfast Set UpHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - CorridorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Stairways Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Grand Godwin New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Grand Godwin, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3A08