Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2532 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2532 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Hendry W. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Old hotel that require lots of improvement
Location, staff performance
Let's start with the positive one, the location of this hotel is superb. Literally located on main road in very popular downtown area in Singapore. Very convenient in terms of location, you could reach Bugis Junction, national library, MRT, all in walking distance below 5 minutes. However, everything else leave a lot to be desired. I think this hotel is a bit too old, and need improvement and renovation here and there. The bathroom looks like a 2 star hotel bathroom. The bedroom general design is not bad, but everything else is seems not good enough as a 4-star hotel. From the TV, furniture condition, hallway, hotel lobby, needs some improvement. And, once again, the bathroom design needs major improvement.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

andy L. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
good
good
good
Reviewed June 26, 2015

Sing L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Strategic location with great bed!
Comfortable bed, Cleanliness, Good location between bra basah and bugis mrt
Stayed 2 nights with mum in 2 single bed room. Good location at Bugis. Can travel to Chinatown/MBS/Orchard/Tiong Bahru/Sentosa via mrt. I love the super single bed that comfortable but the Pillow is too soft. The room is spacious and quite clean. Definitely a pleasant stay and value for money. Thanks!
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Ewing W. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great location
Location, location, location
It was ok. The room was extremely cold and even when I turned off the AC it was too cool at night, but the location was spot on.
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Hannibal G. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
My stay in Grand Pacific hotel.
Location, staff and food.
Basically my stay is good.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

anek G. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Clean and good Location , careful reception servic
Location
Service Reception not good but the room and location is good
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Oliver Z. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Great Service by front desk
Clean, Service, Convenient
frontdesk were great. when we checked out, i know it was just normal to leave luggage while waiting for the late flight. but they offered the bathroom if i want to freshen up before heading to the airport.
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Han L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
More a 3.5 star but ant problem
Location, room size, helpful staff
This was my second trip but as a couple this time. I just wrote a review when coming as business traveler on a stay a couple weeks before. I was upgraded again so that was very nice. A bit of a downer is that there were little ants running around on the office desk but was able to change rooms. The bathroom was decent. A walkable distance to Suntec. One thing I noticed both of my stays is that the rooms are strangely cold, even with A/C off.
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Han L. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
More like a 3.5 star
Location, friendly staff, room size
I was here for a conference and was pleasantly upgraded when arriving late to check in. Early morning before check in time that day, having to change to more formal clothes in the locker room near pool area was somewhat inconvenient with the wet and dirty floor.
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Wong C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
good location but bad wifi
clean, easy to access to most of the mall and supermarket, value for money
overall is ok but the wifi is weak. Cant connect most of the time. since this is my business trip and I need wifi badly. Without wifi i cant do my work
Reviewed June 19, 2015