arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2507 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2507 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Edith R.
Canada
May 19, 2015
Comfortable and convenient
Location is good, hotel is well kept, and breakfast is nice.
A good 4 star hotel, very convenient for the Bugis/Arab Street/City Hall area of Singapore, and a short bus ride (#130) to Little India. I arrived early in the morning and paid extra for an early check in rather than hang around till 1 pm to get into a room. But, they did offer an upgrade and free wi-fi, so that helped a bit. Restaurant offers an a la carte menu as an alternative to the breakfast buffet, which I liked (the buffet looked okay but I prefer a lighter breakfast, not all hotels give you the choice.)

Safrudin S.
Indonesia
May 18, 2015
Spacious room and good staff
Location, cleanness, good staff
Spacious deluxe room, with good helpful staff and the most important thing for me it is less than 2 minutes walk to Bras Basah MRT Station.

Mircea C.
Romania
May 18, 2015
Good hotel near MRT
Good location, quality services
This is a nice hotel, a few minutes away from the Bugis MRT station (walking distance). The room was clean and good as well as the services provided. Internet was free and it worked very well. Overall, quite a good value for the money.

VEERASAK K.
Thailand
May 17, 2015
Value for Money
Near shopping areas, near tourist spots, good restuarant
Good

Hong C.
Malaysia
May 17, 2015
Good location
Comfortable, convenient location, reasonable price
We stayed 5 nights- staff were very friendly and helpful. Convenient and central location. Room - double was spacious enough for family.

Pui L.
Malaysia
May 17, 2015
Pleasant stay
location, staff, cleanliness
Pleasant stay. Staff provide good services.

Isabel T.
Singapore
May 15, 2015
Great location!
!Location, location, location
The stay was great! We had a great time there. The hotel was so close to the Bugis shopping area. Food was everywhere!

SW Y.
Singapore
May 15, 2015
Unpleasant, poor management from top, do not value
Nothing is good
Management does not listen to guest feedback after sending email (5 days ago) to the secretary of GM (elaina.moh@hotelgrandpacific.com.sg). Guests were not informed of no complimentary carpark which indeed they do give out but only to restaurant patrons instead of the hotel guest.

Lance S.
Australia
May 14, 2015
Location
Location, value for money, friendly
Great location for local food and shopping, good sized room. Bathroom small but functional with deep bath, basic toiletries. Small, thin bath towels. Very friendly staff.

Shing M.
Malaysia
May 14, 2015
Comfortable room and great location
Location, room and staff
I had a pleasant stay in this hotel. It is near to Bras Basah Mrt Station and there are places for food as well. They have upgraded me to premier deluxe room so it was great. However, i find the pillows a little to thin. Need to improve on that because most 4 to 5 stars hotel have soft but bulky pillows that are good for neck and sleep.