arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2465 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2465 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Kathryn M.
Australia
April 17, 2015
Bad communication
Cleanliness, Location & Breakfast
Not as good as usual due to room. I had requested a room on Victoria St side as these are less noisy, we did not get what we requested and ask for a room change. We were given the different time for room change which ended up being 11pm !!!. We stayed again on our return trip and the room was worse,,, we were told we had been upgraded - the room was half the size with a small double bed, where I had requested a twin room.

Jillian B.
United States
April 16, 2015
Good quality
location, price, comfort
Great location, easy access to all the city has to offer. And in a city where hotels are pricey, it's a great value for travelers.

Sangkyu L.
South Korea
April 16, 2015
This review is personal
Good staff performance, Room condition, Location
The bathroom needs improvement. It looks kind of old. Other than that, I would say it is a 4 star hotel. Especially the staff was good and friendly. However, apart from the evaluation of this hotel, I would never come back to this hotel. I had two rooms and two nights. And there was a change of our itinerary. I asked agoda for refund, and Agoda called this hotel. And I was told that they said no. I was aware that it is not refundable. They did nothing wrong. But they could have refund it. I know I am not objective, but NO. I will not stay again.

Hj I.
Brunei Darussalam
April 15, 2015
Excellent, Value For Money
Friendly Staff, Great Location, Near To MRT
Top of my list i must say. Worth the money.

Jonathan P.
Brunei Darussalam
April 14, 2015
Clean & spacious room
Big room, comfy beds & good location
Enjoy our 3 nites stay. The room is very spacious & very clean. Although the bathroom tiles already old but it is very clean. It is very near to Bugis Street & Bugis MRT station. Easy to get around to other parts of the city by MRT & buses. The only draw back was the front desk staff always forget to send newspaper to my room. I had to remind them daily other wise I would have given them a much higher rate. We will come back again next time.

Jodee A.
Philippines
April 14, 2015
Great Place to stay very accessible!
Location is great! Staff are friendly and great restaurants in the hotel
I would definitely go back to this hotel! Very accessible located along Victoria St., 5-minute walking distance (one block away) from Bugis Junction and Bugis + malls... About 10-minute walk to Bugis MRT station. There is a nearby St. Joseph's Church (a Catholic Church) with Tagalog masses at 5pm every 4th and 5th Sundays... Staff are well-trained on customer service, courteous and friendlyI highly recommend this hotel!

Michelle W.
Australia
April 13, 2015
Location
Close to MRT, shopping and swimming pool
We have stayed at the Grand Pacific a number of times, and find that it is an easy option. It is about 5 minutes walk to Bugis or Raffles and there are plenty of restaurants close by. Has a lovely pool area, and the rooms are pleasant, although the beds are very firm. Would stay here again.

Melanie V.
New Zealand
April 12, 2015
Very Helpful Staff
comfortable rooms -- good restaurant and very accommodating staff personal
We have stayed here twice, staff very friendly and helpful. Great location close to Bugis

Ewing W.
United States
April 10, 2015
Very good hotel at the right price
Location, location, location
I enjoyed it and would stay again at the right price

lu X.
China
April 09, 2015
Location good
Near bugis, Dhoby ghuat, low price
Like the location and price