arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2459 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2459 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

8 Charlene T.
Malaysia
April 08, 2016
Great Location
It's close to 3 MRT stations, and within walking distance to a few malls. The only downside is the beds are too narrow. Though I had stayed here before, this time, on my first night, I forgot how narrow the bed is and fell off the bed in my sleep.

9.2 Lyndon C.
United States
April 08, 2016
Tourist
Was pleasant stay. Recommended by my cousin.

7.2 Ming L.
Malaysia
April 07, 2016
aa
aaa

7.2 Anna K.
Indonesia
April 05, 2016
great location, old four star hotel
This hotel has a great location as it is located near to Bugis and Bras Basah MRT st. However, my mother and I always took Bugis as it has lots of restaurants and stores. Usually we went out while we were hungry or before we went back to hotel, we wanted to buy stuff. We got windows but their view was blocked by the hotel balcony that I believe was being renovated, so our view was not something that I had hoped as the description of the hotel written on agoda that the view overlooking the city. Our hotel room view was somewhat blocked by the renovated balcony and buildings, tho there was a gap that I could see the street view. The hotel is an old one. I wasnt comfy with their toilet that sometimes had a problem with the flush. The water coming out could be little sometimes. The hotel room is one of the biggest rooms I have ever stayed in Singapore. I dont know about staying in this hotel again, but def Bugis is my number one place to stay

7.6 Suet W.
Singapore
April 05, 2016
Best Mid Range Hotel in Downtown
Everything is perfect but the Single Beds are too narrow & hard. Though I am slim yet still fell off the bed in the mid of the night.

6.4 Samsulbahri J.
Brunei Darussalam
April 04, 2016
Short stay enjoyable
Walking distance to shopping centre of Bugis Junction & Raffles City. Near to public transport. Reasonable size room n enjoy the stay.

6.8 Andy C.
Malaysia
April 04, 2016
Prime location
Walking distance to Bugis. Very old hotel, old bed, old chair, old carpet.. Front staff not professional, fill up my address as "China"? Nice swimming pool area, not crowded. Clean pool, nice small garden. For this $ I paid, it is worth the stay. No complimentary parking. So for staycation, better use public transport or you have to pay ~ $50 for 3 days 2 nights parking

9.6 THANGARAJU V.
India
April 04, 2016
Very Good
Very good

6.4 Simon C.
Singapore
April 04, 2016
Hotel near MRT at good rate
The only think that is good about the hotel is the rate at this location, heart of city and near MRT.

7.2 Anak M.
Indonesia
April 03, 2016
Spacious room, good cost performance
Located near Bugis Street, Bugis Junction, etc, makes it comfortable for shopping. The room is a little bit old but it is ok.