Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2535 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2535 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Marco W.
Singapore
August 10, 2016
Clean and excellent location
The hotel is clean and locate near Bugis shopping area, near MRT and highway to airport so very convenient. Breakfast is good and simple. There was some issue with the hotel regarding my check out date but manager Dickson Teo was very helpful to resolve it. Will use it again.

Putu T.
Indonesia
August 10, 2016
cool hotel
the location near the MRT and is accessible to all places in singapore

Lee X.
Singapore
August 10, 2016
AVOID THIS PLACE: Water supply got cut for hours without any notice
Everyone, please avoid this hotel if possible. I did a recent staycation at this hotel, and boy did I regret my decision. The hotel had no water supply due to some scheduled servicing, and my fellow guests and I were NOT informed about this until we had checked in and gone up to the room at 2000 hrs. We found a letter saying that there would be a disruption to the water supply due to servicing between 1300-1800 hrs but the water was still not on. We asked at the front desk but the concierge could not commit to a time when the water supply would be restored. The supply was only restored at 2330 hrs. My friends and I spent the night in discomfort as we were unable to shower or wash up. Imagine my shame when I heard foreign guests asking repeatedly at the desk about when the water supply would be restored - what a poor impression they would have of our country! A downtown hotel has no water supply and didn't bother to inform the guests. To the staff and management of Hotel Grand Pacific: please note that it is only polite to inform guests who are going to check in if there's going to be a delay in restoring the water supply. Instead, your staff did no such thing and waited for guests to approach them and ask when the water would be restored. I find your hotel and service very wanting overall in terms of service.

Teo M.
Singapore
August 09, 2016
Good
Tv not clear need to hage a better tv set we like tv shows

Anne G.
Australia
August 08, 2016
Great service
This is my sixth time I have stayed at the hotel.i like it because it is not attached to a shopping mall. The staff are great and the location is excellent. Its value for money.

JIANWEN N.
Singapore
August 07, 2016
Good location
Good location but old hotel though its renovated

Liao J.
Singapore
August 05, 2016
Hotel Grand Pacific
Great and easy location. Overall great

Ibrahim A.
Maldives
August 04, 2016
Good Location but too short holiday
Too short and would like to stay more to have a clear picture of a Singapore Holiday

Aileen F.
Australia
August 04, 2016
Oldy but goodie
Getting a bit tired looking in the rooms but the size of the rooms, cleanliness , helpful staff fantastic Buffett lunch and dinner, someone always there to,open the door and help,with luggage, great interior decor and the position is fantastic ..walk to bugis street in 5min, city hall and Suntek city 5 mins the other way, Chinatown and little India are both in walking distance or just $5. In a taxi. Great value for money. Have now stayed there 3 times over the last 5 years.

Paul H.
Malaysia
August 04, 2016
Good Location,
The hotel is an old hotel and sound isolation is bad where we can heard next room chatting. Very inconvenient for stroller or wheelchair guests as the main entrance of the hotel is with 3 steps staircase. Need to depend on the assistant from the bellmen. Hotel's towels as old as rags.