or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Palace

1-1-1 Iidabashi Chiyodaku , Akihabara / Ochanomizu, Tokyo, Japan 102-0072 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Reception Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Ballroom Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - The view from the hotel (skyline of Tokyo) Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - The view from the hotel (skyline of Tokyo) Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and Beverages Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and Beverages Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Buffet
Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and Beverages Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and Beverages Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Shops
Area: Akihabara / Ochanomizu Number of Rooms: 464
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
96 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Aleena T. Business travelers Singapore, September 23, 2014
Home Away From Home

It is situated near Kudanshita Station. The Staff is very helpful and Polite. The food is above expectation .
9.3
I have been staying at Grand Palace for many years and I have always enjoyed my stay . It feels like a 2nd Home to me .
Sandra H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2014
interesting, culturally fascinating,delicious food

staff attentive and responsive, size fine for 2 people, near public transportaiton
6.3
Fine- somewhat unremarkable. Room smelled badly but otherwise was clean
Voon W. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2014
old, run down , and totally overpriced hote

big and clean rooms, helpful staff
3.3
the staff were helpful but i would definitely not stay in this hotel. it is so old and the surroundings were so quiet. i thought i was staying in an abandoned city. overall, it is not worth for this hotel. totally overpriced.
Swee H. Solo travelers Singapore, April 16, 2014
No complain.The room is spacious and clean.

space, quiet, near mrt and restaurants
6.7
Wonderful.
William B. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2014
Excellent location - close to the Imperial Palace

Great location, very close to metro station, good restaurant
8.7
Very pleasant stay with easy acess to the metro making it easy to traverse the city
Joan N. Families with older children Philippines, April 3, 2014
Splendid

Location, easy access to train station,spacious room
8.3
The Hotel Grand Palace is our home away from home. The room was clean and spacious, bathroom is spacious too. The hotel lobby is very grand allowing for a mingling of international cultures. The hotel staff are very fluent in English and very helpful, allowing us to store our luggage one day before our check in date as we were coming from another hotel. The staff also helped us get a tour outside of Tokyo and gave us brief but clear instructions on train stations when we went out to the city. The hotel is also close to a park where there were beautiful sakuras lining up a lake and is also close to the museum of modern art and several other museums. It is also at a walking distance to the Imperial Palace grounds. The hotel is close to Kudanshita train station which allowed us easy access to different parts of Tokyo such as Ropponggi Hills, Akihabara, Ginza, Shibuya, Shinjuku, Ueno, and the rest of the city. There is a 7-eleven store, a Starbucks, a Family Mart and Jonathan's for coffee and hot meals near the hotel, and also several restaurants. We will definitely come back to this hotel in our next visit to Japan.
Grace P. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2014
great place to stay within budget

service and staff , big rooms and convenient to metro train station
9.7
fast check in/ out; great concierge and staff that are English speaking, courteous and knowledgeable to recommend places that you will enjoy your stay in Tokyo. The hotel rooms are way bigger than most typical Japanese hotel rooms . The metro train station is just around the corner which is convenient if you want to tour around the cities of Tokyo. Lots of dine in restaurants around the hotel vicinity which are way cheaper than the hotel restaurant itself.
Yoichi S. Business travelers Japan, March 8, 2014
very convenient in the center of the big city

near several subway stations, near Budokan, near Imperial Palace
8.7
location is very efficient (near stations where several subway lines access) with reasonable price.
Jose M. Couples Philippines, March 5, 2014
A comfortable hotel

Convenient location for us, quiet and reasonable rates.
9
Not a serious issue but our wish is that wifi be available in the rooms.
Weiting C. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 17, 2014
easy access to subway and spacious room

Location, space, condition
8
Fantastic, very easy access to the public transportation and the room is fairly spacious compared to others in japan.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Palace TokyoHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - BreakfastHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - BallroomHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - EntranceHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - The view from the hotel (skyline of Tokyo)Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - The view from the hotel (skyline of Tokyo)Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - BuffetHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - BuffetHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - ShopsHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - BuffetHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - BuffetHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - BuffetHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - BuffetHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - ShopsHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - ViewHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08