Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Palace

1-1-1 Iidabashi Chiyodaku , Akihabara, Tokyo, Japan 102-0072 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Premium Floor Refurbished Standard Queen Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Premium Floor Refurbished Standard Twin Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Premium Floor Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Premium Floor Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Premium Floor Refurbished Standard Queen Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Interior Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Teppanyaki - Chidori Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Cocktail Lounge - Crown Lounge Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Cocktail Lounge - Crown Lounge Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Cocktail Lounge - Crown Lounge Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and Beverages Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Buffet
Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Cattleya Restaurant & Cafe Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Cattleya Restaurant & Cafe Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Cattleya Restaurant & Cafe Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Cocktail Lounge - Crown Lounge Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Japanese cuisine - Chiyoda Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Japanese cuisine - Chiyoda Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Cantonese cuisine - Manjuen Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Japanese cuisine - Chiyoda Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Cocktail Lounge - Crown Lounge Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Cake & Bakery - Julie Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Akihabara Number of Rooms: 464

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
18 reviews

80 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with young children (18)
Sort by:
Lisa A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2015
Grand Palace Hotel gives comfort and value

cleanliness, location, hospitality
10
Excellent. I love my stay at the Grand Palace Hotel. It is conveniently located. The hotel is clean. The staff are friendly. It is good value for the money.
Report this review
Zaifei L. Families with young children China, November 23, 2015
Very good location.

Good location.
6.7
Overall the location is very good. But I'm not very impressed with the staff performence especially by Japanese standard.
Report this review
Suadi N. Families with young children Singapore, November 23, 2015
Quite an old hotel but comfortable and big room

Room is quite big for Tokyo standard. Very near the metro station. Comfortable bed.
8
It was a pleasant stay. nice comfortable bed and big room.
Report this review
Pornsiri Y. Families with young children Thailand, October 9, 2015
Good staff. Clean. Location ok.

Clean. Good staff. Room
7.3
Report this review
Teck S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2013
Great hotel and great price

Price, room size, great service
8
The hotel room is surprisngly large enough for family of 4. the staffs can well communicate in english and shown great passion in servicing customers. only complaint is, no JR lines station passing by. The nearest JR lines train station is further than the other subways offered
Report this review
Ting C. Families with young children Taiwan, May 26, 2013
Western styled "Hotel", great location and value.

Size, location, price
7.7
The term "hotel" is greatly abused in Japan in the perspective of the West. Most hotels are what we Americans call motel or Inn. If you been to Tokyo you know what it is, if you been researching this isn't the 1st time you hear about the room size of Japanese hotel. To get a normal Western size room/bed you have to go to a western franchised hotel chain This hotel is a room of what you'd expect in a western but we were able to get it for a screaming deal for a normal Japanese hotel. The good part of Japan is they have a very high standard of basic cleanliness no matter the price. This hotel maybe old but very well maintained, to a degree is a bit mystery how they find parts to keep certain interior original and working.
Report this review
Sanguean P. Families with young children Thailand, March 2, 2013
By overall, it's just fair standard

Near Kudashita subway station
5.7
By overall, I have no any special impressive about this hotel. The good point of this hotel is only the hotel location which is near the subway station name " Kudanshita " but the subway lines which pass this station are convenience for you on some routes ( shibuya & shinjuku ). If you would like to go to somewhere else, you still need to connect the other subway lines and sometimes it's not so convenience. During my stay, for the service,some areas of the rooms still had dust and it still be there on the next day when I went out and came back to the room. The last but not least, I have an dissatified experience to the front desk staff who is a girl. During my stay, I had got a message that my friend forgot a key in the door key hole and please contacted the front desk staffs. When I got this message, I ran out immediately to the front desk and contacted them but by my rush action, I had wore the hotel slippers to the lobby. When the front desk girl staff saw that I wore the hotel slippers, she pointed at my slippers and said to me like I was making a crime. I felt very upset and really embrassed and since on that day during my stay, I have made the decision that for next time, I will choose another hotel for my next japan trip.
Report this review
Sanguean P. Families with young children Thailand, March 2, 2013
It's just average standard

Near subway station name " Kudanshita "
5.7
By overall, I have no any special impressive about this hotel. The good point of this hotel is only the hotel location which is near the subway station name " Kudanshita " but the subway lines which pass this station are convenience for you on some routes ( shibuya & shinjuku ). If you would like to go to somewhere else, you still need to connect the other subway lines and sometimes it's not so convenience. During my stay, for the service,some areas of the rooms still had dust and it still be there on the next day when I went out and came back to the room. The last but not least, I have an dissatified experience to the front desk staff who is a girl. During my stay, I had got a message that my friend forgot a key in the door key hole and please contacted the front desk staffs. When I got this message, I ran out immediately to the front desk and contacted them but by my rush action, I had wore the hotel slippers to the lobby. When the front desk girl staff saw that I wore the hotel slippers, she pointed at my slippers and said to me like I was making a crime. I felt very upset and really embrassed and since on that day during my stay, I have made the decision that for next time, I will choose another hotel for my next japan trip.
Restaurant Tip: Among all restaurants around the hotel, "Royal Host" is the only one that the taste can acceptable.
Report this review
Sai L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 25, 2012
Great location.

Close to subway. Convenient. Many convenient stores nearby. Good for getting snacks for kids.
7.3
pleasant stay. kudanshita subway line is good to connect to shopping areas like shinjuku and shibuya. room size is good considering rooms are usually small in tokyo.
Report this review
Erik R. Families with young children Indonesia, January 17, 2011
Great Location Hotel

Near Kudanshita Station and many convinience stores
8.7
My Stay in Japan always use this hotel since the location is good. The Staff also very helpful especially the Guest Relation Manager. I really appreciate his help when my son is sick and he helped me to contact the nearest hospital. His care and attentiveness is really great help for our family.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 133 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Palace TokyoHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Premium Floor Refurbished Standard QueenHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Premium Floor Refurbished Standard TwinHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Premium FloorHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Premium FloorHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Premium Floor Refurbished Standard QueenHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - InteriorHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Teppanyaki - ChidoriHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Cocktail Lounge - Crown LoungeHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Cocktail Lounge - Crown LoungeHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Cocktail Lounge - Crown LoungeHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - BuffetHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Cattleya Restaurant & CafeHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Cattleya Restaurant & CafeHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Cattleya Restaurant & CafeHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Cocktail Lounge - Crown LoungeHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Japanese cuisine - ChiyodaHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Japanese cuisine - ChiyodaHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Cantonese cuisine - ManjuenHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Japanese cuisine - ChiyodaHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Cocktail Lounge - Crown LoungeHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Cake & Bakery - JulieHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - BuffetHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - BuffetHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Cake & Bakery - JulieHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - ViewHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Cantonese cuisine - ManjuenHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - LobbyHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - InteriorHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - BreakfastHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - EntranceHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - BathroomHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - DoubleHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Premium FloorHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Premium Floor Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Crown LoungeHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - ManjyuenHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - ChiyodaHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Crown LoungeHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02