or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Palace

1-1-1 Iidabashi Chiyodaku , Akihabara / Ochanomizu, Tokyo, Japan 102-0072 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and Beverages Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and Beverages Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and Beverages Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Shops Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and Beverages Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Shops Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - View Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and Beverages Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and Beverages Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Interior Hotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Reception
Area: Akihabara / Ochanomizu Number of Rooms: 464
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with young children (9)
Sort by:
Teck S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2013
Great hotel and great price

Price, room size, great service
8
The hotel room is surprisngly large enough for family of 4. the staffs can well communicate in english and shown great passion in servicing customers. only complaint is, no JR lines station passing by. The nearest JR lines train station is further than the other subways offered
Ting C. Families with young children Taiwan, May 26, 2013
Western styled "Hotel", great location and value.

Size, location, price
7.7
The term "hotel" is greatly abused in Japan in the perspective of the West. Most hotels are what we Americans call motel or Inn. If you been to Tokyo you know what it is, if you been researching this isn't the 1st time you hear about the room size of Japanese hotel. To get a normal Western size room/bed you have to go to a western franchised hotel chain This hotel is a room of what you'd expect in a western but we were able to get it for a screaming deal for a normal Japanese hotel. The good part of Japan is they have a very high standard of basic cleanliness no matter the price. This hotel maybe old but very well maintained, to a degree is a bit mystery how they find parts to keep certain interior original and working.
Sanguean P. Families with young children Thailand, March 2, 2013
By overall, it's just fair standard

Near Kudashita subway station
5.7
By overall, I have no any special impressive about this hotel. The good point of this hotel is only the hotel location which is near the subway station name " Kudanshita " but the subway lines which pass this station are convenience for you on some routes ( shibuya & shinjuku ). If you would like to go to somewhere else, you still need to connect the other subway lines and sometimes it's not so convenience. During my stay, for the service,some areas of the rooms still had dust and it still be there on the next day when I went out and came back to the room. The last but not least, I have an dissatified experience to the front desk staff who is a girl. During my stay, I had got a message that my friend forgot a key in the door key hole and please contacted the front desk staffs. When I got this message, I ran out immediately to the front desk and contacted them but by my rush action, I had wore the hotel slippers to the lobby. When the front desk girl staff saw that I wore the hotel slippers, she pointed at my slippers and said to me like I was making a crime. I felt very upset and really embrassed and since on that day during my stay, I have made the decision that for next time, I will choose another hotel for my next japan trip.
Sanguean P. Families with young children Thailand, March 2, 2013
It's just average standard

Near subway station name " Kudanshita "
5.7
By overall, I have no any special impressive about this hotel. The good point of this hotel is only the hotel location which is near the subway station name " Kudanshita " but the subway lines which pass this station are convenience for you on some routes ( shibuya & shinjuku ). If you would like to go to somewhere else, you still need to connect the other subway lines and sometimes it's not so convenience. During my stay, for the service,some areas of the rooms still had dust and it still be there on the next day when I went out and came back to the room. The last but not least, I have an dissatified experience to the front desk staff who is a girl. During my stay, I had got a message that my friend forgot a key in the door key hole and please contacted the front desk staffs. When I got this message, I ran out immediately to the front desk and contacted them but by my rush action, I had wore the hotel slippers to the lobby. When the front desk girl staff saw that I wore the hotel slippers, she pointed at my slippers and said to me like I was making a crime. I felt very upset and really embrassed and since on that day during my stay, I have made the decision that for next time, I will choose another hotel for my next japan trip.
Restaurant Tip: Among all restaurants around the hotel, "Royal Host" is the only one that the taste can acceptable.
Sai L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 25, 2012
Great location.

Close to subway. Convenient. Many convenient stores nearby. Good for getting snacks for kids.
7.3
pleasant stay. kudanshita subway line is good to connect to shopping areas like shinjuku and shibuya. room size is good considering rooms are usually small in tokyo.
Erik R. Families with young children Indonesia, January 17, 2011
Great Location Hotel

Near Kudanshita Station and many convinience stores
8.7
My Stay in Japan always use this hotel since the location is good. The Staff also very helpful especially the Guest Relation Manager. I really appreciate his help when my son is sick and he helped me to contact the nearest hospital. His care and attentiveness is really great help for our family.
Erik R. Families with young children Indonesia, January 15, 2011
Nice Hotel in Strategic Location

Free High Speed Internet in the room
8.3
The hotel location very strategic near Kudanshita Subway Station in which have 3 major line: Tozai Line, Hanzomon Line and Shinjuku Line. Therefore it is very easy to travel around Tokyo. In front of the Hotel there are 3 convenience store: Lawson and 2 Family Mart in which one of it open 24 hours.
Restaurant Tip: Near the Hotel is Aeon Restaurant in which we can buy meals for lunch and dinner take away and very reasonable price.
Hendra W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 18, 2010
Hotel Grand Palace
7.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Shih C. Families with young children Taiwan, June 23, 2013
東京內不錯的地點

房間大,清潔,附近購物還算方便
7.7
房間大,清潔,附近購物還算方便,我們包括兩位小朋友,在東京可以加床的飯店很少,Hotel Grand Palace有不錯的三人房,價格也算公道,因此訂了此飯店,整體來說不錯..
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Palace TokyoHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - BuffetHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - BuffetHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - ShopsHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - BuffetHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - BuffetHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - ShopsHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - ViewHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - LobbyHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - InteriorHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - BathroomHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - BreakfastHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - EntranceHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - BathroomHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - DoubleHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Palace Tokyo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04