or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Royal

1 Talaat Harb Square, Downtown Cairo, Cairo, Egypt (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Bathroom Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Reception Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Reception Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Twin Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Bathroom Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Balcony
Area: Downtown Cairo Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
Huang K. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 12, 2015
Bad room conditions and bad room services
2.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Huang K. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 10, 2015
Bad room
3.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Mohammad T. Couples Bangladesh, February 2, 2015
Somehow Satisfactory

Staff, Location and Room Size
6.7
Somehow Good
Salah A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 14, 2015
Good location, and pleasent staff

Location and price
7
Pleasant, convenient for a single or couple
Ria H. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2014
December 2014

Short taxi ride from Egyptian Museum
5
It was okay just after arriving. Then, I had a look around and switched to another place.
Abdul S. Business travelers Bahrain, December 19, 2014
Couple from kingdom of Bahrain

the location is great , the staff are very cooperative and committed to their work, it's cost is much less than the service they offer.
9
over all our stay was very comfortable , we were able to achive most of our target with the cooperation of the staff and its great location and the most relaxing issue is the the staff approach and smilling beside they tried their best to meet our need. special thanks to all grand hotel staff
Naveen S. Business travelers India, December 4, 2014
Great Location & Supporting/helpful Staff

Location, Courteous Staff & Super fast wifi
9
Enjoyed my stay of 6 nights. The most attractive part of this hotel is its location - walking distance to Nile river, Tahreer Square & Egyptian Museum. WIFI works at a super speed in this hotel. Staff helps you out of the way to make you comfortable. In house laundry and ironing facility is another plus. The only minus point I could find is the fix menu for breakfast otherwise all pluses.
Nahed B. Families with young children United States of America, September 3, 2014
Not good

Location
3.3
Never a gaine
David K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 14, 2014
Adequate, value hotel in good location

Location, cleanliness, good value
6.3
All in all, a reasonably-priced hotel offer basic though clean and relatively comfortable accommodation. Pillows are thin and lumpy and need replacing.
Ina U. Solo travelers Latvia, June 11, 2014
very basic hotel located centrally

Location, airport shuttle
6
Very basic hotel, staff were trying to sell something all the time, traveller felt a bitof a pressure. Still, probably good value for money as was cheap.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Grand Royal Cairo - BathroomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - ReceptionHotel Grand Royal Cairo - ReceptionHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Twin RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Bathroom Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Balcony


AS-AGWEB-3C06