My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Royal

1 Talaat Harb Square, Downtown Cairo, Cairo, Egypt (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Bathroom Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Reception Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Reception Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Twin Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Bathroom Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Balcony
Hotel Area: Downtown Cairo Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Muhammad F. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2013
Comfortable and value for money

staff, room and food
10
the chairman of the hotel, wonderful guy, he help us a lot. The hotel room was really clean and huge with beautiful furniture. Hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. Value for money and the hotel is in the middle of the city. The only bad thing is, the toilet wall is not attach to ceiling so its inconvenient when u doing your 'business'
Pierre R. Couples France, June 3, 2013
Oustanding personnel , very friendly!

Best quality price, big suite with high ceiling, very friendly personnel
9.3
Exquisite stay! Hussein, the director, upgraded our room to a suite with a beautiful bathroom, very nice furniture, high ceiling! We recommend this hotel greatly!
Todd K. Couples Australia, March 12, 2013
in the herat of town, great friendly staff large c

Staff, location, large rooms
6.7
Shuang L. Groups China, February 16, 2013
Good location

Location is good. Big room. Clean. Good breakfast.
8.7
The only thing I don't like was the hotel staff always tried to sell their tour or car service to us. And compared to the market price, their tour is over priced. The rest is quite good.
Sherry B. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2012
Big and Clean

Very Big room and kept very clean
8
The staff was very helpful. They aimed to please. The hotel is downtown and close to places to eat. Cairo is very busy and seems always up. The downtown area can be noisy and even from the 6th floor you can hear it. I think this would be the same from any hotel in downtown. Ask for room #25,I think this is the largest room and the bed was not too uncomfortable. Room #14 had a bed that to American standards was not up to the standard...It was a new bed, but more like a box springs. You could feel the springs through the thin padding. Not sure that is meant to be the mattress or box springs. There is no Non-smoking area in Cairo. The hotel has smokers in the lobby. This is very normal for Egypt. You do not smell the smoke in your rooms. The breakfast is egg, bread, cheese, jam and yogurt. I would have preferred more Egyptian style of breakfast. All in all I would stay there again.
Haruka T. Solo travelers Japan, November 18, 2012
Best hotel in the world !!

Nice staff, Good location, Clean room...Perfect !!
10
Staff is very friendly. They help me when I become sick and they always prepare for my requset. I am sure you have a great time with nice staff in this hotel. Room is quite nice. It has Bath tube and always clean. Location is perfect because you can go to museum by walk and also there are many nice restaurants near the hotel. I can never forget my great time in this hotel. This is one of the best memories in Egypt. So I can recomend you this hotel strongly. このホテルは、スタッフが本当にフレンドリーで親切です!深夜に体調を崩した時も24時間営業の薬局にすぐ連れて行ってくれたり、買い物や道案内など、色んなリクエストに応じてくれました。彼らに会いに、またエジプトに行きたいと思えるくらい、仲良くしてもらいました。部屋も、清潔感があり、バスタブ付き、Wifiも使えます。立地は、バスや電車の駅、博物館も近く、美味しいレストランもまわりに沢山あって最高です。ホテルがやっているツアーも、ナイトクルーズと郊外のピラミッドめぐりに参加したのですが、大満足でした。値段も良心的です。カイロは客引きも多くて嫌な思いをすることもありましたが、ここのホテルのスタッフの心遣いで、そんな思いも一気にふきとびました。おススメのホテルです☆
Colin S. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2012
"Out of the square" hotel.

The staff.
7.7
A hotel on a floor of a commercial building. Sounded strange at the time of booking but definitely not uncommon in downtown Cairo. The room was nice and tidy and had a comfy bed, storage and a bathroom. I was expecting a television according to the advertisement but there wasn't one. Had to get used to smoking being allowed everywhere. The staff were really friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't get sucked in by people trying to sell you tours at the airport. Go and see Hussein at the hotel and let him look after your tour needs. Will be at least 50% cheaper.
Mariam J. Couples Malaysia, October 30, 2012
Ok.. Not unexpected for the price

Very good personal service
6.7
The hotel is on the 6th floor of a badly maintained period building. However most of. Cairo buildings are not maintained properly. Clean room and hot shower. No tv unless requested
Travel tip: Be prepared for a sleepless night as the noise from the honking traffic may keep you awake.
Sankamon S. Groups Qatar, September 12, 2012
Great location and very clean room.

Best Location!
7.7
It was very nice stay in the middle of the city, 5 minutes away from Egyptian Museum. The hotel room was really clean and huge. Hotel staff were so friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always has small change with you for the Taxi!!
Patrick L. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2012
Good Hotel

Clean, central, cheap.
8.3
Good, cheap hotel in a central location with Tahrir Square, the Egyptian Museum and the River Nile all in easy walking distance. Friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are clean, light and airy. There's no internet access in the rooms but there is free wifi in the communal reception area. They could do with changing the matresses and pillows though. Flat pillows and a very lumpy matress - you can feel the springs. Apart from that, the Grand Royal is great value and a nice and convenient place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Grand Royal Cairo - BathroomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - ReceptionHotel Grand Royal Cairo - ReceptionHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Twin RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Bathroom Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Balcony


AS-AGWEB-3B07