Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Royal

1 Talaat Harb Square, Downtown Cairo, Cairo, Egypt (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Bathroom Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Reception Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Reception Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Twin Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Bathroom Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Balcony
Area: Downtown Cairo Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 53 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Nidhal B. Solo travelers Bahrain, August 11, 2015
Not worth even for free!!!

Airport transfer, location
3.7
First of all they gave me a normal room although I booked a suite!! They insisted it was a suite!! The bed was full of insects, and the staff was very rude. No phone in tbe room, no bathtub although it is said to have one, actually the bathroom is a small compartment inside the room. I totally cannot understand how it so overrated unless the good reviews were created by the hotel itself!! Not recommended even for free!!
Report this review
Marty N. Families with young children Japan, August 3, 2015
Valued hotel

Convenient location, enough space for family
5
Report this review
Huang K. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 12, 2015
Bad room conditions and bad room services
2.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Huang K. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 10, 2015
Bad room
3.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Mohammad T. Couples Bangladesh, February 2, 2015
Somehow Satisfactory

Staff, Location and Room Size
6.7
Somehow Good
Report this review
Salah A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 14, 2015
Good location, and pleasent staff

Location and price
7
Pleasant, convenient for a single or couple
Report this review
Ria H. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2014
December 2014

Short taxi ride from Egyptian Museum
5
It was okay just after arriving. Then, I had a look around and switched to another place.
Report this review
Abdul S. Business travelers Bahrain, December 19, 2014
Couple from kingdom of Bahrain

the location is great , the staff are very cooperative and committed to their work, it's cost is much less than the service they offer.
9
over all our stay was very comfortable , we were able to achive most of our target with the cooperation of the staff and its great location and the most relaxing issue is the the staff approach and smilling beside they tried their best to meet our need. special thanks to all grand hotel staff
Report this review
Naveen S. Business travelers India, December 4, 2014
Great Location & Supporting/helpful Staff

Location, Courteous Staff & Super fast wifi
9
Enjoyed my stay of 6 nights. The most attractive part of this hotel is its location - walking distance to Nile river, Tahreer Square & Egyptian Museum. WIFI works at a super speed in this hotel. Staff helps you out of the way to make you comfortable. In house laundry and ironing facility is another plus. The only minus point I could find is the fix menu for breakfast otherwise all pluses.
Report this review
Nahed B. Families with young children United States of America, September 3, 2014
Not good

Location
3.3
Never a gaine
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Grand Royal Cairo - BathroomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - ReceptionHotel Grand Royal Cairo - ReceptionHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Twin RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Bathroom Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Balcony


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08