My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Royal

1 Talaat Harb Square, Downtown Cairo, Cairo, Egypt (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Bathroom Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Reception Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Reception Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Twin Room Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Bathroom Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Balcony
Area: Downtown Cairo Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
David K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 14, 2014
Adequate, value hotel in good location

Location, cleanliness, good value
6.3
All in all, a reasonably-priced hotel offer basic though clean and relatively comfortable accommodation. Pillows are thin and lumpy and need replacing.
Ina U. Solo travelers Latvia, June 11, 2014
very basic hotel located centrally

Location, airport shuttle
6
Very basic hotel, staff were trying to sell something all the time, traveller felt a bitof a pressure. Still, probably good value for money as was cheap.
Paul V. Groups Australia, June 10, 2014
Ok. But expected more from this nicer hotel.

Free airport pick up Big rooms with tall ceiling. 5 min walk to egyptian museam
7
Staff can get overly pushy forcing tours on to you, but i realise after i shud have booked with them because their tours are very cheap compare to outside and other hotels. Breakfast menu very small portion. Ordered bottle water and staff said they ran out and would bring to my room, 15 min later dying of thirst i walked out to see them sitting on the lounge talking so i went to buy it myself, they never end up bringing it to me anyway.
Bhubesh P. Business travelers Thailand, April 7, 2014
Downtown Location

Located in downtown which is a plus
6
Staff is very helpful!
Bhubesh P. Business travelers Thailand, April 6, 2014
Downtown Location

Located in downtown which is a plus
6
Staff is very helpful!
Ahmad A. Solo travelers Jordan, April 6, 2014
centrally located budget hotel (pension actually)

location, location, decent basic room.
6.7
you get what u pay for here, if u want to sleep late and wake up very early take a road side room (I did and it was helpful). don't take their excursions and other services they are slightly overpriced. and no matter what happens don't accept to be relocated to their other property near by. having said that I would definitely stay there again. frankly speaking for Cairo this place is perfect. if u want luxury do it in Aswan or Sinai/red sea.
Muhammad F. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2013
Comfortable and value for money

staff, room and food
10
the chairman of the hotel, wonderful guy, he help us a lot. The hotel room was really clean and huge with beautiful furniture. Hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. Value for money and the hotel is in the middle of the city. The only bad thing is, the toilet wall is not attach to ceiling so its inconvenient when u doing your 'business'
Pierre R. Couples France, June 3, 2013
Oustanding personnel , very friendly!

Best quality price, big suite with high ceiling, very friendly personnel
9.3
Exquisite stay! Hussein, the director, upgraded our room to a suite with a beautiful bathroom, very nice furniture, high ceiling! We recommend this hotel greatly!
Todd K. Couples Australia, March 12, 2013
in the herat of town, great friendly staff large c

Staff, location, large rooms
6.7
Shuang L. Groups China, February 16, 2013
Good location

Location is good. Big room. Clean. Good breakfast.
8.7
The only thing I don't like was the hotel staff always tried to sell their tour or car service to us. And compared to the market price, their tour is over priced. The rest is quite good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Grand Royal Cairo - BathroomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - ReceptionHotel Grand Royal Cairo - ReceptionHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Twin RoomHotel Grand Royal Cairo - Bathroom Hotel Grand Royal Cairo - Balcony


AS-AGWEB-3B02