Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Star

Siraselviler Street 45/1, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey 34437

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
116 reviews

72 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (116)
Sort by:
Mustafa K. Families with young children Lebanon, November 4, 2015
staff in reception no speak English enough

viewing
5.7
Normal
Report this review
Nurullah U. Business travelers Turkey, November 1, 2015
Berbat
2.3
It was very bad
Report this review
Al A. Business travelers Oman, October 30, 2015
very good

very close to taksim midan. shopping ,clean hotel
8
very good
Report this review
Markus T. Couples Denmark, October 26, 2015
Perfekt location

Location, Bosporus vies and ..........
5.7
We arrived late and as such we were probably a little bit unlucky not to get the best room in our category. However, even if the room was small it was quite comfortable and on the 5th floor had a wonderful view of the Bosporus. The staff were generally quite helpful and friendly, though perhaps we had a few communication issues. One day the room was cleaned even after we had asked the cleaner to wait, the second day the bathroom was not cleaned (we did not ask them to come and clean it though, we just asked for new towels). Before coming I had noted a review that said the hotel is in need of maintenance, well no longer, it needs repair. Internet and in-room TV also needs to be improved.
Report this review
Al A. Business travelers Oman, October 25, 2015
very good

shopping center, public transport .clean
8.7
very good
Report this review
Al A. Business travelers Oman, October 24, 2015
very good

near to taqsem midan , near to the shopping centre , city centre
8
very good
Report this review
Alexander C. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2015
A good inn in Istanbul

The location was excellent for tourists, the staff were competent and friendly, and the rooms clean and comfortable.
8
My stay was pleasant with the staff being very helpful in giving me information about how to get to various places in Istanbul. A minor problem with the in-room safety box was handled quickly and efficiently with no fuss. My room was on the -3 level but still had a window. Rooms on the upper floors had rather nice views of the Bosphorous.
Report this review
Salem E. Business travelers Libya, September 20, 2015
Waste of money

location
3
Was awful the staff here unprofessional and some of them are very rude The air condition was not working and was no internet for two days. And I had to argue with them to change the room or give my money back .. Finally they gave me another room which was better. Beds to small.. So don't waster ur money by booking This hotel
Report this review
Ahmed H. Business travelers Maldives, September 8, 2015
Good, Nice Hotel

Rooms, Food, Location
8
The hotel is as good as it can be to a business Traveler who are out most of the time. The Room and Food was great. Prompt service was what we got from day one. Nothing to report on the negativity side. Over all a decent hotel where everyone will feel relaxed.
Report this review
Amin A. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 9, 2015
good

place clean and food
9.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 72 reviews Next page
Hotel Grand Star IstanbulHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - ExteriorHotel Grand Star Istanbul - CorridorHotel Grand Star Istanbul - SpaHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Bosphorus ViewHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Dion BarHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Bosphorus Star RestaurantHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Standard RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - BathroomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - BathroomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - BathroomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Superior Room With Sea ViewHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Superior Room With Sea ViewHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Standard RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - RestaurantHotel Grand Star Istanbul - RestaurantHotel Grand Star Istanbul - SpaHotel Grand Star Istanbul - RestaurantHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - ViewHotel Grand Star Istanbul - RestaurantHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - BuffetHotel Grand Star Istanbul - FacilitiesHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - BathroomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Business CenterHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - FacilitiesHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08