or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Star

Siraselviler Street, Taksim, Istanbul, Turkey 34437 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Exterior Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Corridor Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Spa Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Bosphorus View Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Dion Bar Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Bosphorus Star Restaurant Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Standard Room Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Bathroom Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Bathroom Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Bathroom Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Superior Room With Sea View Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Superior Room With Sea View Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Standard Room
Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Restaurant Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Restaurant Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Spa Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Restaurant Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Restaurant Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest Room Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest Room Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest Room Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest Room Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest Room Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest Room Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest Room
Area: Taksim Number of Rooms: 118
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
88 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (88)
Sort by:
Safder M. Families with young children Pakistan, September 15, 2014
family stay at grand star taksim

any hotel in istnabul has to b good / proximity to taksim sq. not too close not too far / balcony in my room with boshphorous view
4.7
we wud hv checked the first night had we not paid in for our full 5 x night stay in advance. the shortcomings at grand star was definitely covered up by the beautiful Istanbul character.
Salem A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, August 21, 2014
Not good enough to stay in
3
Room is small, and any noise or sound nearby your room can disturb you easily. We have requested a double room and a king size room but we got a triple and a double not even close to each other. No boiler, food or beverages are allowed inside the room, while there is no even free drinking water or tissue inside it. Staff are extremely rude, they don't great you when you arrive and they speak to you without eye contacting. One of the staff locked our rooms because we were taking our kids stroller to the room, and she told us that she will kick us out of the hotel if we don't abide, we returned to our room after interfering by our country's embassy, and unfortunately we couldn't cancel our reservation. Breakfast is too limited to wake up early to have it. They forming many instructions and conditions after taking your money, while all the surrounding hotels don't have any (e.g. Not taking kids strollers to the room). You will be dealt as if you staying in a military camp, and you will be watched even by the cleaners.
Nurendah H. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 19, 2014
Comfortable room, rude staff

Room and bathroom
6.7
I had booked a double room, and was given a triple room. I returned to the reception desk to be moved to a double room. The reception in charge was extremely rude, saying that there is no difference to a triple room and a double room!! So rude! He eventually gave me the appropriate room without the least being courteous. Breakfast was adequate, quiet a reasonable selection, but again Staff were extremely rude. None of them greeted the guest. I asked to be seated they only responded in a horrifying look as if scared of being asked. When it was the last service for bfast, kitchen staff just abruptly took all the food for the serving station, coffee machine turned off and covered. There must have still been around 20 people at the restaurant, any they could have done it subtle without making so much noise. Overall, Hotel room and facilities was not bad however staff need a lot of training as they are absolutely not fit to be working in a hospitality industry as none of them knew how to be hospitable towards their guests!
Waleed A. Solo travelers Yemen, May 16, 2014
The stay there was good.

The hotel is close to taksim that is very lively until late at night. Close to metro, bus station, taxi stand and to istiklal st. It is also close to all types of retaurants and shops.
6.7
It was nice, there was some maintanance b ut no problem. Although of the great location I think it is still bit expensive.
Abdelhalim E. Couples Egypt, March 10, 2014
Good and had a lot of fun and shopping

near to taksim square and near from istiklal road and near from public transportation
7.3
Ibrahim I. Couples Lebanon, March 6, 2014
Vert bad, they were doing renovation, No service.

Only Good location
6.3
Carolien C. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 6, 2014
Good hotel, good value of money, clean, renovated

Very centrally located, transport and shuttle bus is near, rooms have everything, bathroom modern and clean
8.7
I travelled alone, because I was meeting friends the next day. The lobby and a part of the hotel is in construction, but please read further!!!, because I didn´t notice it in the room. The staff tries to treat you as well as possible, most of them speak English and they we´ll explain everything to you. The room was originally a budget room, yet because of some changes I got to a better room, and it was! The beds are comfortable, clean and the bathroom with a rain shower is really nice and nice renovated in a modern style. I enjoyed my stay.
Sally T. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2014
good location hotel

nice bed, clean room and also near to most of the attraction spots.
7
Nice. Near to most of the famous spots. But the only things is too much hill to climb when you want to go back this hotel.
Badr A. Couples Saudi Arabia, January 1, 2014
Bad and uncomfortable stay at hotel

Location, bed and breakfast
4.7
The staf was rude to us wen we first arrived. We had to wait along time to get our room. The staf did not know much english which made it hard to communicate with them. Breakfast was not that great and again the language was a problem. The rough and rude treatment from the staff was unforgetable. We do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Huseyin M. Couples Turkey, December 24, 2013
Ok just for sleep and take shower

Good location bad hotel
5.7
Good location , close to taksim square. Since it is a budget room it was small and bathroom door was broken.tv was set on the side wall where u cant watch at a direct angle. Breakfast was avarage.. Staff was not so caring about customer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Star IstanbulHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - ExteriorHotel Grand Star Istanbul - CorridorHotel Grand Star Istanbul - SpaHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Bosphorus ViewHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Dion BarHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Bosphorus Star RestaurantHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Standard RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - BathroomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - BathroomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - BathroomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Superior Room With Sea ViewHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Superior Room With Sea ViewHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Standard RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - RestaurantHotel Grand Star Istanbul - RestaurantHotel Grand Star Istanbul - SpaHotel Grand Star Istanbul - RestaurantHotel Grand Star Istanbul - RestaurantHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - ViewHotel Grand Star Istanbul - RestaurantHotel Grand Star Istanbul - InteriorHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Buffet


AS-AGWEB-3A02