Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand Star

Siraselviler Street 45/1, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey 34437 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Meeting Room Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Exterior Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Corridor Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Spa Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Bosphorus View Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Dion Bar Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Bosphorus Star Restaurant Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Standard Room Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Bathroom Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Bathroom Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Bathroom Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Superior Room With Sea View Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Superior Room With Sea View Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Standard Room
Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Restaurant Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Restaurant Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Spa Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Restaurant Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Restaurant Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest Room Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest Room Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest Room Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest Room Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest Room Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest Room Hotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest Room
Area: Beyoglu Number of Rooms: 118
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 101 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (101)
Sort by:
Amin A. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 9, 2015
good

place clean and food
9.7
Report this review
Imad K. Couples Iraq, July 25, 2015
Nice

Location food calm
8.3
Fine
Report this review
Shahab R. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2015
The staff they were not perofisional at all

Hotel Grand Star
2
Very bad
Report this review
Husain A. Families with young children Bahrain, May 3, 2015
Bad attitude staff

Location/balcony/renovation (only rooms)
5
Wasn't comfortable with the staff very bad attitude, the pool water was freezing cold, the jacuzzi was chargeable, no iron provided for pressing, bringing food from outside not allowed, no kettle in rooms and you can't bring your own as well!!, the seaview was blocked with a tree on the first floor, the plug adaptor I had to pay for it, the elevators barely can accommodate 3 persons only and we were 5!!..etc... Overall it wasn't really a 4 stars hotel and not money worth!!
Report this review
Folasade A. Solo travelers Nigeria, November 21, 2014
Good

Value for Money,
8
It was good. however, the internet connection was bad.
Report this review
Abdullah B. Business travelers Kuwait, November 10, 2014
The hotel not good

The location is good
5
Not good
Report this review
Safder M. Families with young children Pakistan, September 15, 2014
family stay at grand star taksim

any hotel in istnabul has to b good / proximity to taksim sq. not too close not too far / balcony in my room with boshphorous view
4.7
we wud hv checked the first night had we not paid in for our full 5 x night stay in advance. the shortcomings at grand star was definitely covered up by the beautiful Istanbul character.
Report this review
Jeeho K. Business travelers South Korea, September 3, 2014
Nice Hotel

location, service and clean
10
Report this review
Salem A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, August 21, 2014
Not good enough to stay in
3
Room is small, and any noise or sound nearby your room can disturb you easily. We have requested a double room and a king size room but we got a triple and a double not even close to each other. No boiler, food or beverages are allowed inside the room, while there is no even free drinking water or tissue inside it. Staff are extremely rude, they don't great you when you arrive and they speak to you without eye contacting. One of the staff locked our rooms because we were taking our kids stroller to the room, and she told us that she will kick us out of the hotel if we don't abide, we returned to our room after interfering by our country's embassy, and unfortunately we couldn't cancel our reservation. Breakfast is too limited to wake up early to have it. They forming many instructions and conditions after taking your money, while all the surrounding hotels don't have any (e.g. Not taking kids strollers to the room). You will be dealt as if you staying in a military camp, and you will be watched even by the cleaners.
Report this review
Nurendah H. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 19, 2014
Comfortable room, rude staff

Room and bathroom
6.7
I had booked a double room, and was given a triple room. I returned to the reception desk to be moved to a double room. The reception in charge was extremely rude, saying that there is no difference to a triple room and a double room!! So rude! He eventually gave me the appropriate room without the least being courteous. Breakfast was adequate, quiet a reasonable selection, but again Staff were extremely rude. None of them greeted the guest. I asked to be seated they only responded in a horrifying look as if scared of being asked. When it was the last service for bfast, kitchen staff just abruptly took all the food for the serving station, coffee machine turned off and covered. There must have still been around 20 people at the restaurant, any they could have done it subtle without making so much noise. Overall, Hotel room and facilities was not bad however staff need a lot of training as they are absolutely not fit to be working in a hospitality industry as none of them knew how to be hospitable towards their guests!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand Star IstanbulHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Meeting RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - ExteriorHotel Grand Star Istanbul - CorridorHotel Grand Star Istanbul - SpaHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Bosphorus ViewHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Dion BarHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Bosphorus Star RestaurantHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Standard RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - BathroomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - BathroomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - BathroomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Superior Room With Sea ViewHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Superior Room With Sea ViewHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Standard RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - RestaurantHotel Grand Star Istanbul - RestaurantHotel Grand Star Istanbul - SpaHotel Grand Star Istanbul - RestaurantHotel Grand Star Istanbul - RestaurantHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - ViewHotel Grand Star Istanbul - RestaurantHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Swimming PoolHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Guest RoomHotel Grand Star Istanbul - Buffet


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05